We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views”
Review of Cedars Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cedars Resort
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Views”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Room is spacious but bathrooms are small. This was an updated motel and is right at the traffic circle near old Sedona. Location is great to walk to the arts village and downtown shops. You can get to a few hikes as well without driving and parking. View from the balcony was great, right under "Snoopy". The provide a small continental breakfast and there are no microwaves in the room. Do have refrigerators. Beds are nice and comfy.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the property with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onefussyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    96
    32
    18
    19
See reviews for
30
110
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I wanted an inexpensive central hotel for my stay in Sedona and found just what I wanted at the Cedars Resort. It's not fancy but the room was very clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. I got sick during my 1 week stay and they made sure the room was cleaned as quickly as possible the one day I just wanted to crawl back into my bed.
Central location so I walked to shops and restaurants. Wifi worked every time I wanted to connect. Breakfast was OK - nothing special but hot coffee and toast etc was all I wanted.

The views though were FABULOUS!! Make sure you ask for a room looking over Oak Creek and the red rocks. The rocks are what I came to see and it's sure what I got from my room. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianKatnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a lovely older hotel. Check in staff was very helpful. Our room was spacious with a small refrigerator and flat screen TV, but who wants to watch TV when you can sit out on the private patio and watch an unobstructed view of the fabulous mountains. Below was a lovely peaceful stream...very relaxing. The displayed photo is what we saw...no streets, cars or parking lots. Although we were close to a busy street we never heard anything but the stream. Ice machine is inside the main building which is locked in the evening, hot water could get very hot and the sheets can be slept off the bed were the only inconveniences.

Room Tip: Be aware hot water can get very hot. Get ice during the day as the ice machine is locked up at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pocket1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were travelling through and decided on this from recommendation from Redrock tourist info. This was a perfect spot to sit and watch the sunset. Ask to look at the rooms and you will see the wonderful views that are not apparent from the car park. Clean and well equipped. Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Only down side was a noisy fridge which we turned off at night so wasn't a problem and there didn't seem to be many staff around for check out, apart from that would defo go back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our expectations were not very high. We just wanted a reasonably priced hotel that was well located and had a view. Once we were inside our room we were blown away by the scenery.
The room's appointments and comfort were perfectly acceptable; nothing special. The balcony was a treat. When we checked in the front desk clerk told us breakfast was included but it was very basic. So we did not bother, as there were several eateries close by. All in all a very satisfying stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a creek-side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PZimmer746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We didn't take a room with a view of the mountain, however you can see it from the pool area, which we enjoyed a lot.
Breakfast was disapointing.
The staff was not too friendly, but the room was nice, clean and spacious, with nice balcony, fridge and wi-fi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank multivitamines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We did not stay at Cedars Resort. However, we stopped next door to take some photos and let our dog walk around. Our dog happen to do her bathroom in the proximity of Cedars Resort so I quickly walked back to the car to get something to pick it up. Just as I got my cleaning material, a man from Cedar Resort comes out so I told him I'll clean it up right a way. Then he proceeds to walk towards me, throws the bag at me, and says "clean it up!" So rudely after I already told him I will do it.

I just feel how people act towards others is a reflection of their true nature. I am glad I did not chose this resort run by this unhappy bitter person.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank lwenchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sedona hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sedona
Hampton Inn Sedona
#31 of 48 in Sedona
894 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sedona Motel
Sedona Motel
#35 of 48 in Sedona
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Resort

Property: Cedars Resort
Address: 20 W. Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86339
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Cedars Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Resort Sedona
Cedars Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing