We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,513 - 1,519 of 2,137 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

My boyfriend took me to Sedona for the first time this Valentine's day and it was incredible. We stayed at the BW Plus Arroyo Robles Hotel & Creekside Villas (full name) and it was fabulous.

First and foremost: let me tell you how fantastic the pillows are! So good in fact, I'm currently working on trying to buy some for my bed. I usually wake up with a stiff neck or back because my pillows suck but I slept so well here. The bed is great but the pillows are like heaven. Even my boyfriend liked them and he's super picky.

The full free breakfast in the morning was really good, although I will say that I wasn't a fan of the potatoes. Something about them was too sweet. Possibly too much rosemary but the waffles were great and it was nice to have a got breakfast on a cold morning.

The room was pretty standard for a hotel room. Good size, maybe bigger than most hotels I've stayed at. A nice little balcony that gives a great view of the red rocks.

The indoor pool was a little disappointing. I was expecting something grander than what it was and the outdoor portion of the pool was closed because of it being February so the inside only part didn't seem big enough for more than one person to swim in. (the pool has a pass through that goes from the inside to outside). The rec center, where the pool is, is fun though. They have pool tables and ping pong and foozball and all that other kind of stuff for entertainment.

I think one of my favorite parts was the lobby having 24 hour hot chocolate and coffee. Coffee with REAL CREAMERS! Not the grainy generic creamer that most hotels give you. This was actually International Delight caramel and vanilla creamer. (I know that seems like a little thing but for someone who won't drink coffee without creamer, it's huge). The hot chocolate was really good too and helped defrost my fingers at night.

Their location I think is both good and bad. It's in uptown around tons of shops so it's fantastic for shopping and walking around enjoying the views. However, we had to go down the road quite a bit (a past at least two roundabouts that drive me crazy) to get to the grocery store or to the restaurants we went to, like the Hillside grill and such.

The look of the hotel is fabulous and it's much bigger than I expected. There's also a creek that runs through it (hint the name) and it was so relaxing to go sit on a porch swing sort of thing by the creek and the trees and just chill.

Overall, I highly recommend it to those going to Sedona. It's a beautiful hotel with beautiful views and friendly staff.

Room Tip: A room on an upper floor have the best views, although all rooms face the red rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was a very relaxing experience, as the room looked out on the red mountains of Sedona, and we were high enough to see over the tops of the little apartment community located next door. The room was spacious and the breakfast was excellent. There was construction going on, which we were unaware of. Dragging all the bags up to the second floor was a bit of an acrobatic trick, but once that had been accomplished the stay progressed without incident. This trip, we stayed only one night. Next time, I'll make sure we stay for several days at least, maybe even 4 or 5 nights.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Marc,

Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our incredible Red Rock Views. You should absolutely stay more than one night next time. In fact, most of our guests do. There is so much to see and do in Sedona.

We look forward to seeing you very soon on your extended stay with us. :-)

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Some friends, my husband and myself stayed at this hotel for the Memorial Day Weekend. The hotel was fabulous. Beautiful grounds, pool, fitness center and the room had a WONDERFUL view of the Sedona Red Rocks. It had a GREAT breakfast. A hot breakfast, waffles, eggs, sausage, ham, bacon, toast and different juices. Really good!!!! THe only negative might be the price. 250.00 a nite is a little pricey especially for seniors.

Room Tip: I would stay at this hotel again. It is just alittle pricey in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Ellen,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you found the accommodations to be comfortable, staff to be friendly and courteous, and enjoyed the lovely view. Memorial Day is a very busy and popular time to visit Sedona. We are pleased you chose our hotel.

We are happy that your stay with us was pleasant one, and hopefully exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We absolutely LOVE this hotel. We have stayed at the Best Western Arroyo Roble every October over the last five years with the exception of one visit. We made the mistake of staying at the very upscale resort in Sedona and were very disappointed and very sorry that we had not stayed at BWAR.

We have always stayed in the beautiful upper level rooms in the North building,(which have recently been nicely upgraded). These rooms are VERY quiet,incredibly clean, and very private. They have a cozy gas fireplace, a spacious and upgraded bathroom, a nice flat screen TV, an extremely comfortable bed, and a lovely patio with spectacular red rock views. There is also a microwave, a small refrigerator and a coffee maker. We really love that each of the five rooms in the North building has its own assigned parking stall conveniently located next to the building.

Check in is always quick and efficient, and customer service is professional, friendly and prompt. The grounds are beautifully maintained and landscaped and the views from all points on the property are stunning. The pool area is beautiful and the Clubhouse facilities including indoor pool, game room, gym, steam room and sauna are nicely done. Oak Creek runs through the resort at the bottom of the property near the condominiums, and although it is a steep walk from the creek back to the hotel, it is well worth the effort to enjoy the cool tranquility of the river. There are lovely places to sit and enjoy nature especially on a warm day.

The free hot breakfast is excellent! The choice of food is remarkable and served by the friendliest employees. The cook does an incredible job and makes everyone feel very welcome. The dining room is clean and cheerful and there is a lovely small patio for outdoor dining as well - again with stunning views of the mountains.

The location of BWAR is perfect. The hotel is located at the end of the shopping area in uptown Sedona and is very quiet but is within walking distance of all the activity in town.

During our last stay at the hotel, we had the pleasure of meeting and talking to the hotel manager Lonnie. He was professional but warm and friendly and genuinely cares about his customers and providing them with a wonderful experience.

My husband and I have stayed at and enjoyed several five star resorts including Four Seasons and JW Marriot hotels and consider BWAR one of our all time favorites. From our perspective, the price of this hotel is very reasonable and well worth what we pay. We will be visiting BWAR this October for 2 weeks and are very excited.

Room Tip: North building rooms are well appointed, very quiet, private and afford beautiful views from your pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary53360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review about your experience. It was a pleasure meeting you.

As a family owned property, we are always trying to improve in order to meet the needs of our guests. We are thrilled to hear that we have exceeded your expectations on each of your visits to Sedona.

The North Signature Rooms are incredible! During the remodel last year, we were able to add a few extra touches that we thought our guests would love, and are so glad to hear you enjoyed them. The North Signature Plus rooms (located on the first floor of the building you stayed in) even have a separate Jacuzzi tub. It might be a great option to look into for your next visit in October.
Thank you again for your continued support. We will look forward to seeing you in the fall!

Warm Regards,

Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

BW uptown location welcomes travelers with 3 pools. 2 jacuzzis. Creekside haven along river. Aah. From balcony, green border offsets 180* red rock vista. Fresh made breakfast by Gilberto & Ricardo. Perfect for road-weary travelers

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotChangeBets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy all of our amenities during your recent trip to Sedona! We will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Gil and Ricardo.

We agree that they always go above and beyond to provide such a wonderful hearty breakfast buffet, as well as incredible service. We hope to welcome you back to Sedona soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Best Western Plus is RIGHT in downtown Sedona. You are within walking distance of everything on the main strip. The rooms are very clean, but it is pricey. Paid $224 for a wednesday night in off-peak time and the room was just a standard hotel room, nothing fancy at all. Free wi-fi nice.

Offers two pools. The main pool for the hotel - average to small outdoor pool. Also, is a clubhouse down the hill that has an indoor/outdoor pool. The outdoor pool is quite small and almost all in the shade as no sunlight comes in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasports02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
994 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $209 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing