We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice new rooms, the interior of the rooms is great, very comfortable and clean. Not great for noise, we heard kids running up and down and all around all night. The fans on the ac are constant. The hotel pool is postage stamp small, right off the major road. A good hotel, but not worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
First, I would like to thank you for your excellent comments about our rooms.
Second, I would like to apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and would like to offer the following explanation for your remaining comments (we contacted you but we dint get reply):
We checked the number of families staying with us that night. In the entire hotel, other than your family there was only one other room rented with kids. All others had adults only. If you ever hear any kids in future running around, please call us just by dialing Zero and we will be glad to take care of it. A fan on the ACs is a personal preference. They have adjustment as needed. If you are unable to change settings, our staff stands ready to assist you anytime, just call the front desk, and we can have it taken care of right away. (In our King rooms, we actually have remote control ACs.)
We admit that unlike large Resort Hotels with 100+rooms, we do not have humongous pool. We are a small Boutique Hotel with just 45 rooms and provide personalized service that guests really appreciate. However, we believe our pool is sized correctly with the size of the hotel. The Pool is 16 ft wide and 36 feet long. Adjacent to the pool is also a hot Tub. Our pool is shielded with Red Rock wall and beautiful Landscape from the main road and is adjacent to the lobby. Our 3 remaining buildings with rooms are away from the road so there no traffic noise.
Value issue: There are 2 factors- Folks coming from Phoenix and Vegas to Sedona always find the prices to be high in Sedona, where the real estate is high and revenue is not derived from other sources like Casinos etc.
Also, the prices in Sedona especially in summer are higher on Saturdays. You stayed with us on a Saturday and at another hotel on a weekday. We believe your perception of value may have been affected by these factors.
With our Grand Opening Special, our prices are actually lower than expected with the Caliber of our Hotel.
We invite you to come and stay with us again, perhaps on a weekday. Thanks again for you business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    138
    46
    12
    16
See reviews for
104
201
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have never been so relaxed and happy to be away from home. Its our family of fives FIRST Vacation ....we couldn't be more pleased. A Staff that is always helpful and HAPPY to help :) and a welcoming and cozy room , clean and comfortable. we just cannot express how happy we were to stay at this hotel. yey for great customer service and a clean comfortable facility.....and don't let me forget to mention how beautiful it is. it feels like your own oasis surrounded by trees! thank you !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We greatly appreciate it.
I am glad you noted the surroundings here with a lot trees. We have a beautiful architecture with 4 buildings and several offsets, which made the Landscape possible 10 years ago or so when the buildings were first built. Now, the trees are mature. And, with the exception of the lobby building, the other 3 buildings are tucked away from road. So, there is no noise from Traffic. Instead early morning you hear the chirping of birds from the trees when you step out from your door.
We invite you to come and stay with us again. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband & I stayed at this hotel, on our way from Tennessee to California. It was an upscale hotel, very nice, clean and a good price. A bathroom bulb was burned out and a polite, nice young man came & replaced it within five minutes! They have a great, delicious, complimentary breakfast. The owner was helpful with directions to the many breathtaking sites in Sedona. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us at our new Hotel. Thank you for your kind remarks. It encourages our staff to work harder. I will let all our staffs know. And, our President (Part owner that you met) is always assisting and cheering people up and leading by example.
I hope your rest of the trip was wonderful too.
Sedona is beautiful year-round with 4 very mild seasons. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We could not have asked for more accomodating staff. In additon to the clean, spacious room, we had free wifi and a delicious complimentary breakfast with coffee available 24 hours. I asked if they had sugar free syrup for my complimentary waffles and within a short time, a staff person returned after purchasing the sugar free syrup for me to enjoy. I would highly recommend the Arroyo Pinion Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanaFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our goal is to provide our guests with the ultimate in service and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon should your travels bring you back to the beautiful area of Sedona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed here traveling on business several times. The rooms are recently remodeled and have lots of extras. Charging stations, reading lamps and extra soft towels, to name a few. The pool area is nice and very clean. Jack and the rest of the staff (sorry I didn't get their names) go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant and relaxing one. The breakfast is nice and they're in the process of enlarging the breakfast area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2tr4v3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the Arroyo Pinion Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations once again. The staff prides themselves in delivering the very best service possible and in your case we are glad we succeeded. The improvements to our lobby and breakfast area will be completed very soon providing additional seating for breakfast service as you mentioned. On your next visit you will find a beautiful new lobby area, upgraded exercise facility as well as an overall facelift for the entire public space. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hotel rooms were nice but our mini-fridge did not work. Hotel staff was friendly and breakfast was also good with lots of options. Gym was sub-par, elliptical was broken and treadmill was very old. Hotel was in a great location just off the highway. Also, loved the USB port in the nightstand area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chanel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We certainly appreciate it and thank you for staying with us.
Your comments are used to train our staff and make improvements to the hotel.

As a result of your comment, we checked all the 45 new refrigirators in the entire hotel. We found them to be all working fine. Since we just installed all new items in all rooms including refrigerators, the comment was surprising, but we take it seriously so the next guest does not have any issue.

Thank you for your nice comments about the staff, the breakfast, the location and USB ports.

As you may have noted the Lobby area is under renovation. The Fitness room will be completely renovated with all new Equipment with in a month.

We apologize for any inconvenience and invite you to come and visit us again. Hopefully, by then we will have the new Fitness center too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have stayed here quite a few times and have had a great experience every time. The rooms are very nice and even better since the remodel. Jonathan at the front desk provided great customer service and was very helpful!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our facility and our staff. Every effort is made to insure our guest’s complete satisfaction and we are pleased that you had a great experience. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.1 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#26 of 49 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#13 Business Hotel in Sedona
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#24 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated Boutique Sedona hotel is located near the Thunder Mountain, Lizard Head, Chimney, Sugarloaf and Coffeepot Red Rock formations. Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection(R) Member hotel in Sedona, Arizona offers easy access to uptown Sedona shopping, as well as: - Oak Creek Canyon - Red Rock Crossing - Dry Creek hiking trails - Bell Rock Vortex - Hiking Trails Enjoy these Complimentary amenities: - Free deluxe Hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free daily newspaper - Starbucks coffee in all rooms - Jacuzzi Suites with Fireplace & Patio Luxurious, designer guest rooms include Beautyrest beds with Robert Allen bed coverings and triple sheeting, custom outlets and USB ports at each night stand and desk area, and custom lounge chairs and ottomans. Flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker & desk with ergonomic chair are provided for your enjoyment. Some rooms feature a whirlpool bathtub with fireplace and a patio. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Arroyo Pinion Hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Sedona, Arizona area. Book a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing