We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Newly remodeled property...rooms clean and comfortable. Staff was very inviting and friendly. Located in West Sedona near many Spas, bike rental shops, restaurants, and hiking trails. Perfect get a way spot. Will stay there on our next visit and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trea v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. And, Thank you for your wonderful comments.
We are glad you had great time at our hotel.
We invite you to come again with your friends and family.

we do have a small meeting room for small retreats or small small family gatherings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    146
    55
    15
    16
See reviews for
109
223
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here during outrhoneymoon for 3 nights. Jack, manager on duty, was great. Sent us to a great restaurant our first night. Beautiful area. Not within walking distance to uptown, but close enough to drive our by taxi. The room was clean, and the continental breakfast included way more than just your standard coffee and bagels. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Breanna928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your Awesome comments. It is very motivating for us all to even harder. We appreciate you staying with us.
Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This recently refurbished two-story hotel, at the western end of the town, offers a quiet respite away from the congested Upper Town full of tourist shops. There are no red rock views from any of the 50 rooms nor is there an elevator, but the accommodations met our needs. We chose a premium room on the ground floor as it had it's own spa tub and private patio with a small table & 2 chairs. There are tables and chairs scattered around the property that provide all guests with an area to enjoy the out-of-doors. The pool is not exceptionally large, but adequate. While we where there for four nights, the spa did need to be vacuumed and the pool side furniture cleaned from the falling autumn debris. The front desk staff was pleasant and responded to our requests for a refrigerator with a working freezer and the replacement of burned out light bulbs. The included breakfast is the standard Choice Hotel offering of a waffle machine, warmed over eggs and bacon or sausage, cereal, fruit, and breads. There is a nearby restaurant that offers room service, which we did not use.

Room Tip: The rooms are perpendicular to the Hwy 89a, so the back rooms would be the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Writes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your stay.

Fighting the battle with the falling leaves is a challenge during the fall (Autum) season, when it comes to keep Pool and Hot tub. Hope you enjoyed the fall colors in the Oak Creek canyon area.

Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Arroyo Pinion Hotel during our stay in Sedona in September 2013. The hotel is in a good location. Newly renovated rooms which included refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker (with starbucks coffee) as well as a safe. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Sarabeth took the time to research activities we could do/different locations - we spoke to her in the morning and she had all the information we needed by the time we came back later that day! Breakfast was also included(hot and cold). I would recommend staying at the Arroyo Pinion Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giova_D73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I cant thank you enough to raise the spirit of our hard working staff that got even more motivated, with your remarks.

Please come back and stay with us again.

During christmas there are beautiful lights around here. And, if we are lucky with a little snow the red rock mountains around us look gorgeous with White hats.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent the w/e at the Arroyo Pinion Hotel during our first visit to Sedona. The hotel has just been recently refurbished and it is done care and attention to detail that will surprise you. From the outside it looks like any average to above average hotel but once in your room (top) floor room which we prefer. There is no elevator so you will have to keep that in mind if you like the top floor. They have a decent hot breakfast not unlike that which you will find in a Hyatt or a Marriott. Their coffee cups are small so bring the mug from your room. The bath towels are a thing of luxury! We enjoyed the hot tub while we were there but the lights around the pool are on a timer so you are in the dark until 8 pm when they come on. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we would recommend staying at the Arroyo Pinion Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
I can’t thank you enough for recognizing the fruits of our Labor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Please accept our apology for oversight on pool light timer. It was adjusted right away as soon as we discovered it. So, it has been corrected.
Please come and stay with us again and please recommend Arroyo Pinion Hotel to your friends and family.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The property is well taken care of. My room (though the smallest on the property) was clean and newly renovated. Had a microwave and refrig. I've been in smaller rooms elsewhere. All staff members were cheerful and helpful. Nice included hot breakfast too set in the pretty lobby area. Don't usually see included hot breakfasts anymore. I didn't try the restaurant near by nor tired room service.

Room Tip: 1st level nice since there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. And, we thank you for your comments.
When we shared your comments with our staff as a routine procedure, everyone was delighted to hear your comments for the smallest room. We all appreciate it.
We have only 2 small rooms on the property and they are ideal for a single person or if you are on a budget. As you noticed, even though they are small, they do have one queen bed and have all the nice amenities.
Please come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I booked this hotel during a very busy weekend in Sedona. We were impressed with the entire property our brief stay. Upon arrival I was greeted by the manager, Jack, who was very pleasant, helpful and accomodating.

The room was clean, the bed was really comfortable. The room was spacious with a refrigerator, mocrowave and coffe maker that actually had Starbucks coffee.

The hot tub was perfect. Clean, not too hot and open early enough for us to enjoy it before our busy day started.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view. There are only a few rooms with this but they are placed out of the way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eisaacsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We thank you for the excellent recommendation. Thank you for recognizing all the new fine amenities in the room.
We also have a brand new Wi-Fi system. Feel free to use it next time.
You are right, we do have a few Partial View rooms. And, we are located across from the Thunder Mountain and surrounding rocks that are visible from the street right outside the hotel. Some rock formations are also visible from the pool area.
We invite you to come and stay with us again soon and please recommend us to your family and friends.
Thanks you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#30 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sedona
#13 Business Hotel in Sedona
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#24 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated Boutique Sedona hotel is located near the Thunder Mountain, Lizard Head, Chimney, Sugarloaf and Coffeepot Red Rock formations. Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection(R) Member hotel in Sedona, Arizona offers easy access to uptown Sedona shopping, as well as: - Oak Creek Canyon - Red Rock Crossing - Dry Creek hiking trails - Bell Rock Vortex - Hiking Trails Enjoy these Complimentary amenities: - Free deluxe Hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free daily newspaper - Starbucks coffee in all rooms - Jacuzzi Suites with Fireplace & Patio Luxurious, designer guest rooms include Beautyrest beds with Robert Allen bed coverings and triple sheeting, custom outlets and USB ports at each night stand and desk area, and custom lounge chairs and ottomans. Flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker & desk with ergonomic chair are provided for your enjoyment. Some rooms feature a whirlpool bathtub with fireplace and a patio. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Arroyo Pinion Hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Sedona, Arizona area. Book a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Choice Hotels so you can book your Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing