We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arroyo Pinion Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Ana, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Arroyo Pinion Hotel”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Sedona Pinion hotel was very clean with easy access from Hwy 89. It was close to downtown and the Safeway Grocery store. The room have a large tube with jets in it to relax after being in the heat all day. I got a good price for the room because of a mix up at another hotel otherwise it would have been too expensive for my pocket book. The breakfast they serve was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ibgood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comments.

I am glad that we were able to accommodate you and resolve your problem with the other hotel.

In addition to proximity to places you described, we are also one of the closest hotels to Red Rock crossing and several hiking trails off of Dry Creek rd and located across form the Thunder Mountain and surrounding Red Rocks.

Being a newer Hotel, Our prices are lower than the comparable hotels in the area. You may be able to pick up one of our specials to get even reduced rates depending on your date of arrival.

We invite you to come stay with us again.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    156
    62
    16
    16
See reviews for
118
230
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Four friends shared 2 rooms and found surroundings very pleasant. I appreciated cold water with floating lemons in the breakfast room and breakfast offerings were fairly standard. There is no business center so we could not print out boarding passes, and the coffee in the breakfast area was terrible, but the Starbucks coffee in the rooms was good. Sidewalks in the area made a morning run feasible. Beautiful flowered landscaping and a Couple of outdoor tables and chairs.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Treehugger14625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks for staying with us all together. Really appreciate your comments.

Glad you like dour lemon water. We also have cookies and fresh fruit along with Coffee all day.

You are right about the business center. However, we have Free Wi-Fi and our staff will printout the Boarding passes with TLC at any time upon request.

I am sorry we did not meet your standard for lobby Coffee. Most people love to have hot coffee dispensed 24 hours a day rather than coffee made in Glass decanters or from Puff pots as it gets stale soon. You are absolutely correct that we do have the alternative to have Starbucks coffee in room.

Glad you enjoyed Sidewalks morning run, Beautiful flowered landscaping and the patio furniture.

Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

What a pleasant stay we had at the Arroyo Pinion Hotel. Jay was very helpful with our reservations (booking 3 rooms at a busy time) and Margarita couldn't have been more helpful with restaurant suggestions and hiking trails that would work for us. Location was very convenient to everything we needed. Rooms were spacious and very clean. All in all, a great stay in the Sedona area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mvm312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
The staff was thrilled when I told them about your review. They work very hard and strive for the finest. Your review is much appreciated to reward them.

So, Big Thank you. Also, Thanks for your comments about convenient location, Very spaciaous and clean rooms.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Arroyo Pinion Hotel very much. It was very close to our favorite restaurant in Sedona and close to the hiking trails. The staff was SUPER friendly and very helpful with hiking information. The bed was the best sleep that I have ever had at a hotel and the rooms were spacious. And the terrace! So lovely! We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We chose an upgraded room and were very pleased with the changes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TbS812014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
That's Great. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Appreciate your comments very much.

Our staff works hard to provide the finest service and the owners have recently replaced all furnishings with custom made items. You have given us 5 bubbles in several area, but we missed something somewhere apparently to get the overll 4 bubbles. Please give us a call and let us know so we know and take corrective action to earn the full 5 bubble review from you next time.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. And, once again thanks for your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I decided at the last minute to go to Sedona for the Easter weekend but were having trouble finding a hotel that was available. We booked the Arroyo on Priceline and were very pleased when we arrived. We were greeted in a very friendly manner at the front desk and were joking around with one of the managers within a few minutes of checking in. We were very pleased with our room. They renovated all the rooms in 2013 so everything was new and clean. The rooms are spacious and quiet and the pillow top beds are very comfortable. We used the hot tub after a long day of hiking and really appreciated how clean and powerful it was.

The breakfast was labeled as continental but they offered eggs and either bacon or sausage unlike most hotels. In addition they had waffles, yogurt, fruit, assorted breads and bagels with cream cheese, and cereal/oatmeal and coffee and assorted juices. We appreciated not needing to spend additional money by going out to breakfast. All staff members and both managers we encountered were wonderful. We only caught the name of one manager, Charles. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you did not get my name (Roger), while I was with you joking around. But, our names are not important. What is important is that our guests are having good time.

What a wonderful Review you wrote. Big Thanks to you.

Look forward to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at the Arroyo Pinion about six months ago and I rated it 5-Stars. It was deserved. But this time (about two weeks ago), WOW, we were very disappointed. Here's some of what we noticed:

1. The grout in the shower was dirty and grungy (and no it wasn't the high priced caulking you used). I could scrape it off with my fingernail. 2. Two of the three light bulbs over the vanity were 25 watt and the third one was 40 watt. Not nearly bright enough for the location. 3. On the previous trip, we couldn't hear the neighbors. (Maybe because there were none at the time?). This time we could hear both and it was disturbing. 4. The breakfast bar was very messy (Waffle batter) and not kept up. My wife had to ask someone to come clean-up and resupply some food items. The food was minimally acceptable (cold) and the only syrup available was sugar free. I asked for regular syrup and was told, "Sugar free is what we serve" 5. Coffee out of the Nescafe Machine is terrible. We're not coffee snobs, but that stuff is undrinkable. (The room coffee is Star Bucks and if made with bottled water is good.) We finally dumped the food and went out for breakfast. 6. The staff did not give us that warm friendly "Glad you're here" feeling. Not rude or unfriendly, just not 'warm'.

I don't know what's happened at the Arroyo Pinion in the last six months, but the place is downgrading itself. It is not being kept up to the standard it was in all areas especially housekeeping. (Owners, are you paying attention???) As we were leaving the room Saturday morning for the day's outing, I mentioned to the housekeeper standing outside the door of the adjacent room we were leaving for the day and that she could get in ours to clean. Her response was: "Oh, you want your room serviced?" Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought that's want housekeeping did.

While still a nice place, (as it should be after a million dollar renovation) the owners and management of the Arroyo Pinion better get on top of the cleanliness and general upkeep situations or the place will fall back into the $50.00 per night category whether or not it's in Sedona. Anthony Melchiorri, where are you???

Room Tip: Unless you like dragging luggage up and down stairs, ask for the ground level. There is no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrTinPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks for your comments.

we have corrected the issues as necessaary. All the connecting doors have been removed with the exception of the family rooms. So, noise is no longer an issue either. Proper changes to housekeeping has been made with proper personnel and additional training.

Thanks for comments about being the nice place.

we look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at what was formally named the “Kokopelli Suites”. The grounds were very quaint and the staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was inviting offering such amenities as; a modern T.V., a small refrigerator and microwave, a desk, a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. All of which made the room a very special environment. The king size bed was a welcome sight and thing of comfort for a weary traveler. The room (ground floor) also had sliding glass doors that led to a not-so private patio with a small table and two chairs that had lattice dividers on either side. This was cozy, but again, not-so private, as any guest staying on either side of you could join your conversation with no effort at all. We didn’t spend a great deal of time in the room, but when we did, the room was very comfortable and inviting. There were plenty of service’s close by, to include; restaurants, banks, jeep / bike rentals, and just about anything else one would need. Oh, and the views of the surrounding area during the day and the stars at night will speak for themselves. I would most definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Triptaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your response, the staff and myself stive to make sure every guest gets the true "Sedona Experience". I am so pleased that we fufilled your expectations. Please visit us again when you come back to the area

Charles Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
829 reviews
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sedona
#13 Business Hotel in Sedona
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#24 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated Boutique Sedona hotel is located near the Thunder Mountain, Lizard Head, Chimney, Sugarloaf and Coffeepot Red Rock formations. Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection(R) Member hotel in Sedona, Arizona offers easy access to uptown Sedona shopping, as well as: - Oak Creek Canyon - Red Rock Crossing - Dry Creek hiking trails - Bell Rock Vortex - Hiking Trails Enjoy these Complimentary amenities: - Free deluxe Hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free daily newspaper - Starbucks coffee in all rooms - Jacuzzi Suites with Fireplace & Patio Luxurious, designer guest rooms include Beautyrest beds with Robert Allen bed coverings and triple sheeting, custom outlets and USB ports at each night stand and desk area, and custom lounge chairs and ottomans. Flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker & desk with ergonomic chair are provided for your enjoyment. Some rooms feature a whirlpool bathtub with fireplace and a patio. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Arroyo Pinion Hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Sedona, Arizona area. Book a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing