We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel In Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best Hotel In Sedona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

An excellent hotel ideally situated on Sedona's main street. We had a room on the second floor with it's own private balcony and a magnificent red rock view. The room was spacious, very clean and nicely furnished. There was plenty of free parking and a very good complimentary breakfast. I'll have to agree that the hotel is expensive however it's worth it for the fantastic views. If you're planning on staying here don't even think about getting a room without a view. Worth booking on the BW website and paying in advance as you can make a considerable saving on the regular nightly rate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,225
    553
    100
    25
    10
See reviews for
740
751
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, NH
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

I would actually give this hotel 3 1/2 stars. Sedona is not a town with a plethora of luxrious overnight accomodations. Most of the hotels/hotel rooms are very average in Sedona, but most have spectacular views. Which perfectly describes this hotel. The BW Arroyo Roble Hotel is after all a Best Western. So try to have some pespective. They have tried to upgrade the rooms a bit with tile in the bathrooms and a few other "amenities", and I appreciate the effort. However, you can put caviar on a Big Mac, but it's still going to be a Big Mac.
This hotel is clean which is very important to me. The people that work there are polite and pleasant --- another plus. Location (if you want to be close to the "action" in Sedona) is excellent. If you compare the room to other rooms in America that cost $200 + per night than you will be disappointed with the value you receive. If you go to Sedona to enjoy the beauty and be in the great outdoors and you want a great location for your hotel and a clean room then the BW Arroyo Roble Hotel will be a good fit for you. If you want luxury in Sedona you will have to spend more.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerrimackMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California's Wine Coast Country, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

After reading some of the other reviews I was expecting this hotel to be so much better than it is! Normally, I like Best Westerns because they offer good value for money. Sadly, not this one. It is a very basic older style motel - tiny bathrooms (so small the washbasin is in the room not the bathroom), rooms open onto outdoor hallways, one elevator, insufficient parking, one very small outdoor pool behind the hotel. All of the other amenities described are located at the adjacent timeshare/owners/villa property.
We booked this hotel because it claimed to have an indoor pool and a heated outdoor pool and we were not sure how warm it was going to be in April. Since it turned out to be very cool our kids were looking forward to using the pool. Unfortunately, we discovered that the "indoor" pool was in the clubhouse on the timeshare property which you had to hike down a hill and through 3 parking lots to get to. The hotel issues you a guest pass to use the facilities and you have to sign-in to get into the (rather unwelcoming) clubhouse. The indoor pool turned out to be an indoor/outdoor pool which if it was heated at all, it was only to about 55 degrees. The building was dark and not very clean. Although it was quiet when we were there, the facilities in the clubhouse don't look big enough to accommodate all the hotel guests and all the villa guests in the summer. Very disappointing - and a long walk back to the room with 3 wet, shivering children!

As a positive, the beds are comfortable and the included breakfast buffet was good plus there is a nice view of the Red Rocks (providing you have paid the extra for a room with a view). On the whole though, a comfy bed and breakfast don't justify the premium price of this hotel.

Just as an aside - if you are coming from the North, beware of approaching Sedona on the highway. We called the hotel for directions on the way there and asked them if we were coming from Flagstaff would we be better coming on the 89A or on the highway as on the map it appeared that the highway would be faster, although our navigator was giving us directions to take the 89A. The girl on the desk told us that we could come on the highway and get off at the Sedona exit. When we got off the highway at the exit opposite Sedona, the road was barricaded off with signs that read "Schnebly Hill Road - dirt track 4 wheel drive vehicles only" We then had to get back on the highway and drive for a further hour to get off at the exit south of Sedona and work our way back up. Apparently this is well known to people in Sedona and it has been this way for a long time. Why the front desk staff are unaware of this is a mystery.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

April 2010

Stayed in the Villas with our family of 3 sons. They loved the oak creek running behind the villas! We loved the hot breakfast every morning. It was great. The Villa for our family of 5 was clean and plenty of room. This Villa is right in town you can walk to everything and views were beauitful. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHP1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed here 2 nights in late March. The hotel is in the Uptown section, which is a perfect location ... walking distance to restaurants, shops, Pink Jeep, visitor center, etc.

Our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the outdoor pool and we also had gorgeous views of the red rocks. The shower/toilet room is a little tight, but otherwise the room was fine. The parking is free, as well as the hot buffet breakfast. You also have use of the indoor/outdoor pools at the Creekside Villas.

Definitely worth it for a Best Western!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrugalMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

My experience at the Arroyo Roble was wonderful. I traveled with my spouse and 3 other adults over Easter weekend. We stayed at a 2 bedroom villa that backed up to the creek.
The villa was large and easily accomodated our party of 5. There were 2 1/2 bathrooms ( a half bath downstairs and 2 on-suite bathrooms upstairs). There was a king bed in the master suite and a queen bed in the other upstairs bedroom. The couch in the living room folded out into a queen bed and there was also a twin roll-away bed. The kitchen was well stocked with toaster, blender, knife set, various kitchen utensils, towels, pots and pans, dishes and glasses. The villa also had a washer and dryer which was convenient. There were 2 gas fireplaces: 1 in the living room and 1 in the master suite. The master bathroom had a jetted tub.
The clubhouse was great. There were 2 pool tables, a ping pong table, 2 pools ( 1 indoor and 1 outdoor) 2 jacuzzis ( 1 indoor and 1 outdoor). There were also computers with internet access. There were tennis courts and racquets and balls were available for a small fee).
Breakfast was included in the price of the villa. The breakfast was adequate. There were eggs, potatoes, sausage and bacon each morning. There were also bananas and sliced watermelon and cantalope. The coffee was good and there was also a selection of juices. One morning there was some sort of southwestern casserole consisting of beans and cheese that was good. Breakfast could be eaten inside in the breakfast room or outside on the outdoor patio overlooking the red rocks.
There was also an outdoor BBQ area overlooking the creek. There were about 5 or 6 built in gas BBQ's that the guests of the villas could use.
All in all the Arroyo Roble was a comfortable, beautiful and affordable place to stay. I was impressed with the space and the extra amenities that this hidden gem had to offer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BayAreaHappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2010

We can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Our room was immaculate, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the views were amazing. The breakfast each day was fantastic, with a good variety of offerings and very well run too. I wish we had gotten the name of the man that ran the restaurant, he really did a great job. The hotel is in a great location too, within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We're giving it 5 stars all the way - it's really that good. We stayed in a first floor unit with a fireplace and jacuzzi with a private patio area. Can't wait to go back! Also the free coffee in the lobby is a nice touch and really good too.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katric1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing