We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but Signature Rooms not Outstanding for Premium Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a North Signature Room and thought it was quite comfortable.

The pros:
Great view of the red rock.
Reserved parking space.
Convenience to walking to Sedona shops and restaurants.
Helpful staff at the desk.
Good breakfast...ample choices.

The cons:
Similar great view as you would get in their standard rooms (verified because our friends stayed in one of these rooms)
Corridor poorly maintained... did not seem to be vacuumed entire time were there and soiled entry area
Premium bath side jets was mostly ineffective because of low water pressure

Overall, we would recommend this hotel but don't think the Signature rooms are worth the premium charged, All the things we liked would have been largely provided in a standard room.

Room Tip: standard room- upper floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theroadwarrior12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear theroadwarrior12,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m happy that you found your room to be comfortable, however am sorry that you did not find the North Signature Rooms much different to our Standard Hotel Rooms. North Signature Rooms, as you had mentioned, do include assigned parking, but they are also larger than our Standard rooms and offer a fireplace, wet bar, and a more private grass yard behind the balconies overlooking the red rocks. I appreciate you bringing the shower jets, and the carpet in the hallway to my attention. Though installed only 2 years ago, the carpet has not worn as expected, so are planning on replacing it again.

I appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope you visit Sedona again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,037)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,153 - 1,159 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel was beautiful. We requested a room with the view of the red rock. I enjoyed sitting out on the balcony looking at the rock in the morning. It was beautiful and very peaceful. We ate outside and were still able to take in the view. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank packgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear packgirl25,

Thank you for your recommendation to future Sedona travelers. I am pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful views from your balcony. It is definitely a great place to enjoy watching the sunrise in the mornings!
I hope to welcome you back to enjoy them all over again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Room: North Signature-views were outstanding and room was just as pictured on the website. I received a promo for the room and well worth the rate I paid. Location: Right within walking distance to many local tourist attractions, restaurants, and within 10-30 min. drive of nice hiking trails. Breakfast: Service was outstanding. Food was delicious, but repetitive. Just as pictured on the website. Daily they had eggs, southwest potatoes, watermelon, cereal, make your own waffles, toast, coffee & juice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 125katherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at the Creekside Villas and enjoyed the size, layout, and location of the villas. Great view, quiet, and close to everything that Sedona has to offer. The breakfast was several steps above the normal continental and the outside seating will take your breath away. Perfect for a family stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Janet N,

Thank you for your review of our Creekside Villas. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. The Villas are a great option when traveling with multiple family members. It is wonderful to have the extra space of the living room/dining room to play games and catch up!

I hope the next time you’re in Sedona we will see you again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was a really nice place, centrally located in uptown Sedona near shops and restaurants. We loved the awesome views from the room. Grounds were pretty. The pools and amenities were great. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and was very pleased with the staff and accommodations. In addition it was within walking distance of many shops and restaurants and very convenient. The free breakfast was a real plus and the rates reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Alexandra R,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I’m glad that the staff was welcoming and that you enjoyed the accommodations. I hope you visit Sedona again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel...we were really impressed, so much more than we expected from a Best Western. Room was a comfortable size for our family and the view facing the rocks was amazing. Super easy to walk to shopping and restaurants . Breakfast was included in our stay and was the perfect way to start the day. We also enjoyed spending time along the creek in the rear of the property. Totally recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that face rocks on lower level.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Vicki C

Thank you for your review. We wish you could stay longer too. :-)

We are glad that you loved the room, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet, and were thrilled with the red rock views! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us-and hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
938 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $184 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing