We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
200 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Although this place is little ways from Uptown Sedona, it was so worth the drive. It was clean, quiet and easy to locate. The staff, particularly Raylina, were amazing. Raylina made recommendations for hikes, restaurants and other things to see & do in the area. She was very friendly & accommodating.

This inn has an amazing view of Bell Rock. Get up early to see it when the sunrise just makes it glow!

A decent continental breakfast is included. Everything seemed fresh & tasty.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Our staff was delighted to hear your comments. Sorry, we did not meet your expectation to 5 out of 5. Please let us know where we fell a little short.
We will continue to work hard and hope that you would give us 5 out of 5 on your next trip.
Thank you again for your business. We appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    194
    100
    15
    18
See reviews for
134
235
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Setting up the reservation with Sara Beth was a pleasure. She was very helpful and informative - which is why we chose Wildflower Inn. While we were enjoying our visit, her service was every bit as excellent, which made a big difference. The views are wonderful and the accommodations were acceptable for the value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. I am glad that you were well pleased with our staff and service.
Also, thanks for noticing the wonderful views.

We work hard daily to perfection.

Please come back and stay with us and send us you friends and family. And, next time when you come, may be will earn 5 out 5 from you.

Once again, Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a great experience at the Wildflower Inn. It is small enough for the staff to remember who you are. The views are wonderful! Sarabeth went "above and beyond" to make our visit a good one--she suggested some great hikes and shopping and local excursions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us.

Our staff was delighted to hear your comments. we appreciate it greatly. We pride ourselves in providing an excellent product and excellent service at reasonable pricing.

We will continue work hard and keep making things better for our guests. Apparently we have failed to provide you perfection and 4 out of 5. Please call us to let us know where we fell short so we can correct them.

We invite you to come and stay with us again and hopefully, when you return, we will earn 5 out of 5.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This young lady is the best . She cares about us and you won't find that anywhere else thank you you are the best.the hiking and bike riding is the best in the state the food is not bad and the red rocks are very cool thank you for everything

Room Tip: Book with this young lady
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for staying with us.
Our staff was delighted to hear about your review. It encourages our staff to work Harder. Each and every member of our staff is trained to provide courteous and professional service.
Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Clerk Sara Beth helped us obtain our accommodations when the Inn was completely booked by rearranging. She could not have been more friendly. She assisted us in choosing a room with the best view. Too bad the view window was in front of a walkway so we could not watch the view from bed in the mornings.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks.
Our staff works even harder when they hear positive feed back from folks like you. So, Thank you.

We are glad you had great time at our hotel.

Sorry, we fell short of our goal. we need to work harder to obtain 5 out of 5 next time.
We invite you to come again with your friends and family, enjoy Sedona and allow us the opportunity to earn our goal of 5 out of 5.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knox, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

One has to remember that your room ...when in a area like this ..is only used to sleep in..However I was pleasently surprised uppon my arrival by the Staff members that I met..along with the young lady who set my room up each and every day!

The area is the best place to set up your trip to Grand canyon,Painted Dessert,Petrified Forrest,ect,ect.

I would have liked a better choice of Resteraunts...However, that was just a minor glitch!

Room Tip: Get the room with the Jaccuzze! A good way to wind down that lonnnnnnnnnng day on the trails!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamjenki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind remarks.
And, Thank you for pointing out the central location of the hotel.

Our staff was delighted to hear your comments.
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

From majority of the Jacuzzi rooms you do see some red rocks but from our Queen Queen View rooms upstairs you the red rocks the best and enjoy a fireplace in room too. Please try that next time. Also, we have a viewing deck upstairs.

Please come back and revisit us soon.
In December-January these red rock formations become white hat mountains and a totally different scenery when we get a little bit of snow on them. Surprisingly the snow on ground is practically none.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabeck, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a room on the second floor with a lovely view of Bell Rock and surrounding red rocks. The room was comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast was adequate...and eaten outside on the second floor balcony. I love this town and the red rock area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayleh-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Everyone loves Sedona. I am glad you loved it too.

We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and enjoyed the view of Bell rock as well.

We need to work harder as we would like to earn the score of 5 out of 5 next time.

Please give us a call and let us know what can we do to make that happen.

Will you please allow us to accommodate you again on your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#34 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
5.9 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#30 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.8 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.7 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Inn at BellRock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Inn at BellRock

Property: Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Address: 6086 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildflower Inn at BellRock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
29 unit hotel with spectacular views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte, rooms with King Jacuzzi or 2 queen beds on lower level and King Fireplace or 2 queen beds with fireplace upstairs. Best views from King with fireplace rooms. FREE WI-FI and Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wildflower Inn at BellRock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing