We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wildflower Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Wildflower Inn in Sedona provided a wonderful base of operations. The people and service were delightful. The view from the breakfast patio overlooking the Red Rock formations was amazing. Just across the street from the Inn is the trail head for a stunning hike around Bell Rock. The views along the trail were gorgeous and there were lots of wildflowers during our trek.

Our Grand Canyon day began with an early continental breakfast - an excellent start to an amazing day of scenary. Located south of Sedona, the Inn's location provided for a very scenic two hour drive up to the Grand Canyon through the Red Rocks of Sedona followed by Oak Creek Canyon. This proved to be a great way to whet our appetites for even more stunning views in store when we reached the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much. We appreciate your comments very much and appreciate your business very much.

Our location is the best in the area. Our staff is superb. We appreciate you giving us 5 bubble rating for almost all the items (Value, Location, sleep Quality, cleanliness and service). The hotel has been completely re- furnished this year with all new items in all rooms including the custom made furniture, Beautyrest beds, new carpeting, new drapes etc. Apparently we missed something to earn only 4 bubble review overall.
We are eager to know what we missed, if anything. If there is anything we can do to earn the 5th bubble (to get the 5 bubble review) please give us a call. We will be happy to hear and take action accordingly and greatly appreciate it too.

We invite you to come and stay with us again. Again, Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 573 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Wildflower Inn. It is right at the base of Bell Rock. We arrived at night and when I awoke in the morning and looked out the window I was pleasantly surprised to see the beautiful red rocks. We were staying on business and Wildflower Inn was conveniently located just out of Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek which was super easy to access at night coming up from Phoenix. Overall, perfect clean room with a nice breakfast and great views!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowflake156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We are glad that you had a wonderful Stay with us.

I cant thank you enough for your positive review.

Please come and stay with us again and hopefully we will earn the 5 bubble review next time form you to provide even better service.

When I shared your comments with our staff, they were glad to see that you had ranked us as 5 bubbles out of 5 in location, service and cleanliness. We thank you for that.

When it comes to value, I wanted to just mention that the extremely expensive real estate causes extremely high mortgages and high costs of operating hotels in Sedona does cause the value perception (when compared to Phoenix, Grand Canyon and Vegas). Our pricing is lower than the comparable properties in Sedona. Just wanted to mention it.

We invite you to come visit us again and give us an opportunity to earn a 5 bubble review fro you next time with even better service.

Once again, Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My mother and I spent one night here, just before moving into our new home where my husband spent the night with our 3 dogs. The furniture was arriving the next day so we needed somewhere to sleep. The motel does not accept pets which is a downside as far as we are concerned but the room was very nice with a king bed and a fireplace, which we did not use. Breakfast is served at 7 am when the reception opens so if you want a really early start, you'd probably have to miss breakfast. The Wildflower is situated at the first round-about in the Village of Oak Creek - right on the 179 south which is about 7 miles from uptown Sedona. Great views of Bell Rock from the balcony with has chairs for relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Public Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Congratulations on your new Home.

I sorry about the pet policy. You are absolutely correct- we do not permit pets. However, we do recommend a local Kennel should the need arise again in future.

Also, we are 100% smoke free facility. All rooms are non-smoking.

You are also 100% correct about breakast starting at 7AM. In sedona with all Leisure business, we mostly don't see the guests in Breakfast area until 8AM. The restaurants in the neighborhood also open at 7AM for that reasons. All other hotels have the same starting time of 7Am as well.
However, we do have a coffeemaker with coffee in each room for early risers.

We are hoping that you will be recommending our hotel to your friends and family as they visit your new home in Sedona on occasions.

Once again, Thank for you positive Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed one night to take a hot air balloon ride and were so happy with our stay that we reserved for a return visit a week later when we were returning with our son and daughter in law.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

WOW, 5 Bubble review for our international team (Like the Cruise boats).

We are delighted that you had great stay. The entire staff was delighted to see it and wanted me give you a big Thank you. So, Big Thank you.

Please come and stay with is again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

OK, so the first thing you have to know is this hotel is not in Sedona. Its in the Village of Oak Creek a few miles outside of Sedona. And because of that, it's a lot less expensive than a lot of places in Sedona. If you're looking for fancy, hot tub/spa accommodations this is not your place. But if you're looking for a clean room at a reasonable rate, and really nice staff, this place will work for you.

We were there for a long weekend of mountain biking. There's a bike shop across the street, trails within a few minutes ride, and some pretty good views of the red rocks all around. Then we could clean up and drive a few minutes into Sedona to check out the City or eat at a fancy place.

They have a nice viewing area on the 2nd floor. Great for watching the sunrise with a cup of coffee, or having a glass of wine watching the sunset.

I enjoyed this little hotel, and the people there were awesome. If your expectations aren't in the center of Sedona in a luxury accommodation, this should suit you fine.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a room with a view. If they are available they'll probably make it happen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay.

You hit it on the nail about not being in Proper Sedona, nearby Bike shop, trail within walking distance and the Red Rock views.

You are also absolutely correct about pricing and expectations. Full service resorts in Sedona can be 2 to 3 times the pricing. We are in Village of Oak area (about 7 miles from Uptown Sedona). So, our rates are very reasonable.

we invite you to come and visit us again. With the proper expectations, we hope that we earn a 5 bubble review from you on your next stay.

Staff was happy to see your review and promised that we will work even harder to make perfection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stay here in January 2014. It was very clean and quiet and very helpful in places to see while on vacation. I would stay here again. They are updating when we were there however there was no noise that bother us at all. Thanks for a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your review comments.

Now all the renovation work is complete.

Please come and enjoy our new product, Our new service and along with that the Gods creation to see the red rocks from our hotel. I am sure you must have noticed the Bell Rock, The Apache Rock and the Courthouse Butte rock are all visible very nicely directly from the hotel.

Look forward to see you again soon and if you feel appropriate please recommend us to your family and friends. we will appreciate that very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Wildflower in impressed on Wednesday when Raeline called to personnally confirm reservation. Asked if there was anything she could help us with maps of area do you need ground floor etc. Very friendly and what a view. Close to town and restaurants. checked us in and was just as friendly great job on customer service ladies!

Room Tip: Ask for maps and discount coupons for restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We cant thank you enough for the wonderful Review.

When I informed the staff of your review, they were all excited. One of them even had tears in her eyes. The hard work of our team to provide the "Experinece Sedona" service has paid off.

Please come and stay with us again.
Again, Thank you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#29 of 48 in Sedona
592 reviews
5.8 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#30 of 48 in Sedona
190 reviews
5.8 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Inn at BellRock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Inn at BellRock

Address: 6086 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7934
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: $97 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildflower Inn at BellRock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
29 unit hotel with spectacular views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte, rooms with King Jacuzzi or 2 queen beds on lower level and King Fireplace or 2 queen beds with fireplace upstairs. Best views from King with fireplace rooms. FREE WI-FI and Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Wildflower Inn at BellRock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing