We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton stay in Sedona”
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Honolulu, United States
1 review
“Hampton stay in Sedona”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Loved the complimentary breakfast and the variety. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Liked that they had an AARP rate. Air conditioner somewhat noisy. Could not cash a travelers check unless applying it to payment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    299
    156
    67
    27
See reviews for
292
371
45
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We were both so pleased with our stay. The location of the hotel was perfect. It was within walking distance of the movies, stores, and many restaurants. The hotel staff was extremely kind and were friendly, referring to us as "the honeymooners" each time we saw them. It was nice to be recognized by them. My husband and I were so impressed that we are already planning another trip to Sedona, and will plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aidee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very nice hotel away from the downtown Sedona traffic and parking issues. Older Hampton Inn but very clean and well maintained. Room was clean...standard bedding. There are good restaurants within walking distance. Staff was excellant. Manager of hotel allowed us to check out early with no penalty due to the nearby fire.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tip1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at the hotel four nights and were very satisfied with the service the staff and amenities. Sedona is a beautiful place and this location gives you access to everything. Great hiking trails in all directions will keep you busy for days. You're very close to a grocery store, clothing store and even some nice restaurants. Plenty of stores to walk to, a frozen yogurt place, movie theater, etc. Only about two hours from Pheonix and two - three hours from the Grand Canyon.
We were in the rooms right above the front desk, not too noisy for us. We enjoyed the pool almost every day. The breakfast was always great, although if they got another waffle maker, people wouldn't have to wait so long for their breakfast. Breakfast always included a meat, eggs and another side, fresh fruits, muffins, pastries, bagels, juices, milks, cereals...We are big fans of having coffee available at all hours of the day!
The staff was great. And when we needed to change our travel plans last minute they were very accommodating. It took a while to get an answer from the staff/manager (we were always out during the day when the manager was there) but they issued our credit without any hassle. We will definitely return to this location.
In fact the only thing I didn't enjoy about our trip were the drives up and down the mountains.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We recently spent two weeks in Sedona, staying at the Hampton Inn. The room assigned to us was rather dark, and spending two weeks did not seem like a good fit. We were promptly given a room with more light, a window opening to the pool. I got a 24 hr bug, and our room service took excellent care of us. In-house breakfast was a great convenience. Could not have ask or gotten better care. A big "Thank you" to the friendly, helpful staff. Have stayed here before, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christines970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Love the Hampton Inn. Breakfast and coffee were yummy as usual. Front desk staff were VERY helpful checking in and departing. Even brought a blow dryer up to my room when the in-room one wasn't working. I think this is my fourth stay here and I really enjoy the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
512 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stay at Hilton hotels and specifically Hampton Inns all over the country for work and haven't been disappointed and my streak has continued after I stayed here. First, the hotel is located in the heart of Sedona off of 89A. This is perfect as it puts you in the middle of everything which is great. Let me add, that I prepaid for my room, but the day I headed in the Route 17 was closed due to a brush fire so I called the front desk and they adjusted my stay so that I wouldn't lose a night! A+ for that and it meant a lot to me. So when I arrived I was greeted by a warm and friendly front desk staff who quickly checked me in so that I could get to my room. I am into photography and they even offered me some great spots to get some wonderful photos as well as help I might need finding some great hiking.

The room, as usual, clean and comfortable. What more can I say? It was nice to wake up and have a nice hot breakfast waiting for me each and every day. If you are looking for a great, clean and comfortable place to stay in the heart of Sedona, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EpicGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.3 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Sedona
Wyndham Sedona
#38 of 48 in Sedona
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Property: Hampton Inn Sedona
Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing