We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sedona
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
84
126
44
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
126
44
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red rocks older hotel snoopy rock short walk balcony door shops and restaurants small bathroom perfect location lower floor busy road within walking distance bed was comfortable floor room mountain view hot tub the room was nice first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 301 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We only spent one night here and felt customer service from the reception staff was poor. Whilst the hotel was not full and we were told that our room was not ready 45 minutes prior to check in. Together with other guests who arrived slightly early, we were all told to sit and wait until 16.00. No breakfast provided but a discount voucher for food from a van outside but it was shut when we needed it.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christinecM7522ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaCedarsResort, Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hello ChristinecM7522ZB,

Thank you for the feedback, can you please email me directly at CedarsResort@gmail.com, to advise what transpired with the front desk agent? The food trailer is open from 9 am-4 pm, daily and closed on Saturdays. We also close if we have unfortunate weather, which was the case last week due to the snow storm. Thank you for choosing SCR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We stayed in a canyon view lower floor room. The view is incredible, I can't stress this enough. We opened the sliding door and just stared. The room was nice and clean, the bathroom was small but fine. It is close to restaurants and cute shops. Great location.

Room tip: Canyon View
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bloomingone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaCedarsResort, Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hello Bloomingone,
Thank you for the feedback and this amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us again soon! If you stay with us again we offer a returning guest discount if you book directly with us. We hope that you will follow us on social media and we thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

We had a few decent night's stay here. The best things: it was clean, great location (you can walk to so many places), parking was ample, pretty views (even from a non "view"room), and the check in/out process was easy. Major plus for me: comfortable beds! Front desk clerks were always polite and helpful. Has a beautiful view from the pool area and even access to Oak Creek. Some of the cons: needs a better update/refresh/remodel. Although linens/furniture was newer, there were many things that could be updated. Honestly, it seemed a bit shabby, but I know they are continually updating the property. We weren't able to check in even 30 minutes early, which was a real bummer because we traveled a long way to get there and just wanted to rest a bit before we did our shopping/eating/sight-seeing. The access area to Oak Creek was worth the steep flight of stairs, but could have been better maintained. Great place to be if you're looking for a basic place to stay without any frills. Not a great "romantic" place to stay, but if you're looking to save money in Sedona this might be a great pick for you!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickel128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaCedarsResort, Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Hello Nickel128,
Thank you for the feedback and choosing to stay with us! We have been updating the property, however we want to keep some of what we call charming as we are an older property. We are glad that you enjoyed the views that our hotel has to offer, Jacuzzi and beds. Thank you for choosing SCR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

The rooms need a definite update and remodel. Definitely not what I expected for the price that we paid. Reminded me of a cheap budget hotel room. Should not be listed as a resort by any stretch. The gentleman at the front desk was cordial and no problem with the check-in. The view was great, but the walls were very thin. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and I booked this based on the pictures online. Terrible mistake.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaCedarsResort, Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2019

Hello RLCgirl,
Thank you for the feedback and choosing to stay with us! We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel is an older one, however we have been updating and continue to do so throughout the property. Again thank you for choosing SCR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

Great location. Able to easily walk to our pink Jeep tour. Will stay here again if we are ever back in Sedona! No breakfast but the coffee and tea bar in the morning was nice. Comfy beds and good Mountain View’s.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaCedarsResort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2019

Hello Carrie R,
Thank you for the feedback and review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be having a breakfast soon and hope you will stay with us again soon! If you book directly with us we offer a returning guest discount. Please follow us on social media to stay updated with the property. Thank you for choosing SCR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews