We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
portland oregon, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to return”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Beautiful setting. Slept better than ever with the creek in the back ground. Cannot wait to return when the weather is warmer to fully use the grounds. Wonderful service. Overall one the the best places we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Angela N,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We cannot wait for you to return either :-)
We are honored that you consider us one of the best places you have stayed.
Thank you for the opportunity to have you as our guest.

We hope to welcome you back to relax and enjoy the sounds of the creek and soak in the beautiful red rock views again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,238
    553
    101
    25
    10
See reviews for
743
759
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The views are world class. This was our 4th time to stay here. Used BW points to stay this time, all the rooms face the rocks, so they all have fantastic views. Staff is always professional and helpful. Very good breakfast included. We will be back to enjoy beautiful Sedona!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We actually ended up staying here longer than planned, as the first big winter storm of the year blew through, breaking rainfall records in Phoenix and drenching Sedona in passing. So, we had a few nights in one of the villas and one night (as the villa was unavailable) in one of the red rock view rooms.
The villas are fabulous - big, well decorated, very clean and with every amenity. It really is like being at home. I won't bore you with saying any more on how great they are, everyone does and I agreee with them. Housekeeping was very friendly when we spoke to her on a couple of occassions and did a good job throughout our stay. Any faults - the smoke alarm needed a new battery (beeping) - reported on first night but not fixed. The boiler was making a whining noise that suggested it needed servicing - not reported as frankly we didn't want people in servicing the boiler while were staying - selfish but true I can stay in and get a boiler serviced when at home I don't want to bother when on holiday. Exceptional service - Alex on reception when the circuit tripped to kitchen whilst cooking dinner - he came down and when he couldn't fix he got the maintenance guy to come out (out of hours) to take a look. Fixed within 10 minutes. Good job guys - really appreciated. Thats the kind of service that gets the gold stars.
Reception was really helpful when we wanted to stay longer, offering to move bags for us and having a room ready when we checked out of the villa. Again scoring them highly on the service front. The red rock room had two queen beds (which is what we wanted) and a great view (from the fourth floor) of the rocks. It was clean and well maintained. In comparison to the villa you do get noise from your neighbours, which is unsurprising; however, if you are looking for a view of the rocks, as everyone says these rooms can't be beaten. People always mention the breakfasts here and we want to agree with the rest. We have stayed in a few Best Westerns and the breakfasts are the best we have eaten. It is two man team in the restaurant and both the chef and the waiter we friendly and professional. Great scrambled egg.
We stayed in the Hyatt on our last visit and it was lovely but overall the service standards at the Best Western topped them and this will now be our preferred choice, and I would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwaystravelling67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed in one of the creek side villas- and it was stunning. The location is great- I walked to Amara spa for my massage, and walked around for shopping and dinner. The free breakfast in the morning- it is not a gourmet quality- but is a free breakfast that was perfectly fine. Everything was clean, the staff was courteous and the view was nice. People who complain about the food must think they were at a 5 star Las Vegas hotel.

Room Tip: corner villa is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watsurmoniker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna park
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I actually cancelled my reservation at the Hilton after I read reviews for this Best Western. I was nervous to take a chance on an unknown (we typically stay at Hilton properties). But I have to say, I am SO glad we chose this Best Western. Our room was a double queen and we had a cot in it for our 3rd child. Believe it or not, I thought it was still somewhat spacious. The cleanest room I've been in along time - when they said ultra clean they meant it. Staff was amazing and the red rock view out our window was spectacular. You really can't beat the location. Beautiful views AND you can walk into town. Everyone so nice - breakfast was good and the staff there was so friendly. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Jennifer S,

First of all thank you for choosing our beautiful hotel over all others in Sedona and we are so glad you had an incredible stay.

As a “family owned and family run” business it is always rewarding to hear that you received exceptional service and consider our hotel one of the best Best Westerns you stayed at during your trip! Thank you for the opportunity to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your next visit very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I researched this hotel using this site and other internet sites, and this is a great hotel with the perfect location for everything you want to do. It's located in the heart of Sedona but offers easy access to the Grand Canyon National Park (just a 2 hour drive), with great restaurants and shopping nearby. The morning breakfast was fantastic! I am not a breakfast eater, so imagine how good it must be if I loved it. (They make homemade breakfast casseroles that are grea plus a wide selection of other choices. The hotel has scenic views of the Red Rocks and we took a walk around to the creek where you can sit in a swing and listening the sounds of the river flowing through the creek. They have rooms near the creek or Red Rocks but either way the property offers scenic views, great breakfast, nice rooms and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb-Marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Deb-Marc,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us.

It is fantastic to hear that you consider our hotel the perfect place to stay in Sedona and the best breakfast buffet you’ve ever had!

I am glad that you enjoyed the location, views, and amenities as well.
We hope to welcome you back to relax and soak in the beautiful red rock views again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very over priced for what you get, breakfast was fair bacon and eggs were luke warm served buffet style. its advertisement lead's you to believe its nicer than its is very small room and the front rooms are noisy with vehicle traffic as its on main street... Good location in town and you can walk to shops and places to eat.You actually have to leave the bldg to go breakfast the pool, rec room and game room as Its in another part of the resort but I was not told that when i booked.. I would not stay there again as there are several places to stay that are more reasonably priced and in close proximity to everything. when I asked to get the room off the road side they wanted almost $300 for a night. way over priced for what you get. I'll know better next year. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: stay in the resort villas area not the hotel and if you stay in the main hotel get a room in the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doc13ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Doc13ny,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry we did not meet your expecations. As a family owned business, we strive to provide our guests an exceptional experience. Hopefully you will allow us another opportunity to meet your hotel needs in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing