We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed while visiting”
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with kids while in town. Typical hampton. Rooms were good and clean. Breakfast was fine. Everyone at front desk was friendly and helpful. Makenna at the front desk was full of helpful information. Would recommend.
Right in Sedona.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We take all feedback seriously and use all reviews to exceed guest expectations going forward. Thank you on behalf of all the entire staff and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 941 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

We spent three nights at the Hampton Inn, and it was a very pleasant experience. Located in West Sedona, it's a short drive from the uptown area yet still convenient to a lot of great sites. We got some groceries from the New Frontiers market (kind of like a smaller version of Whole Foods) and hiked on the trail to Coffeepot Rock (the trailhead is less than one mile away and the perfect intro hike to the area). The hotel also is convenient to Airport Road, where everyone goes to watch the sunset.

Many good restaurants are nearby, including the Barking Frog (excellent margaritas) and an outstanding Italian restaurant right across the street, Picazzo's. The breakfast every morning is decent, the highlight being the waffle maker. The rooms are not particularly spacious, but very comfortable and exactly what you need. The staff at the front desk is outstanding in its friendliness, courtesy and overall helpful demeanor.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank woehrleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We take all feedback seriously and use all reviews to exceed guest expectations going forward. Thank you on behalf of all the entire staff and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We recently stayed at this property (Mar. 30-Apr. 3/14) and were very pleased with our choice. Although this property is not a huge, glitzy resort, it was evident that care is taken with maintenance and to provide amenities necessary for comfort of guests. We enjoyed a spacious corner king room on the first floor at the front of the building. The decor, fitting to the area was tranquil and pleasing. The location, slightly out of town, was perfect for easy access to the many trails, drives and exploration of the incredible scenery that surrounded us. All staff we met were friendly and helpful, but I must give special mention to the always gracious and charming Mackenna at the front desk. Her suggestions sent us to wonderful dining experiences we might have overlooked. Greatly appreciated. Well done folks!! You are definitely on our list if we get back to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We take all feedback seriously and use all reviews to exceed guest expectations going forward. Thank you on behalf of all the entire staff and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had a great stay here. The sound of the A/C, I'm serious, is just SO pleasant. You'll pass right out. Quiet area. Pleasant breakfast. Convenient to Devil's Bridge, btw. Also, for you 20-somethings who want to get wrecked, this is closest to the only hipster bar in town. It's right behind the hotel, Oak Creek Brewery (Tasting Room), not to be confused with the restaurant in town.

McKenna, honey, I want to say that we were born to be together.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Heydar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We take all feedback seriously and use all reviews to exceed guest expectations going forward. Makenna is amazing and I will surely share this with the staff. Thank you on behalf of all the entire staff and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

First off, this is NOT a "Hampton Inn and Suites" so don't expect the spaciousness you find in the suites-style hotel. That being said, this is a good bet for a comfortable stay with as many amenities as you'd expect in a suites hotel. Our room (201) was at the end of a hallway, one flight up from the lobby and a short walkl to the car. View of the mountains was ok, not great. Bed was comfortable, bathroom ok, good complimentary breakfast, good location...off 89A a few miles away from the hubub of the main shopping and restaurant area of Sedona. Staff was helpful and accommodating. I'd stay here again. Place could use some renovation, refurbishing, refreshing, though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We take all feedback seriously and use all reviews to exceed guest expectations going forward. Thank you on behalf of all the entire staff and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very nice hotel in West Sedona. Very friendly staff who were very helpful with restaurant info and sights. Typical Hampton breakfast with the usual choices. Rooms were large and beds comfortable. Many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We take all feedback seriously and use all reviews to exceed guest expectations going forward. Thank you on behalf of all the entire staff and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just returned from a three night stay in beautiful Sedona.

We stayed at this location due to its proximity to downtown Sedona and the fact that we are Hilton Honors members. We paid for an upgrade to a King Studio room and were placed in a corner room, which was absolutely huge. For two persons, the space was a bit wasted, but most people would be happy to have this "complaint"!

The beds were very comfortable, but as others have mentioned, the room seemed a little dated. Since Sedona is a very "pricey" resort area. I feel that this is what you have to expect for the cost.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived a little early and were given an early check-in (which we had previously requested - the hotel was full). The breakfast was very adequate, although we did have to wait as the staff replenished items on the menu.

The pool area was clean and pleasant.

Just a note - ask for the second floor. The "first floor" is below ground level - people parking in the back lot can look down into your room!

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room if staying in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanleymaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We take all feedback seriously and use all reviews to exceed guest expectations. Thank you on behalf of all the entire staff and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#27 of 48 in Sedona
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $159 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing