We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous stay at the Arroyo Roble” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at the Arroyo Roble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Awesome experience in the main hotel (6 nights March 23-28) - great views, clean room, breakfast included, helpful staff. Ruby kept our room spotless. No complaints at all. Hotel is right at the beginning of Uptown Sedona in walking distance to everything there. Be aware that many places in the Sedona area (which is spread over maybe 10 miles) may be away from the main walkable commercial areas or lack the views of this hotel. Well worth the extra $$ we paid, even during spring break!

P.S. Weight room is small but perfectly adequate. We did not stay in the Creekside Villas so cannot comment on those.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am so happy to hear that Ruby and the staff took exceptional care of you over the 6 days that you spent with us, and I will be sure to pass along your comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    496
    94
    19
    10
See reviews for
665
671
37
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our family of four – two adults and two children (10 and 12) – stayed here in March 2013. This was our first stop in Arizona after a flight from the East Coast.

The hotel is located in the middle of town, convenient to local shops and restaurants. Check-in was very quick and efficient, and the staff were friendly.

Our room was in the main building and had two king beds and a balcony. It was an average-sized hotel room – but one slightly larger would have been more comfortable for the four of us. The view from the balcony overlooked the pool and parking areas, but also provided a direct view of one of the mountains.

The included breakfast was a great benefit to our stay - it was very easy to slip in for a full meal before the day's activities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViennaDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was a great place to stay! We normally don't stay at Best Westerns but this was well worth the stay. The view from our balcony was superb. We had a king room that also had a couch. The decorating was attractive. We loved the open atmosphere of the Hotel. It was walking distance to some great shopping. The breakfast was great! The best that we had on our trip. The staff was pleasant. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCJBJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and our breakfast buffet! We are always working to make our breakfast exceptional, and we are happy to hear such a positive review.

Sedona is so beautiful throughout the seasons. Now that you’ve experienced Sedona's winter, plan your next visit while the flowers and trees are blooming in the Spring, or when the leaves are changing to beautiful golds and reds in the Fall! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this property!! Our King Room on the 5th floor was bright and attractively decorated, with a couch, baloncy with chairs and a gorgeous view of Sedona's red rocks. The bathroom had a tub/shwr with a, although small, separate vanity area. The staff was very nice and helpful (Claudia helped us with reservations, etc.) The property offers both an outdoor and indoor pool, tennis courts, etc. which we hadn't had time to use (looked very nice). We liked the close proximity to the main town area's shops & restaurants - just start walking out the front door! The town is quiet in the evenings, so we didn't see a noise issue with the rooms facing the rocks instead of the street. Added feature is that if you intend to do any tours/trips, check at the front desk - some have discounts if booked thru the hotel. The included breakfast was the one of the best we've had in a hotel setting, and the best of this trip. The coffee was great - the food choices included fresh omelette-baked egg dish with vegetable topping, large sausages, ham one morning, bacon the next, yogurt with fresh granola, muffins, as well as the make-your-own waffles, cereal, etc. Better than some restaurants we've ordered breakfast at! We will definitelly stay here again - well worth the price!

Room Tip: Higher floors may offer a better view of the red rocks, although you will see them throughout the ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

When searching for accommodations in Sedona, we quickly realized that prices are jacked up pretty high because of the area. So we opted for the mid-priced Best Western, not our go-to brand by any means. But this motel has a lot to offer in terms of great views of the red rocks, pleasant pool and deck, nice fountain and lawn out back, and decent breakfast buffet. The room, elevator, stairs, and building were all convenient. Staff were friendly and efficient. Guests were a nice mix of people from around the country.

We had a king room with a balcony and excellent view. The room size was adequate for two people and the divided bathroom / sink / coffeebar + mini fridge area was convenient. The place had a no vacancy sign out front but we didn't feel crowded and didn't hear any noise. All in all, a pleasant place to stay. For music in the evening, we walked down to the Amara resort lounge, where a guitarist performed both nights of our stay.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a rock view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJHSViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you found the accommodations to be comfortable, staff to be friendly and courteous, and enjoyed the lovely view.

Though Best Western was not your initial “go-to” brand, it is important to note that each property is individually owned and operated, which allows guests to choose from a variety of hotels that each has it’s own unique attributes.

We are happy that your stay with us was pleasant one, and hopefully exceeded your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Location is everything for this place. The view from the balcony made the room. Room was a standard hotel/motel room. It was clean and nice and quiet. My kids enjoyed the clubhouse which had ping pong, air hockey, and other fun stuff. The grounds were nice and we walked to the river. Places to sit so you can enjoy the view and the sound of the river. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank playasrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Playasrm,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you had the opportunity to utilize the many unique attributes our beautiful property has. From the views to the breakfast, creekside access to the family fun games and recreation areas, we are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie LIllie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

While not my first choice in Sedona, it proved to be a good choice. Very convenient location for shopping and attractions. Fantastic view. And fine accommodations for a place that's been there for such a long time.

Room Tip: I assume they all have the same great view. Try 3rd floor and higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snovak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have been family owned for over 30 years, and over that time, have continued to update and maintain the property so that it is just as beautiful (if not more so) than the day we greeted our first guest!

Hopefully you will be able to visit again soon, and enjoy the beautiful views all over again!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing