We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust me...it was awful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trust me...it was awful!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I felt the rooms were horrible. It was as I was in a bad movie. If there had not been a bike race that weekend I would have left, but I did shorten the visit. There are better places for the money! The location was ok and alright views, but other than that I have nothing else good to say about the place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Likeireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
First, I would like to thank you for your comments and let you know that I feel real bad because your stay was disappointing. Please accept my apology. Also thank you for positive comments about Location and View.
Second, I wish you were more specific as to what really was wrong with the room so we can attend to those issues with our staff. Its real important to us to make sure that all our guests are well pleased. Stating, " It was as I was in a bad movie" does not help us do things better for our next guest.
We just completed major renovation and our guests are thrilled with it. For your we also just received an award from Booking.com. We are also located in the Village of Oak creek area and clossest hotel to several Red rocks including the Bell, Couthouse Butte and apache. Most of our rooms have immaculate views from the rooms directly. If you reserve a room without a view, we do offer the Viewing deck for our guests, which is so conveniently located above the lobby not more than 100 ft from any room.
As to the rates, All hotels had a little higher rate during the special events. Most guests find great value at our Inn.
Please give us a call to discuss any particulr issue you felt unsatisfactory. Your input is real important to us for training the staff.
Once again, please accept my apology and we invite you to come stay with us again (for lower rates on non-event day) and specially request a view room for most spectacular views visible from the room in the Village of Oak Creek area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    198
    104
    15
    18
See reviews for
140
240
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Wildflower Inn is located in the Village of Oak Creek. Village of Oak Creek is about 10 minutes from Sedona. Sedona has all the tourist shops while Oak Creek is more low key. The Wildflower Inn is a great for hikers because it is just across the street from the trailhead to Bell Rock and Courthouse rock. The rooms with jacuzzis are large with nice furnishings. The beds are good. The bathroom is clean and has extra counter space. Breakfast is basic but it works. They are heavy on the starches plus a fruit basket and some juices.

Con: The Wildflower Inn is on a main road which is noisy during the day but quiet at night. The lone washer & dryer did not work and the nearest laundry is 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John98020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Public Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments about the Wildflower Inn. As you stated our location is great for hikers as the property is located right across the street from two of the more famous hiking trails in the Sedona area. Due to the limited area available for our continental breakfast service we do our very best to provide a variety of items to please all of our guests.
We apologize if you were not able to use the washer and dryer during your visit. We will do our best to insure it is in proper functioning order in the future. Please accept our sincere appreciation for choosing the Wildflower Inn for your recent visit and we hope you will choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Sedona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

When I first booked the reservation I was a little concerned because it looked somewhat dated. When we entered the room, we were pleasantly surprised to see that it had been updated. The room smelled a little musty but it wasnt a deal-breaker. It was very clean! It was conveniently located to downtown Sedona and within 2 miles of awesome hiking trails. The morning coffee was good but don't get too excited about the breakfast. All in all, it was well worth the money and much more affordable than downtown Sedona.

Room Tip: The hiking trailes require a $5 pass to be placed on your windshield. These are available at the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GiddiUp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Public Relations Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our property. We pride ourselves in providing an excellent product for the value. Your comments support that fact. We hope you will continue to recommend the Wildflower Inn and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've been eyeballing the Wildflower for years thinking it looked cute and had a great location. My husband and I wanted to do a quick get-away to Sedona without spending too much money, so we finally chose the Wildflower. We've stayed at several very nice hotels in Sedona and this was a pleasant experience at an affordable rate. The room was quite nice and very clean. The only thing I didn't like was the shower - very low water pressure. They have a lovely porch area upstairs that has a spectacular view of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte. We sat out there with a cocktail after hiking. Despite it being a common area, everyone was quiet and respectful. They have free coffee and breakfast also. We prefer this area of Oak Creek, just a few miles outside of Sedona. It's not as congested and has everything we want: great views, hiking, and food. The Wildflower isn't a luxury hotel, but is very nice for a budget. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it

See you agian soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wildflower exceeded all expectations and at the price simply could not be faulted. It is 'just' a motel but what an excellent motel it is. Our room was very quiet - it's not a busy road at night so I doubt any rooms are noisy.

Standard motel breakfast but take it to the terrace upstairs and gaze over at Bell Rock with the sun on your face and life is very good.

The manager (Michael I believe) is charming and sets an extremely high standard for this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank microcuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it

Please come and stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night and we were pleasantly pleased with service and price. Manager accomodated us with a room with a king bed & jacuzzi tub and sent over a rollaway with extra comfy bedding (free of charge) for my 11 yr old son. While the interior of the room is dated...we were comfortable. Views from balcony vista on 2nd floor absolutely beautiful. Make sure you take a moment to sit outside (in the evening) on the 2nd floor balcony and buy a fire log from the Circle K...very nice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvthesun64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night while visiting our favorite little getaway (Sedona). We were on a tight budget so we chose this place. I cant remember anything horrible about it, we stayed a while ago but I forgot to review it lol! Spacious bathroom. Was fine for what we needed. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbumcutie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Wildflower Inn at BellRock, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it

hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
550 reviews
5.8 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
4.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Inn at BellRock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Inn at BellRock

Property: Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Address: 6086 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildflower Inn at BellRock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
29 unit hotel with spectacular views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte, rooms with King Jacuzzi or 2 queen beds on lower level and King Fireplace or 2 queen beds with fireplace upstairs. Best views from King with fireplace rooms. FREE WI-FI and Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wildflower Inn at BellRock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing