We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Sedona(Sedona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
240
166
73
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
166
73
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretzelschoice hotelsroom was cleandry creek roadwest sedonawaffle makeryogurthot breakfastrefrigerator and microwaveblack beansfront desk staffwest sidehotel is locatedpleasant staywhirlpool tubbooked this hotelfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 514 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were taken back when we opened our room to a jetted hot tub by our king size mattress complete with two robes laid out for us. The room was clean, glass doors on the nice shower. Only 10 minutes from downtown Sedona. Very informative front desk clerk. No complaints.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Allnuttvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I am glad your stay met with your expectations.
Our staff was delighted to hear your comments.
Thank you so much for giving us 5 out of 5. we work had for it daily and when someone appreciates our hard work, it makes it all worthwhile.

As a side note, Sedona being at a much lower elevation than Flagstaff, is not too cold during the winter and have a lot of christmas lights all around. People love the white hat mountain tops surrounding us and not deal with snow on ground. And Spring is the best time to visit Sedona. On your next stay try our winery tour package.

Please do come and stay with us again and please recommend our hotel to your friends and family. Once again, Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Kind of out of the way of all the hustle and bustle of Sedona. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and for a place with "free" breakfast this one was the best. When I asked Jack at the front desk what not to miss he immediately got a map for me and showed me the places to go. This morning when I was having breakfast a couple was asking if they could stay another night and was told that this hotel was sold out. Sarah Beth, the front desk person, told them she would see what she could do. The couple left and then unbeknownst to them Sarah Beth went to work. I overheard her call several different hotels before she found them another place to stay. She then negotiated a better price for them and booked them a place to stay. That is SERVICE.

Room Tip: If you want a nice quiet place to stay this is it. The rooms on the back side of the property were very nice
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Papamac5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you very much for recognizing our staff performance. I cant thank you enough.
Our staff is coached regularly with our mission statement in mind. "Provide clean, Comfortable, and Modern Lodging for Sedona Visitors with friendly and accommodating staff at mid-scale pricing as compared in Sedona Market"
Please come and visit us again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked this room not having been to Sedona before and although the location wasn't bad, the rest was below average based on what the hotel itself has described. We booked a king room with a veiw, got to our room and the placque on the door even says partial view, which meant look over the parking lot and across the freeway to the mountain. I went back down to the front desk and showed her our reservation and she told me we were in the the right room, and that they had just spent a MILLION dollars on reno's.. this later became the joke between my husband and I.. "well they didn't spend it on (there was a list)"
The WIFI was horrible and we were right next to the office and we tried in the lobby. Never more than 2 bars.
The sheets were like sandpaper and made it very uncomfortable to sleep.
the Walls between rooms were thin and everything from the neighboring rooms could be heard
Pool dirty, hot tub smelled funky and wasn't hot.
the "newly done" bathrooms had mold around the tiles.
Coffee maker didn't work, coffee came out cold.
breakfast the scrambled eggs were cold and hard.
the front desk staff had no idea where some of the big
attractions were located.
Overall the stay was below what their website had promised. If their website had said a place to put your head, no frills. My expectations would have been different.
FYI.. telling your guests the room is great and the view is awesome is not the same as having a great room with a view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank alyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

First Let me apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Not having been to Sedona, Its understandable about the cost perspectives. Real Estate and renovations costs are several folds higher in Sedona (a town of retired people and artists with practically no labor force) compared to many cities. This is not a Joke but a REALITY in Sedona. Newcomers to Sedona often feel the room prices are high. We provide Quality Rooms and service at very reasonably prices.
Frankly, I am surprised at a number of issues. So, would like to offer following clarifications.
As far as the views are concerned, we admit that we do not have the views similar to some other hotels that offer full views at substantially higher rates. Some hotels charge as much as $100 higher for rooms due to views. We only charge $10 for the partial view and there are no freeways in Sedona. I am assuming that you put that word jokingly.
We do have brand new WIFI Cisco System and free 800 tech support even if you need assistance with your computer settings.
Coffee is Starbucks and brand new coffeemakers with no complaints since there installation 3 months ago. Despite that we tested every coffeemaker and did not find any defective.
We do have many items on our continental breakfast bar with 2 hot items and served hot until 10am, which guest love daily.
Sedona does not have attractions like many amusement parks. The Points of interest are beautiful red rock formations throughout the area and our staff is very knowable and provides concierge service.
Pool and Hot tub are cleaned daily and Hot tub temperature is recorded daily.
Our sheets are washed professionally by a laundry Contractor and never have had a single complaint.
Our contraction is well built with 2X6 rather than the standard 2X4 wall construction. Connecting doors can cause hearing.
It takes years to build mold which is not possible with all new renovation. But yes, With the brown colored caking (sealant) with brown decor instead of cheap white caul can easily be mistaken.

Since you have brought up the word Joke, Lets Laugh a little: Brown caulk - called Mold, Cost not believable in heavenly town, $10 for partial view unreasonable, Breakfast cold, hot tub cold, Starbucks coffee in room made by guest cold. Pool dirty. High chlorine required by Health department in Hot tub smell Funky.

We would like to laugh with you and invite you to come and enjoy our hospitality, friendly service, sleep on comfy Beauty rest mattresses and when out and about in Sedona enjoy the Fantastic views. And, on a serious note, please accept our apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Arroyo Pinion at the last minute. It was very reasonably priced, clean, and in a great location. Our room had a refrigerator and a microwave, which was a nice bonus. We had a room farther back and didn't hear any road noise and there were always plenty of parking spaces.

The only drawback is that the walls are quite thin, so we could hear our neighbors talking, and the room would shake every time another guest closed their door.

All in all, very pleased with this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank CE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your great comments.

Our hotel is well built with 2X6 construction compared to the standard 2X4 construction. However, connecting rooms tend to have the sound issue. We are working on it to make them better as well.

We need to work harder with you next time to earn the score of 5 out of 5. Please give us an opportunity again to accommodate you.

Look forward to seeing you agin

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great stay last week at Arroyo Pinion in Sedona. Recent remodel fantastic, upgraded. This location is in West Sedona, close to all the major shopping, dining and activities in town. A few years ago it seems a little outdated-not any more with the rooms. Also the kitchen area and front meeting rooms look remodeled.

Room Tip: I think they have all been upgraded recently
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Your comments have encouraged our staff to work harder.

Thank you for motivating us. We are glad you enjoyed visit to Sedona and enjoyed staying with us.

It seems that you are a returning visitor from your comments.

We invite you you to come and stay with us again and join our Choice Privilege program that may be very beneficial to you.

Our small meeting room is ideal for small retreats and small family reunions.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews