We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Nearby Hotels
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Ranch Lodge(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$312
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$199
$172
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
242
173
75
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
173
75
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsroom was cleandry creek roadwest sedonawaffle makeryogurthot breakfastrefrigerator and microwaveblack beansfront desk staffwest sidefirst floorhotel is locatedwhirlpool tubpleasant staysmall patiobooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 526 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Wanted to take my wife away for a couple of days before going back to teaching. We loved Sedona so much we stayed an extra night. We got a great deal of 60.00 a night and were upgraded to a king bed with great mattresses, a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Good hot breakfast and great coffee every morning and Sarah Beth and the other girls were all very helpful about where to hike and eat. We won't stay anywhere else! Thanks for the awesome time.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etiwandaduffys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel was clean and the management staff was nice and worked hard to find us a warm room. We went to this hotel in December 2013, and the weather was cold (30's at night). Our first room the heat was off when we got there and the room was low 50's. We turned the heat on and went to dinner to let the room warm up. When we got back it was still cold. The night clerk tried 2 other rooms to find one the heat was actually working before moving us to the warmer room. In the morning, the manger was kind enough to hold our luggage before we moved to the resort we had booked for the next week.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LSM1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I suggest not staying here. There are many other places in Sedona for the same price or even just a my more that will make your stay far more comfortable. The rooms are below average, continental breakfast below average, the bedding is the worst. If you want a place to crash quick. Maybe but the super 8 and la Quinta are less and probably better.

Stayed: January 2014
11  Thank WVtravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wurldtraveler09, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

First let me apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Second, I believe that your review does not represent the facts of our hotel. We only have 2 rooms that are smaller with one queen bed and economical that you reserved.
All our other rooms are extremely spacious. We offer 6 types of rooms including Patios, Jacuzzis, Fireplaces and much more.
All furnishings in each room in the entire hotel are brand new and hotel completely renovated in 2013. Our Guests generally love the Custom made furniture, Starbucks coffee, Multiple USB plugs and our clean rooms.
All our beds in all rooms have brand new Beauty rest Mattresses installed 2013.
Our Breakfast has Fresh Bagel, Muffins, several cereals, Waffles, biscuits, several Juices, Fresh Fruit, coffee, tea, meat and Eggs daily.
In addition to Quality and spacious rooms, we are located at the Dry creek road,nearest to Red Rock Crossing, the most photographed redrock in US and near the hiking trails.
Prices in Sedona are in general are higher during the Christmas Holiday season. Also, Hotels located out side proper Sedona (such as Village of Oak creek area) are cheaper. Also older hotels are cheaper. We are a newer hotel and located in Sedona across from the Thunder Mountain.

We invite you to please come and stay with us in one of our premium rooms with Jacuzzi, Fireplace and Patio,which you can see at arroyohotel dot com.

Once again we deeply apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel left a lot to be desired for me. Location is at least off the main congested area of Sedona proper (hotel is in West Sedona). All rooms open to outdoors like a motel. No elevators so luggage must be hauled up a few flights of stairs. Parking is nice & close, the whole place is very small.

The bathroom vanity (one sink, small counter) is literally just inside the door to the room, which felt quite bizarre. There was hard flooring just inside the door which of course got quite cold underfoot, particularly since the weatherstripping under our door was broken & flapping, leaving a 1/2" gap under the door to blow cold air over your feet while brushing your teeth. The rest of the room was just typical motel quality, though I was pleasantly surprised to see a refrigerator & microwave.

Beds were reasonably comfortable, but with one sheet, a thin blanket, and a coverlet (very similar in looks and heft to a tablecloth), we were pretty cold. When I called the front desk to request a couple of extra blankets for our beds, the front desk staff told me they were out. Out of blankets?! I have literally never heard such a thing even at a very basic hotel...it was pretty bizarre. Wasn't much to do except turn up the heat (which did work well). We needed the blaring noise from the heater to drown out the incredibly loud noise from next door - walls so thin I could hear every word, every beat of their music.

Breakfast the next AM was standard but perfectly edible. Made me feel marginally better about spending nearly $200 on such a crummy room.

Sedona is well known for their hiking trails, which we wanted to enjoy the morning we checked out. Upon questioning the front desk staff & explaining what area we wanted to stay in, he delivered a flat no, no trails in that area. We went to the Visitors Center & the very helpful woman there whipped out a map & showed us several beautiful trails about a mile from our hotel. I couldn't quite figure out how the hotel guy had no idea they existed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Bluejay20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Paper thin walls. Our in-room coversation had to compete with those in the room next to us. We were at the top of a stairwell and could feel and hear people coming up and down the stairs.

Hot tub jets were not working.

We were traveling with a friend from Switzerland and therefor booked two rooms, on-line, through Hotel chain.

Wanting to look out for our guest from Europe (who spoke little English) we were surprised and disappointed when we discovered the rack rate (the young girl who checked us in opened up her book to show current rate) was actually $10. Less than what we had booked and she allowed us an additional AAA discount to reduce his rate by $20. No biggie - just didn't want our well travelled fried taken advantage of. The front desk person seemed to be put out at us for this, and booked us into two separate building units within the property.

From here things got quite sideways;
1. Our friend was booked into a room that already had a guest in it. Both he and the other guest were quite startled by this event, which was further complicated by the language barrier. FORTUNATELY, the other room guest was not packing a gun (this is Arizona) and he was able to explain, with the assistance of the other non-language challenged guest, to get a room that was unoccupied.

2. Our room phone did not work. Asked about it and was bluntly told it wouldn't be fixed. None of us had cell phones with us.

3. Upon check-out the next morning we asked about a potential reduction for the faux pas at check-in. I was told the room rate had been adjusted by $20. - but this was due to thenegotiated reductiin the night before. The very wise and young lady insisted I was wrong about this and I asked to talk to the manager. EVENTUALLY I did talk, on the phone, to the man in charge. It took SO LONG to get things settled that we simply left the CHAOS of this disorganized operation and none of us cared what this rip-off joint charged us.

Overall it was a VERY EMBARRASSING situation for us with a well healed international traveler; to have my integrity continually questioned by a desk clerk with an unbelieving smirk in her face, over what should of been graciously handled by staff that are trained to be in the HOSPITALITY BUSINESS....

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank eastpouce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

First, Allow me to deeply Apologize for your stay to be less than your expectations. Allow me to thank you for staying with us. And we certainly appreciate your comments.
We are all civilized people and happy to correct any errors, if so. There was no need for name calling to Nice Desk Clerk. And certainly no need for name calling "Rip-off Joint" in your review.
Then, please allow me to state all the facts rather than partial.

Just before checkout, You were thrilled and extremely happy after discussing the situation with the General Manager and resolving the little things. with rate and Points. Then you were really upset in minutes at checkout because you failed to provide the Choice Privilege (frequent flyer) Number, which we must have to process your points.
Even though, your request was unfair to receive any points for the second room (non-Choice privilege Guest), The manager was more than happy to extend it to you. However, we can not process the points without your Number, which you refused to provide and in front of many other guests, called a bad name to a pleasant Desk Clerk who has received nothing but best reviews always. I am ashamed to write that word here. We have never had that happen in the history of this hotel.
We checked the jets for Hot Tub and they worked fine. I am wondering if you checked them yourself or the non-english speaking guests did not see the sign to turn on the jets. As a routine, our pool and Hot Tub chemicals and equipment are checked daily so guests do not have any inconvenience. No mention to staff by you.
Our staff is friendly and accommodating at all times.
Airline prices fluctuate tremendously with time for the same seat. So, do the room rates depending upon the time of booking and Occupancy at the hotels. $10 or $20 fluctuation is very common. I am glad you agree that our staff was kind enough to go ahead and give the undeserved lower rate. Your friend was by no means taken advantage of. Booked on line and got even better rate.

I further like to apologize that the walls suddenly became thin, which you did not mention a word of it to the hotel staff. In the connecting rooms, with the connecting door between, 2 rooms there always is some sound travel.

With busy Christmas Holiday season and no request of 2 rooms to be together (2 separate reservations booked by 2 different people at different times), the staff provided you the closest 2 rooms possible. Our building length is just 7 rooms, not very long by the way. we are a boutique small hotel.

In regards to Faux Pass, our computer system is provided and supported by Choice Hotels. They were informed immediately of the glitch in the system. You were issued credit. The incorrect key you received was occupied by staff member (not another Guest).
As far as your phone, we were unable to get our phone vendor to come during the holiday season and you refused to move to another room.
My staff should have kept their cool regardless of your behavior. If you say they did not, I am apologizing to you once again.
The General Manager adjusted your rate and agreed to provide the Choice Privilege points too as you requested, but you failed to provide the Choice privilege Number (like frequent flyer number), without which we can not process it. So, please call us and provide us so we can credit it to your account correctly.

Whenever I have travelled overseas, I have appreciated the interpretation of language. Thanks for helping your friends (our other guests) with English.

Our Guests are generally thrilled as you see in all other reviews. It seems Murphy's law applied here. We can not even reach you on the provided phone number by you. We invite you to come and stay with us again and give us an opportunity to meet or exceed your expectations. Feel free to call us should you have any questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews