We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel with view, on 179, with basic breakfast and inexpensive rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
San Jose, CA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Motel with view, on 179, with basic breakfast and inexpensive rates”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is not a bad deal. Sometimes you get good rates when you book from their website. It is located next to the Bell Rock and Cathedral Rock. The double queen rooms are on 2nd floor with view of the rocks but you must hand carry your luggage upstairs. First floor has view too, just not that good a view with gas station blocking. I prefer downstairs King Room with Jacuzzi. It has the basic things you need. Breakfast is simple, fruits, waffle and bread with tea and coffee. For the rate you pay for with free wifi, can't beat that. Staff is friendly too.

Room Tip: Double Queen with views are on 2nd floor. King Jacuzzi with obstructed view are on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alang-alang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comments. The staff had mixed feelings. On one hand they were appreciative, on the other hand everyone wanted to know where we missed the 5th bubble rating. They would like to know and fix it. They are more than willing to, if you call us and talk to us.

On my last research, we have the lowest price in the area and fantastic views. Our rooms are extremely clean. Despite the low rates we do provide decent breakfast complimentary that includes, fresh Bagels, Make our own Waffle, fresh Fruit, coffee, tea and OrangeJuice.

Our staff is so friendly and helpful.
You are right, like all other hotels in sedona with just 2 story buildings, we do not have the elevator.

You will be doing us a great favor if you could call to tell us where we missed out the the 5th bubble rating and got just 4 out of 5.

Just a clarification, sometimes people think that because we don't have Marriott style lobby and restaurants and bell boys on premise, we are not a 5 star hotel. And, they are absolutely right, but here we are talking about, 5 bubble rating evaluating each thing to its quality you expect-room condition, location and friendly service etc. So, if the staff was friendly, it should be marked 5, Price was excellent for the area, so the value should be 5 etc. We are asking for 5 bubble rating, not 5 star hotel, just wanted to clarify for those who may be unaware.

We will continue to work harder to achieve 5 out 5 from you and other guests. We invite you to please come and stay with us again and hopefully then we will earn 5 out of 5 bubbles from you.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    198
    104
    15
    18
See reviews for
140
240
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Although this place is little ways from Uptown Sedona, it was so worth the drive. It was clean, quiet and easy to locate. The staff, particularly Raylina, were amazing. Raylina made recommendations for hikes, restaurants and other things to see & do in the area. She was very friendly & accommodating.

This inn has an amazing view of Bell Rock. Get up early to see it when the sunrise just makes it glow!

A decent continental breakfast is included. Everything seemed fresh & tasty.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Our staff was delighted to hear your comments. Sorry, we did not meet your expectation to 5 out of 5. Please let us know where we fell a little short.
We will continue to work hard and hope that you would give us 5 out of 5 on your next trip.
Thank you again for your business. We appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Setting up the reservation with Sara Beth was a pleasure. She was very helpful and informative - which is why we chose Wildflower Inn. While we were enjoying our visit, her service was every bit as excellent, which made a big difference. The views are wonderful and the accommodations were acceptable for the value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. I am glad that you were well pleased with our staff and service.
Also, thanks for noticing the wonderful views.

We work hard daily to perfection.

Please come back and stay with us and send us you friends and family. And, next time when you come, may be will earn 5 out 5 from you.

Once again, Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a great experience at the Wildflower Inn. It is small enough for the staff to remember who you are. The views are wonderful! Sarabeth went "above and beyond" to make our visit a good one--she suggested some great hikes and shopping and local excursions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us.

Our staff was delighted to hear your comments. we appreciate it greatly. We pride ourselves in providing an excellent product and excellent service at reasonable pricing.

We will continue work hard and keep making things better for our guests. Apparently we have failed to provide you perfection and 4 out of 5. Please call us to let us know where we fell short so we can correct them.

We invite you to come and stay with us again and hopefully, when you return, we will earn 5 out of 5.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This young lady is the best . She cares about us and you won't find that anywhere else thank you you are the best.the hiking and bike riding is the best in the state the food is not bad and the red rocks are very cool thank you for everything

Room Tip: Book with this young lady
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for staying with us.
Our staff was delighted to hear about your review. It encourages our staff to work Harder. Each and every member of our staff is trained to provide courteous and professional service.
Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Clerk Sara Beth helped us obtain our accommodations when the Inn was completely booked by rearranging. She could not have been more friendly. She assisted us in choosing a room with the best view. Too bad the view window was in front of a walkway so we could not watch the view from bed in the mornings.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks.
Our staff works even harder when they hear positive feed back from folks like you. So, Thank you.

We are glad you had great time at our hotel.

Sorry, we fell short of our goal. we need to work harder to obtain 5 out of 5 next time.
We invite you to come again with your friends and family, enjoy Sedona and allow us the opportunity to earn our goal of 5 out of 5.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knox, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

One has to remember that your room ...when in a area like this ..is only used to sleep in..However I was pleasently surprised uppon my arrival by the Staff members that I met..along with the young lady who set my room up each and every day!

The area is the best place to set up your trip to Grand canyon,Painted Dessert,Petrified Forrest,ect,ect.

I would have liked a better choice of Resteraunts...However, that was just a minor glitch!

Room Tip: Get the room with the Jaccuzze! A good way to wind down that lonnnnnnnnnng day on the trails!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamjenki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind remarks.
And, Thank you for pointing out the central location of the hotel.

Our staff was delighted to hear your comments.
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

From majority of the Jacuzzi rooms you do see some red rocks but from our Queen Queen View rooms upstairs you the red rocks the best and enjoy a fireplace in room too. Please try that next time. Also, we have a viewing deck upstairs.

Please come back and revisit us soon.
In December-January these red rock formations become white hat mountains and a totally different scenery when we get a little bit of snow on them. Surprisingly the snow on ground is practically none.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
550 reviews
5.8 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
4.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Inn at BellRock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Inn at BellRock

Property: Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Address: 6086 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildflower Inn at BellRock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
29 unit hotel with spectacular views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte, rooms with King Jacuzzi or 2 queen beds on lower level and King Fireplace or 2 queen beds with fireplace upstairs. Best views from King with fireplace rooms. FREE WI-FI and Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wildflower Inn at BellRock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing