We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greta place to wake up on Mother's Day!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Greta place to wake up on Mother's Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Even though $240 a night, we got our money's worth. Plush accommodations and beauty everywhere you look. Got a first floor w/ patio & mountain view -- glad we did! Beautiful flowers, statues, and fountains -- classy all the way. Breakfast on Mother's Day was their normal fare, which was as varied as we have experienced + service! Downtown in the heart of Sedona shopping -- it doesn't get much better!

Room Tip: First floor w/ patio & mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_from_Texas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,225
    553
    100
    25
    10
See reviews for
740
751
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great location and even better views, the room was comfortable and the staff was so helpful in helping us plan our hikes, other side trips and info. The hotel breakfast was set up really well with lots of fresh fruits and the pool was a terrific way to end our day. Just a place to stay in Sedona

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank erichT6911EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This place was roomy, but be aware, you can ONLY have 6 people staying there. Luckily we were traveling with another family and the could fit a few people in their room at a different hotel. They threaten to charge you $150 more per person, even infants! They only give you 6 spots for breakfast in the morning or to use the pool! Such a ripoff. We had to go to our friends hotel pool just to hang out together. The only nice thing about this place is the creek in the back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ronaldd180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear ronaldd180,

Due to local fire code, there is a maximum occupancy of 6 guests in each Villa. The $150 is not an additional charge for another occupant, however a penalty if more than 6 guests occupy a Villa. It is our goal to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests, and therefore adhere to local fire codes and regulations.

The complimentary hot breakfast buffet is prepared daily based on the number of guests staying at the hotel. At this time, breakfast is available only for guests staying at the Arroyo Roble Hotel, and not the general public.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and especially loved the view from our balcony (saw Snoopy Rock). The room was clean, parking was free and you can easily walk to various restaurants and shops. If you are taking a Pink Jeep tour, which is also highly recommended, you can walk to it instead of driving. They also have an on-site laundry facility that only costs one dollar to wash and one dollar to dry a load of laundry. This hotel was very convenient to touring Sedona. The only negative comment would be that while checking in there was a family who was checking in right before me who did not have a pre-booked reservation and was able to check in receiving a lower rate than I had paid even though I had booked through the hotel's website months in advance. I was told that I could not get their same rate because they were only staying one night and I would need accommodations for two nights. That does not make any sense at all to me. I question what is the point of pre-booking if walk-ins receive a better deal.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear SherryRC,

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had the opportunity to take a Pink Jeep Tour. It is definitely an exciting way to see the beautiful landscape of Sedona! You mentioned pricing in your review, and we do offer a Multiple Night Stay discount that is available for both online booking and direct at the hotel, however it does require a minimum length of stay of at least 2 nights to receive that specific discount. However, we do offer other discounts including AAA, AARP, and Web Special discounts that apply to single night stays, based on availability, that you may want to look into should you only need a single night reservation. These rates and specials can always be found on bestwestern.com. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Sedona. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a very nice hotel with a great location, right in the heart of Sedona. The location couldn't be better if you want to be in downtown Sedona. The breakfast was really good and the guys working in the breakfast area probably don't make enough money for all their hard work. I would stay here again. You can't beat the location or view.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was our first time in Sedona and we stumbled upon this hotel and we are so glad we did. This was the most lovely hotel with breathtaking views from the room. The service and the amenities were great. We walked from the hotel to the shops and restaurants in Sedona. It was less than a mile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank teryla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife, 23 year old, 18 year old and I spent 6 nights in a Creekside Villa. It was wonderful. Gorgeous location, lots of room and a full kitchen. We ate in 3 nights which was a break from the restaurant scene and a really $ saver and it also kept the whole mood relaxing. There are plenty of barbecues to use which was great. Factor those things in when traveling with a family, it will save you on meals and there is lots of rom to spread out.

The location was really convenient to be able to walk into town to shop, to eat and to get ice cream at the Black Cow! The views were spectacular and there were a lot of birds ank hawks flying in the trees along the creek.

The breakfast was really nice, fresh fruit everyday and fresh egg dishes and breakfast meats. The staff in the breakfast room were incredible! They kept the food coming and cleared tables quickly, really top notch.

Couldn't have asked for more and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GenoSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear GenoSM,

Thank you for your review of our Creekside Villas. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. The Villas are a great option when traveling with multiple family members. It is wonderful to have the extra space of the living room/dining room to play games and catch up! I am also thrilled that you enjoyed the Clubhouse amenities, our deluxe breakfast, and found the staff to be extremely helpful. I hope the next time you’re in Sedona we will see you again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing