We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Nearby Hotels
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
$289
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$694
$579
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$285
$259
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$179
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$585
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$459
$399
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,186)
Filter reviews
2,186 results
Traveler rating
1,435
599
110
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
599
110
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshops and restaurantsuptown sedonanorth signatureindoor outdoor poolred rocksthe main hotelwithin walking distancerock viewbreakfast staffping pongseparate buildingbreakfast roomfree breakfastbest westernssteam roomsnoopy rockmake your own waffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,029 - 2,034 of 2,186 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2007

We usually stay in pretty upscale hotels, so I was nervous about staying at a BW. However we were very pleased with the Arroyo. We also had a room in the annexed part of the hotel and they are very nice. We had an incredibly comfortable king bed, working gas fireplace, wet bar with fridge and an AMAZING view of the red rocks. You're right next to the most expensive resorts in town, but you have better access to walking around town and are paying half the price per night. On the downside, my husband got sick on the trip and I was surprised that no where in the hotel (including vending machines) could you get tylenol or other common meds. Also, the breakfast was OK - nothing to get excited about, but it's still included in the already low price of your room, so it's nice to have a full hot breakfast without having to pay high fancy hotel prices. All around I'd say that not only is this a really great value for what you're paying, but it's just a great hotel in general. I'd highly recommend it to anyone - it's location and views are stellar!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skmp1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2007

Was not expecting too much from a Best Western, however, had a nice surprise when we arrived. Reception staff were really friendly and helpful. We were given a room in a small annex seperate from the main hotel and an allocated parking space.

The room was big with the largest bed I have ever seen. We had to climb into it - very comfortable. The bathroom was also pretty big with fantastic shower. Everything was spotlessly clean.

The balcony overlooked the lawn with fantastic views of the red rocks - a great place to relax with a beer. The room also had a neat fireplace to cosy up to in the winter.

The location is great for walking around the shops and getting to places to eat. The food at the Cowboy Club was superb and the server, Susan, really was special.

We did the Pink Jeep Broken Arrow tour. It was wonderful - Peter, the brilliant driver and guide, took us on a rollercoaster ride up and down some rocks that I thought we wouldn't make. Great fun and a cool way of getting up close to the red rocks.

Sedona may be a bit twee, but is's a great place to unwind and the BW is a relaxing and well equiped place to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonDj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2007

Hmmm...where do I begin? We selected the hotel based on location and positive reviews on Trip Advisor. After checking in, we were pleased with the location (walking distance to several shops and Oak Creek). After seeing our room, our pleasure subsided. Although the room was relatively clean, it was showing many signs of wear and tear. Drywall had been patched in numerous places and the carpet and furnishings were ready to be retired. Upon closer inspection, we were not alone in our room. Over the course of our stay (3 days), we encountered several bugs seeking to share our quarters.

The front desk was very accommodating and the continental breakfast was well stocked. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Their recommendations for local eateries also came in handy.

When we found this hotel online, we were drawn by the proximity to the creek. Coming from Colorado, we have been fortunate to stay at several mountain inns with creekside lodges. Once we checked in at the Arroyo Roble, our biggest challenge was finding the elusive creek. Not only was it not visible from our room, we had to trek a couple hundred feet to find it. Of course, not all of the rooms will be creekside; however, we hoped that we would be a little closer.

Overall, we were satisfied with the hotel. After our stay the previous day at the Hyatt in Scottsdale, we had to ratchet down our expectations for the rustic feel of Sedona. If you focus on the beautiful scenery, you can overlook the less than sparkling accommodations. WIth a great location and friendly staff, the stay was comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WileyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2007

Really did not expect too much from this hotel but it was a perfect spot for a one night stay. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. It had an ideal location in the center of town. I would recommend staying on the moutnain view side of the hotel if you are succeptible to street noises when you sleep. We enjoyed the hot breakfast and the make your own waffles that came with our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful with directions. If you are going for a longer visit and are looking for more of a resort then perhaps the Enchantment or Hyatt (also in town) or Hilton( 10 minutes away) would better fit your vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank drivinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

Situated at one end of "Uptown" Sedona, this is a good place to stay. Rooms were ample size and ours had a great view of the mountains.
Room access is external motel style with lifts to higher floors. Nice pool down some steps (this hotel is located in a hilly area).
Good complimentary breakfast available.
Great location for strolling around Uptown or just enjoying the famous Sedona views.
Would be happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Turnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews