We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Probably the best deal in Sedona. Finally, a hotel designed to take advantage of the surroundings. All the rooms face the mountains and face away from the road, making the hotel surprisingly quiet. The staff is attentive and helpful on almost all topics of interest, going the extra mile even when they don't have to do so. The included breakfast is a good deal in that it saves time in the morning, allowing you to get to more interesting activities more rapidly. The breakfast isn't particularly special- scrambled eggs, fresh waffles, various toasts, fruit and cereal, etc. But its hot, it's fresh, it's included, and it's fast. Very comfortable beds. Small bathrooms, but if that's where you spend your time in Sedona, you're missing the point. Good AAA rates, all things considered. 5th floor rooms are kings, first floor rooms tend to be larger than the others, at least as far as we could tell. The first floor rooms overlook a beautiful patio with a fountain. Overall, a surprisingly pleasant experience right in the heart of Sedona.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelguyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,921 - 1,927 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2008

My husband and I and two 16 year old girls stayed at this hotel on March 17th and 18th. We booked a king suite with no view. It was perfect for us. It has a separate bedroom with a comfortable king bed, separate bathroom, den with a comfortable queen sleeper sofa, small kitchen with microwave and small fridge. This room was newly redecorated and very large for our needs. The breakfast in the morning is ample. There were eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, waffles, oatmeal, pastries etc. The hotel does have a small workout room with 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical and some weights. It is in the condo area which I think is the older area of the resort. This is also where the indoor pool and hot tub is located which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. this area does need a little updating. The hotel is located on the main street of uptown Sedona shops and is great for walking to things. All in all, I loved the hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SusanSwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

Over priced! It's an older property and needs updating. However, it's in a good location ....You can walk to several shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luv2travelWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2008

A charming, comfortable hotel in a lovely town.
We checked in rather late in the evening and were greeted by a very good-humored and welcoming young man at the front desk. Our room was clean and comfortable, and we awoke to a gorgeous view of the red rock formations. Our balcony also overlooked the beautifully landscaped pool area.
Breakfast was very nice, a good assortment of coffee, juices, eggs, cereals, waffles, and toast.
The hotel is very conveniently situated, walking distance to many shops. It's on the main highway through town, so driving to sights, shops and restaurants in other parts of town is still quite convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderlustCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Excellent hotel in great location. Check-in was quick. The view from the room was awesome. Took many pictures from balcony. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions and suggesting things to do. Room was clean and nice. Located in up-town section of town. Lots of shops and restaurants. Will come back here again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2008

Perched up at the highest point of uptown Sedona, the Best Western affords a superb vista from front facing rooms of the splendour of Sedona's Peaks and Buttes.

Check in staff were lacking a little in knowledge and charm, which has cost a point off the review, but despite that the hotel oozes its own charm and as you walk around the grounds of the complex you see so much to make you smile, from the ornate carvings to the pool, walk to the creek, the indoor complex (below) with sauna/steam room/hot tub, internet...everything you need is here.

Rooms are a good size, with balcony, good bathroom, coffee and possibly the most comfortable bed I've slept in for many years!

Breakfast is in a separate room and staff here are friendly, the choice is good too and the room is large.

A great pick in a fantastic town, with some of the best scenery in the whole state. Go there, no argument.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank chris036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2008

Stayed in the main hotel in Jan. As previous reviewers have said, request a top floor room so you get a good view of the red rocks and you will not be disappointed. Unfortunately it was too cold to sit on the balcony and enjoy the sunset with a drink or two. It was very quiet when we stayed so quite a few of the restaurants closed early in the town (hotel does not have restaurant) but the Cowboy Club was always busy and welcoming - would recommend eating there at least once as the food is excellent. Worth walking down from the hotel to the creek as it is very pretty.

One disappointment was the layout of the room. The bathroom does not have a sink - this is situated outside in the lobby area which my husband thought was very strange and not to his liking as it did make the bathroom very small.

Only a small gripe in an otherwise very enjoyable stay. Staff were very helpful and welcoming - rang the Verde Canyon Railroad direct for me to enquire about the running of the trains and Red Rock Passes are available direct from reception.

I can understand why Sedona keeps getting voted one of America's favourite places to visit - it really does have everything and I would recommend staying minimum of four days to make the most of the hikes and wonderful scenery nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Olivia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
975 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $190 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing