We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for family with small kids! Great views, easy Oak Creek access and perfect pool! Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed here off of internet searches and I was intrigued initially because of the private Oak Creek access and the Red Rock Views promised.

For a family that is stretched $ wise, I thought this was a great place to get it all and not really have to venture far. The views were perfect, esp of Snoopy Rock and Elephant rock. Sunset was right on queue for a spectacular patio viewing around 7:30pm and breakfast was PHENOMINAL.

Complete hot breakfast and not just a sausage patty heated up with rolls and fruits. We're talking full egg breakfasts with various frittatta type egg dishes, scrambled eggs, scrumptious fruits, great coffee, bacon, breakfast ham in a yummy sauce and this was just the 2 mornings we got to eat breakfast there. Great way to get a full belly before venturing off to Side Rock Park or Red Rock Crossing for long hikes!

Also, when you stay be sure to ASK FOR ADVICE from the Front Desk staff. ALL of them were so helpful for us, especially because we have a child with autism and have special needs to consider when planning trips.

The rooms were great. We actually extended our stay, so we ended up moving to a balcony room (which was REALLY good for my young ones) and allowed for mom and dad to relax while all still enjoying the scenic views.

Last, but, not least, the rooms were perfect, the beds and pillows were dreamy! My husband and I even checked the brand so we could buy one when we got home.

We will DEFINITELY staying at this hotel again!

Oh and note for families... there is a play structure right next to the creek and 4 or 5 gas grills that we didn't discover until the last day of our trip. We probably would have really used these amenities had we realized they were down there. Our kids had so much fun and so did my husband and I! Hope you enjoy it too!

Only 'downside' was no microwave in room, but, I'm sure they had one I could have used had I asked.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristySinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,781 - 1,787 of 2,056 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2010

Centrally located, good staff and service. We slept very well on the beds and enjoyed our stay. The sink area is separate from the bath area but VERY small.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Murphy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Creekside Villas. We had 3 units for 4 days and enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms are right on the Oak Creek with BBQ facilities and great kitchens. It was sol relaxing to sit outside with the family and listen to the creek at night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbusalac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We highly recommend this hotel/resort. We enjoyed a clean and comfortable room with great views, the pool and free breakfast. We were withing walking distance of galleries, dining and shopping. We also found several easy hikes that were beautiful. Take a jeep tour, too!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AltaLomaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

The Best Western Arroyo Roble seems to be regarded as one of the better hotels in the Sedona area and it's easy to see why that is. You can't beat the location in the heart of uptown Sedona, within walking distance of countless shops and restaurants. You still have to drive to most of the area's attractions but they are never hard to reach since highway 89A (on which the hotel is located) takes you pretty much everywhere you'd want to go.

The hotel is located on the side of a hill, which means most rooms have a gorgeous view of the mountains outside the private balconies. The facility includes a small pool is a garden-like area behind the building as well as access to an indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center and billiards tables in the Creekside Villas at the bottom of the hill.

Guest rooms are beautiful with tile near the entrance, the sink area outside the bathroom and the bathrooms themselves. It appears the rooms were remodeled not too long ago because the carpets and furniture looked new, as did the flat panel HDTV. Our main complaints centered around the beds which were way too soft- perhaps some people like beds and pillows that are soft but they're not for people who like those things more on the firm side. There is also the issue of birds in the vines growing on the building. Like clockwork, the birds started chipring at 4:30 in the morning each and every night and the room's quiet air conditioning unit wasn't enough to drown out the sound. When booking a room, make sure you are a sound sleeper or ask the front desk for a room far away from the vines. I can understand why the hotel is hesitant to remove the vines because it's what the birds call home, but the flip side of the coin is that they make the rooms very noisy when you are trying to get some sleep.

Still, this is a beautiful hotel and one we'd definitely consider again. We'll just make sure we're away from the vines next time!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildwoodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Beautiful hotel right in town close to restaurants and shops. Nice pool and hot tub with view of river and mountains. A little expensive, but worth the price. Breakfast was just okay. Spacious room...with the air conditioner not right on top of you and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lomein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nites based on prior Trip Advisor reviews. We were pleasantly surprised by view of Red Rocks from our room w/ balcony. Room was fairly large and very clean. Beds were fabulous and great for sleeping. As previously noted, bathrooms were small but had separate vanity area. Good buffet breakfast included with room rates. We paid about $200 per nite and feel room was more than worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
952 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $191 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing