We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for sedona travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location for sedona travel”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Found on the upper end of Sedona, this hotel seems to be a great value. Staff friendly and helpful. Centrally located near shops and restaurants. Rooms comfortable. Ask for a creekside room for a terrific sunset view. Full breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bostonhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,259
    557
    102
    25
    11
See reviews for
758
766
39
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New YOrk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel is a very nice hotel in a great location of uptown Sedona. We had a King Room with balcony facing the beautiful red rocks. The room was large and very clean and our bed was extremely comfortable. We stayed 4 nights and ate the complimentary breakfast every morning which had a wide variety of choices...eggs, waffles, muffins, yogurt with fruit/granola, etc. There are two pools, we sat by the one in the clubhouse because we first used steam room. Very quiet and nice for relaxing. The staff was friendly, lobby has a computer you can use for internet. The location is the best part, you are right in town, so you can walk to restaurants, shops, etc. Right next door is the Open Range restaurant which has good food and nice views of the rocks for sunset. After a long day of sightseeing it was a room you actually enjoyed going back to. Would definitely stay there again next tme in Sedona!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYGirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Our second visit to this hotel and just as memorable as the first. Glorious surroundings but near to all the "action" of Sedona. (As other people have mentioned, Sedona shuts down around 9pm but it`s such a lovely place that you forgive it)
Nice room with a balcony facing the street which was fine for us. Sometimes we pay extra for views, sometimes we don`t, and I was perfectly happy watching people strolling around from my balcony. The red rocks are all around so you don`t have to move far to get your fill.
Peaceful pool area with a second pool further down by the creek. Pool was warm enough for me to get Hubby in too! Only sound down there is that of the cicadas.
Excellent complimentary breakfast served in the building next door and you can sit outside. I have never had such a great view over breakfast.
Whilst we were there we did a helicopter flight over the Red Rocks. Can`t recommend this enough - it was the highlight of our vacation.
Miss this place already.
Sigh.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel here in Sedona. We are so glad you have returned to us for a 2nd time and that we were able to make your visit so special yet again.
We pride ourselves in creating an "experience" for our guests and hope that we continue to exceed your expectations and are able to create even more future memories for you and your family.
Thanks again.

Lonnie Lille
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

If you are looking for best location, outstanding accommodations and helpful staff, look no further than the Arroya Robel Hotel and Creekside Villas! We,a group of 5 "girlfriends," late 50s+ stayed in a corner villa. It was as if we were in another world! The balcony overlooked the babbling creek and although we did not use them grills were available, which we thought great for families! The villas have 2 levels and roomy with beds so comfy, huge master bath, along with another full and half bath also kept so clean and immaculate! An excellent healthy breakfast is served daily which is complimentary and once again the staff so very pleasant and friendly. The property is right in the middle of uptown Sedona easily walking distance to fine shops and restaurants. Others are just a short drive like Cafe Elote. The hotel staff, Adam, Josh and Nick and the others went above and beyond to extend their kindness to us! Our boarding passes were even printed so we did not have to return earlier in the day! We would certainly highly recommend this outstanding property and hope to return as well!

Room Tip: corner villa sunny and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanCranston_Ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel here in Sedona. Yes, we do have an amazing staff here at the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas. We care about your experience with us and we are so glad that showed during your stay with us.

We sincerely hope that you visit us again very soon.

Thanks again,
Warm Regards,

Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
121 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We had a huge room in this hotel . The reception staff were excellent, the rooms were clean and overlooked the Red Rock Mountains. The hotel is in the centre of Sedona and ideally located. A free breakfast was provided and the service in the breakfast room was very good and friendly. Sedona closes down at nine o clock at night. All the restaurants close at nine so eat early ! Sedona is a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wigan1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our beautiful hotel here in Sedona. We absolutely have an amazing location and we pride ourselves in the ability to create an amazing experience for all our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and truly look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again and see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during a 10 week odyssey out West and we thought it was great. The views of the red rocks from the balcony was terrific, we even saw a double rainbow one afternoon. The rooms are nice and beds comfortable. As others have said the buffet breakfast was great with something different everyday. Best breakfast buffet on our 10 week trip. My kids also loved the clubhouse activities at the time share villas behind the hotel. The hotel is located in a convenient location and staff was friendly. The owner even offered to help us pack the car on the day we left. We rearranged our trip to stay an extra night and are glad we did. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Request a balcony room overlooking the Red Rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hozhohamsteads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. We pride ourselves in personal service and creating a memorable experience here at the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas.

We have been told our breakfast is the Best in Sedona and having an excellent breakfast in the morning while sitting outside and enjoying the Red Rock views is truly a blessing. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you and your family were able to utilize all our amenities as well. The clubhouse is great for the kids!

We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Again, thanks for your time and your very special review. We truly appreciate it.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

As others have said, this is a lovely hotel in a wonderful location. There isn't a bad view from anywhere on this property. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was most helpful. Their breakfast buffet had a good variety of items and the waffle machines were a big hit with my 'boys' (husband & step-son!). We'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazel13Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing