We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Location with Clean and Nice Bedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
San Juan Capistrano, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Location with Clean and Nice Bedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

good location, nice and clean bedding, front desk is very helpful - overall VERY GOOD. Don't count on real breakfast - but 24 hours coffee/tea or hot chocolate are extra treat! Pretty big size for regular hotel with big sofa and internet is included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. As the new General Manager here it is truly an honor to be part of the team. I have absolutely looked into a breakfast that would meet the needs of our guests and I appreciate any feedback to ensure we are doing so in everyway possible. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    249
    130
    49
    13
See reviews for
237
296
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff was so friendly , cleanliness and location fit our needs. When we go back we will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn Sedona. It was also close to visit some of are friends who came up to see us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank exfedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenexa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hampton is constantly good. No exception this time. Great beds, good food and supportive friendly staff. Have tried other chains but no one compares to Hampton for their consistency. Parking was ample and location in the town very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. As the new General Manager here and new to Hampton it is truly an honor to be part of the team. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The staff here couldn't be more accommodating and helpful w/o making you feel like a pest. If asked they even have interesting and helpful advice about area hikes and where to see the best sunrises and sunsets!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. As the new General Manager here it is truly an honor to be part of the team and I completely agree the staff makes the difference. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
406 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Loved Sedona! The hotel staff were very nice and the stay was overall pleasant. It was what you would expect from this level of hotel. The room was average, the price was average. The people were very nice though and that goes a long way with me. I have nothing else to compare it to in Sedona but if your planning on visiting the area, check it out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonfo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I hope that we will see you again and thank you for your business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very basic, which was perfect for what we needed; quick one night layover before we continued our road trip. The hotel staff was great, they were always available to answer any questions as well as give local advice. The continental breakfast was pretty standard, but the waffles were great. One thing to watch out for is the cleanliness of the room, we found hair on the bed as well as dirt and hair in the shower. We spoke to the staff about it and they were apologetic, my guess is the house keeping just messed up. Overall I would only stay there for a quick night, anything more than that I would recommend looking into other beautiful Sedona hotels.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RKtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am the new General Manager and I am very excited to be working with this hotel and staff in Sedona Arizona. You feed back is very helpful and will be sharing with my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

If you are in Sedona area Hampton onn wouldn't be the place you would stay in.Rooms are somehow clean but decorations and stuff in rooms are old.Our Ac broke and we had to switch rooms in the middle of night.hotel sfaff was very helpful with the situation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denyskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#24 of 49 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Property: Hampton Inn Sedona
Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing