We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome hotel with an awesome view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel with an awesome view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed one night at the Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble and it is an awesome hotel. We had a King Size bed that was so comfy it was like sleeping on a cloud! The view from the balcony was absolutely gorgeous. It has access to a club house, tho we didn't check it out, also has an outdoor pool. There is free Wi-Fi in the rooms and buffet breakfast is included, which was very delicious! Very friendly staff. Also has a computer and printer in the lobby if you need to check in to a flight and print your boarding passes! The hotel is conveniently located to many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeannie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Jeannie,

We are so honored that you took the time to write a review for our amazing Hotel. Thank you for your kind words. Our views, our location, our breakfast and our staff are only some of the great comments we receive from our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Sedona.

We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,080
    483
    94
    19
    10
See reviews for
638
666
37
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here in September and used Sedona as a base for travel in the area. We found the staff helpful and attentive. We had a small problem with the type of room we thought we had reserved and their manager resolved it for us by upgrading us to a creekside villa. This allowed us to prepare some of our own meals and we enjoyed the quiet location. Their breakfast service is excellent. Food is well prepared with a variety that will meet almost everyone's needs. Lots of fresh fruit, egg dishes, waffles, baked goods and both hot and cold cereals. You can eat out on the patio in the mornig sun or inside in te dining room. From the hotel you can easily access local roads for hikng, touring, a day trip to the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff, or points south. Sedona is a great place for the hiker ( early in the day), the photographer, the foody, or the shopper with a focus on art and local crafts. From the Phoenix airport you are less than 3 hours door to door.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a king room in the north building if you want a quiet room with a great view. if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMEJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear KMEJ27,

Wow, you really took advantage of all the wonderful opportunities here in Sedona. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip.

Our breakfast is quite the hit with our guests. Best breakfast in Sedona. We appreciate the excellent review. We hope you have the opportunity to return to Sedona very soon. We look forward to it.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a regular king room with a view of the red rocks. The view from the balcony and the hotel's location made up for the room being slightly underwhelming. Service at front desk was a little hit or miss. We'd probably give the hotel another try and explore some of the amenities next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Lisa,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely hope you return to us and take advantage of the many amenities our hotel has. Take advantage of our Indoor/Outdoor Pool with two Whirlpools , Outdoor Pool with Spectacular Views, Well equipped Fitness Center, Steam Room & Sauna, Pool Tables, Game room with Nintendo® Wii®, Air Hockey, Table Shuffleboard, Foosball, and more.

To top it off we are footsteps from all the shops, restaurants and galleries in Uptown Sedona. You may need to stay longer. :-)

Thanks again for your kind words. Our guests mean the world to us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was skeptical when I found out we were staying at a Best Western, but my husband always reminds me that they are individually owned. I was truly amazed with this hotel and its amenities! Not only did we have an amazing view, nice location (could easily walk around uptown Sedona), free parking and a trail down to Oak Creek, but the amenities - multiple swimming pools and hot tubs, steam room, sauna, multiple game rooms with pool tables, ping pong, Wii, TVs and a FABULOUS breakfast buffet (with great view) all included. I would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the rocks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KS_STLMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Sedona this past week and stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Arroyo Roble. We stayed in a king room with a view of the red rocks (not in the creekside villas). The room was always clean, and the staff were friendly. The bathroom was a little small, but nothing to gripe about. The breakfast was amazing and I see why people rave about it. The spa included a pool, hot tub, dry sauna, and steam room. It was great to relax there in the evenings. Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I would highly recommend a redrock view room...There was nothing like waking up to the sun shining o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric_L_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Eric,

Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews. We are so glad you and your wife had the opportunity to really "experience" all our hotel has to offer. Our views, our breakfast, our clean rooms and our amenities are things we take great pride in along with our friendly staff.

And thank you for recommending to future guest the View Rooms. Yes, there is nothing quite like waking up to the Sedona Red Rock Views.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Tried this hotel for 1 night and loved everything about it. The location is perrrrfect too. Full breakfast included was great...kids loved being able to make the waffles fresh. Bed was comfortable and room view was fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELHIGHSurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear TRAVELHIGHSurprise,

We are so grateful for your amazing review of our gorgeous property. Sounds like you truly enjoyed the beauty of Sedona and the incredible views and amenities here at the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas.

Please come see us again very soon. We look forward to it.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing