We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, United States
2 reviews
“Gorgeous views”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Beautiful hotel with gorgeous views of the red rocks. The room was comfortable and clean. This hotel is situated right in the shopping area so it is very convenient to go back and forth. The staff is attentive, friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is nicely done and also has views of the rocks. The food quality is not 5 stars, but good enough with plenty of choices. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,305
    565
    102
    25
    11
See reviews for
793
779
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed in a "north signature" room. It was amazingly clean, modern, with a balcony and a view to the red rock mountains of Sedona. One would never know that a few steps out the front door and you are right at the shops and restaurants of Uptown Sedona. This property is connected to a cluster of villas which boasts its own fitness/ activity clubhouse. This clubhouse is usable to hotel guests and has the best variety of activities I've seen--indoor/outdoor pool, racquetball, table games, steam room, sauna, and more. DON'T skip the chance to explore and swim in the creek on this property! By creek, I'm not talking a muddy bottom river, it is a red-rock bottom, clear water, red rock cliffs on one side, and a grassy approach on the other. Once in a lifetime. Breakfast was the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel.... my favorite was a chorizo tortilla breakfast egg bake. I complimented the staff on it only to find out that the "chef" had made the chorizo himself. I honestly could have just stayed at the hotel for an entire day exploring the clubhouse activities and the creek area with swimming hole. Hint: Use your Costco membership to receive a substantial discount.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear G H,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at our property. I am so pleased you were able to take advantage of all of the amenities the hotel has to offer. I hope you’re able to come back to enjoy the beautiful Creek again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a great time. The property was very nice. The staff was great! Our room was clean and well appointed. Lots for kids and adults to do on the property. Located right in the heart of Sedona. This hotel was way better than what I expected from a Best Western (and I am a bit of a hotel snob). Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, WI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

First impression says it all. Unbelievable! Couldn't and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Views are fantastic. Very close to lots of sites, shopping and restaurants. Breakfast area great along with food and staff. We have traveled with our kids the last 6 years and they said this was the best hotel we ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank R9255IFjenniferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear R9255IFjennifer,

Thank you for your wonderful review. As a family owned business, we strive to provide our guests a memorable stay, and am thrilled to hear that your entire family enjoyed their time with us. I hope we’re able to welcome you back to Sedona again soon

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed one night at the BW Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel and I would definitely stay there again. An upgrade with a balcony and view is worth it. The pool, employees, location and breakfast make this place great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMCLSCMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Came to Sedona for a wedding. Between all my family, we rented a hotel room and the Creekside Villa. But were very nice and clean. The fitness center was great. Breakfast was amazing - probably the one thing I'll definitely remember about this place. Views and the local scenery was beautiful! Conveniently located downtown. Unfortunately, for the hotel room, paying $190 per night seems pricey to me, but that's probably because of the local hotel competition. Great hotel, but the price would make me consider another place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. I agree that the complimentary breakfast is delicious however am sorry that you did not find your stay to be of great value. We find that many guests enjoy some of the many additional amenities offered at the hotel beyond the complimentary breakfast. Included with your stay is free Wi-Fi, access to the Clubhouse with in/outdoor pools, whirlpools, and game room. We are also one of the few hotels in Sedona that has over 600 feet of private frontage on Oak Creek. I hope that you will try us again, and perhaps explore some of the many activities the hotel has to offer. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Amazing view of red rocks! Very nice room, modern feel and look to it. The balcony is a plus and the Location is great. You can just walk out to the town and in the middle of all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank militssat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
927 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing