We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really liked this property! Great visit and great views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“I really liked this property! Great visit and great views!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Initially, I was not happy that my cousin booked this hotel for herself and her husband. We agreed to stay on the same property but I am a bit of a Marriott snob and begrudgingly booked the Best Western. It was a little over $200.00 a night and I wasn't happy about that either because I was in the mindset of missing out on my Marriott points for the visit AND how good could a Best Western be for $220 a night? Well, I was WRONG. I arrived on Saturday the 6th of July and it was great. I had a room facing the red rocks and what a fantastic view. The room was really nice. Updated, Clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. I thought the Marriott beds were the best. These beds were very similar. My cousin and her husband had an even nicer room with a fireplace and a sitting area. Her bathroom had a huge shower with multiple shower heads and a jet tub. MOST of the rooms have views of the beautiful red rocks with the exception of the few rooms facing the street side. You do pay for the view and it states that on the pricing if you book online. The complimentary breakfast was great. It was in a dining room on the property with a nice patio area with view if you want to sit outside. Every morning there was scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, potatoes, frittata, oatmeal, cold cereals and waffles. There was the typical coffee, and teas. One of the reasons why it can be so expensive is the location. It is right in the main part of town where all the shops and restaurants are. It was nice to be able to walk a short distance and if you want to have a few drinks you don't have to worry about driving.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money to have the view of the magnificent red rocks. It is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willis2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Willis2005,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you found the accommodations to be comfortable, were happy with our wonderful breakfast, and enjoyed the lovely view.

Though Best Western was not your initial “go-to” brand, it is important to note that each property is individually owned and operated, which allows guests to choose from a variety of hotels that each has it’s own unique attributes.

We are so happy that your stay with us was pleasant one, and exceeded your expectations.
Please stay with us again. We look forward to it.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    565
    102
    25
    11
See reviews for
793
777
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great hotel with beautiful view. Right in the heart of Sedona. Walking distance to everything you could want. Activity centre in adjacent building with lots to do. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Property is close to the main restaurant and shopping area so easy to get around. Staff friendly, nice breakfast and nice pool and game room in the condo area. We stayed in a condo and it was nice. Bed was comfy but limited towels and bathtub was uncomfortable. Nice walk in shower. The bedrooms were up very narrow steps so we left our suitcases downstairs. TV remote downstairs did not work well. Biggest drawback is they were doing parking lot work where our room was. Rented all the rooms but took half the parking so it was a real problem. Made it very difficult. Staff really did nothing to assist with this issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGfrom504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

There are nicer places to stay in Sedona but this place is great for a night or two. Very clean and great location. We were driving up from Phoenix heading to Flagstaff and decided to spend a few days in Sedona. Wonderful views and close to many shops and restaurants. Close to Shnebly hill and slide rock. Reasonably priced and perfect night sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nopatients
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay in this hotel. Unfortunately we did not get a room on the back side of the hotel facing the red cliffs. Our room was facing the main street of Sedona. Still a nice view but not as good as the back rooms. However, the main pool has a spectacular view of the cliffs and we enjoyed most of our stay there. We went down to the pool at the villa clubhouse and enjoyed the hot tub. That pool does not have a good view and is more shady. We walked down to the creek but couldn't figure out where to try to get down to it. One area was taped off. The clubhouse has games and things to do other than the pool. Location was perfect to walk around the town and for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the back. If you want two bedrooms, rent one of the villas. Those do not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arcgrafx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice location and view. Rooms are small but ok. Staff has been grumpy every time we have stayed there, which is four years in a row. The location in Sedona and the view of the Red Rocks are what keep us going back. It's in the best part of Sedona, close to shopping and dining. Pay a little extra for the Red Rock view. Breakfast is ok. Powdered eggs and store bought muffins. The breakfast staff is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
639 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with an awesome view of the red rocks of Sadona. We only stayed here one night on a free night voucher. I would really like to stay here again one day and really utilize all the amenities of this hotel. Great breakfast included as well.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing