We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Family Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
wilmette, IL, United States
1 review
“Good Value for Family Visit”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel was perfect for our family, with boys ages 9 & 11. They loved the indoor and outdoor pool and hot tubs, the pool table and game room, and the breakfast. It was right among the very touristy strip but other than that was a good stay for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Michael K,

I am so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed all of the amenities at the hotel. The in and outdoor pools are a great place to spend some time and enjoy the day!

We appreciate your business, and hope that you visit again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    553
    100
    25
    10
See reviews for
743
757
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel and had a view of the red rocks. However once in Sedona you realize any hotel along 89A has easy access and views of the Red Rocks. I gave it a three because there is no real advantage to staying here above the other hotels in the area. Part of what drew me to this hotel is how large it appears in the pictures they post one their website, but the grounds are not as extensive or lovely as they portray online. There are other hotels along 89A that are less expensive and offer breakfast. The staff was very accommodating and attentive, rooms were clean, TV offers several channels, there are two pools, and a pool table. The hotel is on the north end of mainstreet. Overall not worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miliarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel was clean and the rooms were neat and large. There were many amenities. But the best asset of this place was the amazing view out of our window. We got a room with a view and a fireplace. We sat for a long time just staring and taking pictures.

The hotel is right at the edge of town so there are many shops and restaurants within walking distance.

It was a little more expensive than we usually pay for just one night when we are mostly sightseeing, but the view made it very worthwhile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123sismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear 123sismo,

Thank you for your review. Being that the hotel sits on a hillside-it does offer captivating views of the red rocks! I am so glad you found your room to be clean and our location to be convenient to all that Uptown has to offer.

I hope you’re able to return to Sedona to enjoy the beautiful views again soon

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have a family of 5 that stayed at the Best Western Creekside Villas. Our villa was spacious, clean and perfect for our family. Kids loved the remote control fire place upstairs in the master bedroom and downstairs. Beds were very comfy, master bathroom was huge with whirlpool tub. We loved sleeping with the windows open and hearing the rushing water from the creek. Easy walk into Sedona and breakfast was well stocked each morning with 2 egg dishes, bacon, sausage, cereals, fruit, breads, etc. Overall, a great place to stay!! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Villas on the creek are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
Level Contributor
402 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We spent three nights at the Arroyo Roble Best Western Hotel. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The location just cannot be beat as we could walk all over town. The room was clean and the view was fabulous from our fifth floor balcony. The bathroom is tiny, but the other qualities of the hotel more than made up for this shortcoming. The breakfast is really good!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liveoak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I just got home from a mini vacation in Sedona. We stayed at the Best Western PLUS Arroyo Roble and were for the most part very happy with the hotel. If you read all the reviews on this hotel you'll find that one thing is consistent, and that is that the view from your balcony is awesome! It's also located in a great area. Your in walking distance from all the shops and restaurant's. As also mentioned in some other reviews, the free breakfast is ok for a free breakfast. I guess if we had small children with us it would be a nice way to go. But this is a small negative against the hotel. Overall, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Really beautifully redone - just what you hope a hotel would look like in Sedona.

Two very roomy bedrooms with a full bathroom each and half bath downstairs. Our view from the back porch was spectacular - right on the banks of Oak Creek.

Breakfast was included - highly recommend the egg casserole - to die for!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Regan C,
Thank you for your review. We completed a remodel in the Villas last year that included new carpet throughout, downstairs tile, sofas, chairs, backlit mirrors, paint, and décor-so I am thrilled to hear that the Creekside Villas were all that you had hoped for!

We appreciate your business and hope that you come back to enjoy Oak Creek and our hotel again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing