We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location right in Sedona, gorgeous view from the balcony.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2011

This was a convenient location and had great views of the red rocks. The staff was very friendly and took the time to give good advice about things to do in the area. It was a nice place to right in the heart of Sedona. No restaurant except for breakfast, which was a full breakfast with many choices of food.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniede1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,035)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,706 - 1,712 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2011

We recently stayed in a villa at the Arroyo Roble with family and 2 small children. The villa was beautifully appointed, large and comfortable with a washer/dryer, a boon to the parents. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the full breakfasts were excellent. There was even a play structure close by for the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strathblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

Thank you so much for your positive review of our beautiful hotel and villas. We are so happy we were able to make such a great impact on your family during your stay. We pride ourselves in service and exceeding our guests expectations. We sincerely look forward to providing your family with another great "experience" at our hotel again in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We arrived late in the evening after flying into Phoenix. We had never been to Sedona and took a chance on this hotel based on reviews. All the reviews were spot on. The young man at the front desk gave us a warm greeting and suggested we leave our car outside and quickly walk to catch a late dinner. His suggestion was very good.

Our room very clean and comfortable. The room had basic, simple decor which was fine. The view was incredible. We went out for breakfast, so we can't comment on the breakfast room

Our trip was in two parts. When we returned a week later, he remembered us and offered us the same room.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.What a wonderful place our view was beautiful.The staff was great.They were very helpful with information and places to eat.Always a smile on their faces with a cheerful good morning.I felt very comfortable staying at the hotel and the breakfast was delicous!They had a great selection to choose from.I tried everything and liked it all.The cooks were so nice.They had delicous salsa and one of the cooks actually gave us some in a cup to enjoy later.That was so nice of him.I have nothing but good to say about our stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank grock989814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I thought my room was awful! Could not wait to get out of there. Was suppose to stay for two night and left after one. Just very uncomfortable because everything felt so old and dirty. The door to the bathroom cleared the toilet by 1/8th of an inch. Patio was nice, I should of slept out there. If it had been free, would not be worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced and would like the opportunity to for you to visit our beautiful hotel again. We would have liked the opportunity to move you to a different location or rectify the issues you had in your room had we known about them. We strive for clean, comfortable rooms at our hotel.

We wanted to let you know that we have several different room types that may fit your needs in the future. The Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas has won many awards and we constantly strive to exceed expectations. Please allow us the opportunity again to make your future stay in Sedona memorable.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

What a lovely hotel - and what a surprise - its important to look at each Best Western hotel as a kingdom in its own right because as I understand it, each one is operated individually rather than controlled centrally - if so, this paricular one gets mega kudos for a lovely place to stay; I have to be honest, I just didn't know what to expect, so this was a nice surprise.
Arrived exhausted from the UK having had a nightmare journey, very late at night not knowing what day of the week it was, the reception couldn't have been better or involved less fuss - thanks for making the end of a bad day so much better.
Fab room, great parking, wonderful breakfasts (included in price) - very nice staff, clean rooms and facilities, pool and exercise facilities (which I never got to time to see), and wonderful views. This is a great place to stay and represents excellent value for money, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlin1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We went there for Valentine's Day weekend and were so impressed. I'm usually turned off by Best Westerns as I like places that are a little more up-scale, but this place was amazing and exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect. We had a beautiful view from our room of the famous red rocks of Sedona. The continental breakfast was amazing, great selection of our favorite breakfast foods and amazing coffee. The jacuzzi and pool were great too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelincuple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete an online review of your recent stay at the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas. We are so glad that you had a great stay with us. We really appreciate the positive feedback and I will definitely pass your comments on to the Hotel Team.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future when you are next in the area.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $184 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing