We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable”
Review of Cedars Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cedars Resort
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Peoria, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyable”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have always stayed in our time share. This trip we wanted to try out some of the other resorts in Sedona. We found the roominess and view spectacular. The beds were confortable. Sheets even smelled clean! Towels were changed out each day and soap refreshed! Unusual these days. We love the location since we spend a lot of time in Tlaquepaque. I would love to come back when we can leave the huge sliding glass doors open to listen to the sound of the water rushing down Oak Creek while we appreciate the fantastic views! Very private as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    99
    32
    19
    19
See reviews for
30
115
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I came to Sedona to have a fabulous view and to ease into turing 47. Cedars truly delivers. I have read some of the reviews and quite frankly some of the things people rant about are ridiculous....seriously Sedona itself should deliver you into a world of calmness and beauty and if you are complaining about stairs and showerhead placements, then you did not get what you should of easily and effortlessly received just simply being in Sedona....could I tell you the color of the carpet? Um, no, I was on my balcony taking in the magic of my view and appreciating that I found what I came here for. Do I even worry about breakfast? No.....not at all and you should not either....go out and enjoy/explore a wonderful restaurant in town.

Room Tip: We had room 130 and stayed April 14th and received both snow and cloud shifts, amazing...The creek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

You will have an unobstructed view of the red rocks and soothing sounds of a rushing creek when you stay here. These are basic rooms but the view certainly isn't!

Room Tip: Choose canyon view top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hewhoknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This really is just an average room, but the view is outstanding. I thought the lady at
the front desk could have been a little more courteous. No elevators and the parking
lot is very slanted but OK. It is a nice location right in the middle of Downtown Sedona.
We did not have the free breakfast because it is difficult for my husband to walk far, and
it is across the parking lot behind the front desk. The room did have a strong odor, and
the beds were not that comfortable, but we loved the view.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanney12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here from 27-31 Dec 2011. Rooms clean & comfortable, staff very friendly & helpful, will advise on places to eat & give discount cards if required. Breakfast basic but we tended to have a coffee there while waiting to meet up with the rest of our party of 6. Lovely big balcony overlooking creek with a view to die for, spent all of my time there while back at the motel, had to rush to get ready for dinner as a result. Cedars has a lovely peaceful feel to the place, in spite of being off the main through road, but is very handy for trails, shopping & eating. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Room Tip: Ask for creek view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeeBeeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Cedars is not a resort. It's a nice motel in a very expensive town with an excellent location and awesome views. The guy at the desk helped me with road conditions because I was there right after a storm in the winter time. If you want a resort in Sedona feel free to pay $400-600/night. Discounts are available seasonally on the website. Get a room in the back for a balcony with a view of the creek and the red rocks. There is a pool, hottub and an exercise room that I did not see inside.

Room Tip: Check the website for discounts, get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunrise2Sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is not much more than a motel building, but the views are spectacular! The rooms are a bit small and crowded, but have the amenities needed. No elevators, so you may have to haul bags up the stairs.

Still, the view from the balcony was spectacular--overlooking Oak Creek and some of the buttes and red rock formations in Sedona. Sunset and sunrise were great.

The location is great--at the "Y" intersection on 89. Parking was very convenient. It was quiet, the staff very helpful and friendly, and it's located across the street from a nice small retail area with a Starbucks and a Wildflower Bakery (like Panera Bread), plus some interesting artsy shops. Easy walking distance from tour start points (jeep, trolley, etc), and from Ken's Creekside restaurant (GREAT!!). Also just down the street is the Treasure House a neat little shop with authentic Indian jewelry and products -- some vintage.

Room Tip: Ask for a view room and if you don't want to haul bags, first floor. The view from the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cafemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#33 of 48 in Sedona
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.1 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
829 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sedona Motel
Sedona Motel
#35 of 48 in Sedona
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Resort

Property: Cedars Resort
Address: 20 W. Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86339
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Cedars Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Resort Sedona
Cedars Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing