We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - But....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Paso Robles California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Location - But....”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here in April of 2014. Good location if you want to be right in the heart go downtown Sedona but if you are going in and out a lot with your car, it has an issue. All parking for your car means walking down 2 to most likely 3 flights of stairs from lobby level as the hotel grounds are on a steep slope. This was a pain to carry camera equipment back and forth during the day as I was there on a photography trip. Room was OK but nothing special. A little pricy for what it is and better could be found. However, if being part of the uptown Sedona scene is important then it does have the location

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Tim 1177,

Thank you for your comments. The hotel is located on a hillside, however we do offer loading/unloading parking spaces with access using the main hotel elevator. I also encourage you, if you were not able to this trip, to take advantage of some of the many included amenities the hotel has to offer such as in/outdoor pools, whirlpools, steam, sauna, game room, and access to over 600 feet of private frontage on Oak Creek. Many of our guests also find great value in our free breakfast and Wi-Fi that is included in addition. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,309
    565
    102
    25
    11
See reviews for
796
780
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Loved this hotel! We have stayed in Sedona for several years, and this was our most enjoyable experience. The grounds are beautiful and the proximity to the town is super. We parked our car in the hotel parking lot and were able to walk almost everywhere we went during our stay. Next time we will choose a room with a view of the Red Rocks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a North Signature Room and thought it was quite comfortable.

The pros:
Great view of the red rock.
Reserved parking space.
Convenience to walking to Sedona shops and restaurants.
Helpful staff at the desk.
Good breakfast...ample choices.

The cons:
Similar great view as you would get in their standard rooms (verified because our friends stayed in one of these rooms)
Corridor poorly maintained... did not seem to be vacuumed entire time were there and soiled entry area
Premium bath side jets was mostly ineffective because of low water pressure

Overall, we would recommend this hotel but don't think the Signature rooms are worth the premium charged, All the things we liked would have been largely provided in a standard room.

Room Tip: standard room- upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theroadwarrior12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear theroadwarrior12,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m happy that you found your room to be comfortable, however am sorry that you did not find the North Signature Rooms much different to our Standard Hotel Rooms. North Signature Rooms, as you had mentioned, do include assigned parking, but they are also larger than our Standard rooms and offer a fireplace, wet bar, and a more private grass yard behind the balconies overlooking the red rocks. I appreciate you bringing the shower jets, and the carpet in the hallway to my attention. Though installed only 2 years ago, the carpet has not worn as expected, so are planning on replacing it again.

I appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope you visit Sedona again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel was beautiful. We requested a room with the view of the red rock. I enjoyed sitting out on the balcony looking at the rock in the morning. It was beautiful and very peaceful. We ate outside and were still able to take in the view. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank packgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear packgirl25,

Thank you for your recommendation to future Sedona travelers. I am pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful views from your balcony. It is definitely a great place to enjoy watching the sunrise in the mornings!
I hope to welcome you back to enjoy them all over again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Room: North Signature-views were outstanding and room was just as pictured on the website. I received a promo for the room and well worth the rate I paid. Location: Right within walking distance to many local tourist attractions, restaurants, and within 10-30 min. drive of nice hiking trails. Breakfast: Service was outstanding. Food was delicious, but repetitive. Just as pictured on the website. Daily they had eggs, southwest potatoes, watermelon, cereal, make your own waffles, toast, coffee & juice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 125katherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at the Creekside Villas and enjoyed the size, layout, and location of the villas. Great view, quiet, and close to everything that Sedona has to offer. The breakfast was several steps above the normal continental and the outside seating will take your breath away. Perfect for a family stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Janet N,

Thank you for your review of our Creekside Villas. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. The Villas are a great option when traveling with multiple family members. It is wonderful to have the extra space of the living room/dining room to play games and catch up!

I hope the next time you’re in Sedona we will see you again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was a really nice place, centrally located in uptown Sedona near shops and restaurants. We loved the awesome views from the room. Grounds were pretty. The pools and amenities were great. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
927 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing