We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best quality/price in Sedona with perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Best quality/price in Sedona with perfect location”
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We usually stay in much more upscale hotels while traveling but price gouging seems to be the norm in busy weekends in Sedona so we settled on this affordable hotel close to many restaurants, attractions etc. Rooms were basic but clean as was the pool. All rooms have views of red rocks which are pretty dramatic to look at. Best was location though. You can walk to most restaurants and shopping area which avoids the hassle of finding parking, All trails, hikes, vortexes, vistas etc are just a few minutes away by car. Hotel staff was helpful booking us a trip with the Pink Jeep Tours at a discount. Breakfast buffet was adequate.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equivalent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,261
    557
    102
    25
    11
See reviews for
760
766
39
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We moved on to Sedona from the Grand Canyon- Quite the thrilling ride down a crazy canyon
When we arrived- we were stunned at the natural beauty of the red rocks- they are everywhere!
This awesome hotel is right on the "strip" but is cozy and secluded at the same time.
We stayed in the small building to the left of the main "hotel" in the building where they have the suites.
Our room was awesome and the bathroom was AMAZING-0 jetted tub, HUGE walk in shower, amazing vanity- seperate toilet area- it was HUGE
we also had a little patio with chairs and a table where we sat in the am and early evening.
LOTS of lizards in Arizona!!
Sedona is an awesome town!!!
We had a ball!!
The people who work here are super friendly and the desk clerk guy arranged our pink jeep tour- which is a MUST SEE!!
They also have an EXCELLENT free hot breakfast!
Great pool!!!!
An AMAZING VALUE

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lestersmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
181 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We got in late, and what a surprise in the morning to wake up to a fabulous view, and to be able to step out onto a veranda and sit and have a coffee. the rooms where very nice , beds comfy, and staff very helpful and friendly.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The Best Western Arroyo Roble is what you would expect from a Best Western - decent, safe, clean, but not totally top of the line. The hotel is at the "t-shirt shop" end of town, and while everything in Sedona is nice, the hotel is not nestled among the high end galleries, shops and restaurants.. We noted two structural downsides to this otherwise reasonable option for a night in Sedona. First, there is only one elevator for this 5-story hotel, and it's old and slow because it's busy. Second, the larger of two parking lots is far below the building, with lots of steps. You unload/load your car on the main level so you don't have to lug luggage of course, but it's a schlep from the lot if you're not fit or have bad knees, or, conversely, good exercise if you're up for it. In our room, there were minor housekeeping issues (peculiar smell that went away with airing, and a burned out vanity bulb) and the room door knob was in bad shape, but in the end, none of that the end interfered with our comfort and sound night's sleep.
The spaces are attractive if not exactly elegant; having said that, I particularly liked the print and quality of the heavy cover on our bed and the pillows, which are comfy. No effort is made in the sleeping rooms to achieve a western or desert theme, which is just as well, it would be impossible to compete with that view out the window, which is exactly as advertised - fantastic redrock!
The bath and toilet are in a tiny space separate from the vanity, but the hot water is forthcoming with good pressure and a nice shower head. The room was quiet, though I guess that's a much thanks to our neighbors as anything else. Reservation and check-in and out were fine.
I thought the included buffet breakfast, in a closely adjacent building, was very nice. There were lots of choices including fruit, some fresh, some, like the berries, probably frozen, but good nonetheless; cereal, granola, hot oatmeal; egg scrambles and breakfast meats. The coffee and juice choices are from machines. The capacious breakfast seating area was decorated with interesting original art on the walls, and there's a very nice outdoor space with, what else, fab views all around.
The exterior, especially in the back, is unusually well landscaped and besides the pool deck there are a couple of other outdoor spaces, all with views, for hanging out. This part was a very pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: All room views are A+ but higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YellowstoneGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room had an incredible view from our balcony. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff who work in the breakfast room are friendly and nice and they make a great meal.

Room Tip: Ask for a red rock view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed here for one night in April and were very pleased with the hotel. The staff at check could not initially find our reservation, but once we gave them our confirmation number, it was OK. Infact, they upgraded us to a room with a view of the mountains for free. The view from our room and balcony was spectacular.
The room was a standard room; the breakfast was very good. They have both an indoor and outdoor pool; which was great, since it got pretty chilly in the evening.
Just a word of warning; if you order pizza (like we did at night) tell them you are at the Arroyo not just best western (there is another one in town and that is where our pizza went).

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade and you may get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WearyTraveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Great room, nice, big balcony, great view, great free (full) breakfast. Also in a great location, right downtown, close to shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redladya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing