We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel Inside and Out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2011

My husband and I had never been to Sedona before and had a couple days away from the kids before the Thanksgiving holiday. We chose to book the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel since the reviews were so great and the location was perfect. Check-In was smooth and everyone was very friendly. We opted for the deluxe room in the North private tower with a whirlpool tub. This room was located away from the main building and only had 5 rooms (2 downstairs, 3 upstairs). It also had a private parking area. The room was very nice and well kept. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the view was spectacular! We had the larger downstairs room and we could hear the people walk upstairs but it wasn’t overbearing like some of the other reviewers noted. It was like a typical two story building. The room had a fireplace and air-conditioning which we used both and it also had a DVD player. I am not sure if they rented DVD’s, but we had brought a movie and watched it in the evening. The room also had a mini refrigerator which was great since we always like to have stuff with us. The only downside to the room is it is long and has your bed on one side of the room and the armoire with the television in it on the other. It does slide out but I had to put on my glasses to see it since it’s across the room. There is a couch you can sit on that is closer to the TV but I prefer to watch it in my bed.

Breakfast is included in your stay and it hit the spot. They have a selection of waffles, eggs, bacon, fruit, cereal, toast, muffins, etc. They also had coffee and juices. It would get crowded depending on what time you arrived (breakfast was served between 6 am-10 am) but we never had trouble finding a seat.

The grounds are very pretty but if you want to be closer to the creek, I suggest staying in the Villas which is the Arroyo Robles Hotel and Creekside Villas. They are actually separate than the Best Western and have rooms for rent and also live-in owners. Best Western is on the upper lot closer to the street and all guests are allowed to use the Arroyo Robles grounds and facilities (indoor/outdoor pool & spa, sauna, game room, etc.). It’s beautiful but you do have to walk or drive down a hill to get to it. It was fine for us as we enjoy walking but it does get cold at night and would be hard for people who have a hard time getting around.

The location of the hotel couldn’t be better. There are a lot of shops and restaurants within walking distance and also if you are into tours you can get picked up right at the hotel. However, once you walk onto the Best Western Grounds and to the back of the hotel, it’s like a whole other world were you are surrounded by the Red Rocks and you don’t even know the town is there.

We absolutely loved it and would definitely recommend this hotel. We will be back!

Room Tip: We loved the North Room. It was more private than being in the main building.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tancutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Thank you so much for your very in depth review of our beautiful hotel here in gorgeous Sedona. We are truly grateful that you took the time to review all the wonderful details of our property.

We want everyone to know how very special and amazing our location is. We are glad you and your husband had a opportunity to stay with us. Next time, consider coming with the kids and staying in our beautiful creekside villas. Or if you decide to come back for another romantic getaway with your husband, we would be honored to have you as our guests again in our North rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future and thank you again for sharing your experiences with us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,037)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,636 - 1,642 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2011

The hotel and the staff were good.
It is on the North edge of the town so be prepared to walk to some parts of the city.
The area around the hotel is definitely touristy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff & delicious free breakfast every morning & great amenities.

Room Tip: Check out the creek in the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsslv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We have really enjoyed our stay! Great views, perfect location. Front desk staff were wonderful and so helpful. Great breakfast every morning. Could not have been better!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dannetteW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are truly grateful you shared your amazing experiences with everyone.

Yes, you are right, our amazing location, comfortable cozy rooms, fantastic staff and very extended full breakfast are truly some of the highlights our guests notice during their stay, not too mention our many amenities.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The name is a bit fancier.. but don't let it fool ya, it is still no more than your regular old BW at heart! And would have to say the construction used in building this one was by design below par.. as the noise level between units is extremely annoying. The most important thing about a motel/ hotel is that it offer a good nights sleep.. this one did not deliver. If you are going to roll the dice, be sure to avoid their very large main building.. opt for one of the many two story out-buildings.... but only if you can be assured to get an upper unit! Unless the noise of kids running around overhead late into the night doesn't bother you.

Room Tip: Maybe choose another hotel?
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

A beautiful resort in a gorgeous area. Right on Oak Creek. A sort walk to the quaint downtown with lots of restaurants and shopping. Very nice hiking along the creek. Try a helicopter ride to really see this magnificent area. The jeep rides are also fun. The two bedroom unit was a very spacious two story with two fireplaces overlooking the creek. The facility and grounds are perfectly maintained. A short 2-hour drive to Phoenix.

Room Tip: The rooms on the creek side have better views of woods, mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwgross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Our last visit to the Best Western Arroyo Roble was a mini family reunion. We secured three rooms on the main floor overlooking the pool, the creek and the mountains. The staff of the hotel were superb when getting our rooms next to each other. Breakfast was free and plentiful, serving fresh fruit, waffles, omelets, hot coffee, cereals and much more. The view from our rooms was incredible,
especially just before the sun set. A magical shawdow crosses the red rock mountain in a beautiful, slow way that doesn't last as long as I would like. Be sure to be ready for the sunset. The shapes of the rocks on the mountain are varied and some look like animals, people and odd shapes. Rooms are clean and comfortable with a great staff of housekeepers and friendly desk personnel. Only wish we could go more often!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbqman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $184 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing