We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb getaway, beautiful views, terrific staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just a top-notch place from start to finish. Beautiful views of the Red Rocks, great location in town, well-appointed rooms, great pool and clubhouse, yummy breakfast. Really terrific place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Ray K,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We are always happy to hear when our guests have a wonderful time!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back to enjoy Sedona’s beauty again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,318 - 1,324 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

Two nights in Sedona. All staff displayed high level of customer service, and more important seemed to really like their positions. Grounds clean, area for my Lab to explore and full well presented breakfast. ONLY problem was on my first morning did wake up a bit late, 8:am and had a cold shower. figured that the load on the hot water was at its maximum. next morning, woke at 4:30..still not working. Waited for 7am, had breakfast and brought this matter up to the front desk. Compensation was offered and accepted. Very happy with our stay and would return again. Thumbs up to Kens Creekside. Patio dining with a large dog was easy, staff and meals were very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank WES A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear WES A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team welcomed you with smiling faces. I apologize for the inconvenience of the hot water not operating properly in your shower, however, am glad you brought it to our attention so that we were able to repair the valve in your room.

I am glad that you enjoyed some of the local restaurants. With so many to choose from, I hope you’re able to come back and explore the area again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff is very nice, they look you in the eye when answering. The breakfast is wonderful and the beds comfortable. The view from our room was amazing and there are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear David L,

Thank you for your kind review. As a family owned business, we strive to provide our guests an exceptional experience! We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet, location, views, and amenities.

We hope to welcome you back to relax and soak in the beautiful red rock views again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Fantastic location, views, amenities and staff! Wish I could have stayed longer so I could have used all of the amenities! We didn't have time to use the recreation room or the pool, but we had time to relax by the creek, enjoy our fireplace on a chilly night and have a great breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank irishmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear irishmartha,

We are so glad you had an all around wonderful experience with us. Perhaps next time you can stay longer and enjoy our fabulous amenities. Thank you so much for choosing us

We look forward to your next visit very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed on the 5th floor overlooking the red rocks and loved watching the sunset. The staff here is outstanding and very enthusiastic! We would definitely choose this hotel again if staying in the area. Access to town is ideal!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Erika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Erika V,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. As a “family owned and family run” business it is always rewarding to hear that you received exceptional service

We hope to welcome you back to relax and soak in the beautiful red rock views again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Beautiful setting. Slept better than ever with the creek in the back ground. Cannot wait to return when the weather is warmer to fully use the grounds. Wonderful service. Overall one the the best places we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Angela N,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We cannot wait for you to return either :-)
We are honored that you consider us one of the best places you have stayed.
Thank you for the opportunity to have you as our guest.

We hope to welcome you back to relax and enjoy the sounds of the creek and soak in the beautiful red rock views again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The views are world class. This was our 4th time to stay here. Used BW points to stay this time, all the rooms face the rocks, so they all have fantastic views. Staff is always professional and helpful. Very good breakfast included. We will be back to enjoy beautiful Sedona!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 49 in Sedona
3,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $194 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing