We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location and View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a regular king room with a view of the red rocks. The view from the balcony and the hotel's location made up for the room being slightly underwhelming. Service at front desk was a little hit or miss. We'd probably give the hotel another try and explore some of the amenities next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Lisa,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely hope you return to us and take advantage of the many amenities our hotel has. Take advantage of our Indoor/Outdoor Pool with two Whirlpools , Outdoor Pool with Spectacular Views, Well equipped Fitness Center, Steam Room & Sauna, Pool Tables, Game room with Nintendo® Wii®, Air Hockey, Table Shuffleboard, Foosball, and more.

To top it off we are footsteps from all the shops, restaurants and galleries in Uptown Sedona. You may need to stay longer. :-)

Thanks again for your kind words. Our guests mean the world to us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,517 - 1,523 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was skeptical when I found out we were staying at a Best Western, but my husband always reminds me that they are individually owned. I was truly amazed with this hotel and its amenities! Not only did we have an amazing view, nice location (could easily walk around uptown Sedona), free parking and a trail down to Oak Creek, but the amenities - multiple swimming pools and hot tubs, steam room, sauna, multiple game rooms with pool tables, ping pong, Wii, TVs and a FABULOUS breakfast buffet (with great view) all included. I would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the rocks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KS_STLMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Sedona this past week and stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Arroyo Roble. We stayed in a king room with a view of the red rocks (not in the creekside villas). The room was always clean, and the staff were friendly. The bathroom was a little small, but nothing to gripe about. The breakfast was amazing and I see why people rave about it. The spa included a pool, hot tub, dry sauna, and steam room. It was great to relax there in the evenings. Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I would highly recommend a redrock view room...There was nothing like waking up to the sun shining o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric_L_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Eric,

Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews. We are so glad you and your wife had the opportunity to really "experience" all our hotel has to offer. Our views, our breakfast, our clean rooms and our amenities are things we take great pride in along with our friendly staff.

And thank you for recommending to future guest the View Rooms. Yes, there is nothing quite like waking up to the Sedona Red Rock Views.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank KIM L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Tried this hotel for 1 night and loved everything about it. The location is perrrrfect too. Full breakfast included was great...kids loved being able to make the waffles fresh. Bed was comfortable and room view was fabulous.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank TRAVELHIGHSurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear TRAVELHIGHSurprise,

We are so grateful for your amazing review of our gorgeous property. Sounds like you truly enjoyed the beauty of Sedona and the incredible views and amenities here at the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas.

Please come see us again very soon. We look forward to it.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family of 6 stayed for four nights late December in a creek side villa.

We really enjoyed our stay, accommodations were more than we had expected, downstairs was a large living area, gas fireplace, sofa sleeper and a rollaway, with doors opening onto the creek. Large fully stocked kitchen with washer and dryer. Downstairs toilet, large entrance area leading upstairs to two bedrooms. Master with full ensuite with spa bath, sitting area with gas fireplace, second bedroom with queen bed, and another bathroom.

Included was breakfast but this is a good 5 minute hike up the hill to the main hotel. The breakfast selection was good, cereals, waffle, toast, fruit and yogurt, and also hot eggs sausages, hash. Staff were excellent, quickly clearing tables and very friendly.

The two downsides were our check in experience. There was two people behind the desk, the young girl who first started serving us, and then the guy who seemed to take over, rapidly handed us our room keys, quickly told us how to get to our room, all as quickly as possible as though we had been interrupting and wanted us gone as quickly as possible, didn't like when i tried to ask questions.

Our first night we were all cold and didn't sleep as well as we should have. There was something wrong with the heating as it hadn't gone beyond 59'. The next morning i rang the desk to report this, yes they sent someone quickly, but my husband didn't like the look he was given as though we didn't know how to work the thermostat . Upon taking a look and muttering he would need tools he was gone again. Thankfully when we returned from our day out the heating was working.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank 5fromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear 5fromNZ,

Thank you so much for your review of our beautiful hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in one of our creekside villas. They are beautiful aren't they? Our breakfast tops all others in Sedona and we thank you for your kind words.

We apologize for your heating issues and glad it was resolved quickly. We look forward to your next stay with us very very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The room was average and a little noisy, since the door was facing the street. The bed was comfortable enough, with a very heavy blanket. The main problem was the touch screen thermostat which did not function properly. We spent two nights sleeping in a room that was much warmer than we wanted it to be. We mentioned the thermostat problem with the hotel and we were told that it would have been looked at, but it still did not work properly after that. Considering we spent $160 per night we were very disappointed about our room temperature problem.
Breakfast was fair (way better than the Best Western in Phoenix). There is also a "Club Room" with pools, sauna, steam room, billiards... which we did not use but that looked nice. Location is good, but it seems that in Sedona you still need to drive a little to go places.
We are not planning to return to this hotel and can not recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tosca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Tosca,

We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay here with us. We certainly strive to exceed guests expectations. Perhaps consider another stay with us to give you the opportunity to experience all the amenities that you didn't have a chance to utilize. We would love the opportunity to win your business permanently.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
970 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $178 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing