We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Nearby Hotels
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
$289
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$285
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$694
$579
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$179
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$585
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$459
$399
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,186)
Filter reviews
2,186 results
Traveler rating
1,435
599
110
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
599
110
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshops and restaurantsuptown sedonanorth signatureindoor outdoor poolred rocksthe main hotelwithin walking distancerock viewbreakfast staffping pongseparate buildingbreakfast roomfree breakfastbest westernssteam roomsnoopy rockmake your own waffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,962 - 1,967 of 2,186 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2009

I stayed here in March 2009 as part of a driving tour of the south west USA. Used this as a base from which I travelled to the Grand Canyon. Sedona is beautiful and definitely worth staying here. The Best Western Arroyo Roble hotel is located on the main street in uptown Sedona which is the main shopping/tourism area in Sedona.

Pros: good clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast included, it's quiet and has great views
Cons: the hotel has a lot of extra services (business, pools, sporting facilities etc) which are great if you use them but if you don't use those things then you may be just as happy in a lower cost hotel. There was no wireless internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aeryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

This has to be the best place with the best location in Sedona. We loved our 4 day stay! Everything was A+. Our room and view was absolutely great. The front desk was most helpful with everything. The breakfast was more than a continental breakfast and everything was so clean. I definitely think you should look into the Arroyo Roble when planning a visit to Sedona. You will not be disappointed. We never had time to use any facilities but if it is anything like the the rest of the establishment, they must all be great!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

We stayed for one night in the "Cottage" which is a small home located at the rear of the hotel. We had two adults and two kids in the room, and my kids asked me if it were the "Presidential Suite" when we entered. The cottage doesn't really look like much from the outside, but inside is completely updated and has two great bedrooms and a living room with fireplace. We enjoyed the free breakfast bufffet, and it is in a nice spot. The public areas of the hotel are really nice as well, and it has free wireless throughout. If this isn't the best Best Western, I'm not sure what can top it. All in all, it is a great hotel. Don't be afraid of the Best Western image!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel4Lving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

Great place in a Great Location......can walk to shops and resturants.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank don0669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Four women celebrating a 20 year friendship flew from various parts of the US to meet up for a weekend of refueling in Sedona. We wanted a space that would comfortably accommodate all four of us that was located within walking distance to all the shops. The bonus of the villas at Arroyo is that they're creekside and feel isolated though they're seconds from wherever we needed to be for whatever we were doing. I don't know if the villas are all different inside but ours was a little dark and dated, but very very clean (imperative for our group) and afforded us the ability to hang together by the fire in the living room at night after a full day of exploring. We stocked our fridge with snacks (which saved time and money eating every meal out, and we used the washer/dryer so we could wear our workout clothes allowing us to pack lighter. We had some great conversations reminiscing on the back deck with the woosh of water flowing behind us. We had such a wonderful time at the Arroyo that we've decided to make this an annual trip. Highly recommended!

FYI, we four spent an afternoon at the New Day Spa and every treatment was better than the next!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews