We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Value”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is close to the main streets of Sedona. We had great service and the eating establishments around the area are very good. The scenery close to the hotel is breathtaking. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    305
    164
    73
    32
See reviews for
307
377
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Check in was very quick and our room was huge and very clean. Great location for accessing the main highways to restaurants and see the sights. Overall very quiet and laidback atmosphere. Glad I picked this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a great Hampton. The front desk staff--Deborah, Julia, and Bob go above and beyond to accomodate requests. They are pleasant and helpful and truly want your stay to be enjoyable. I highly recommend this Hampton because of them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SW12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have chosen this hotel because of the positive reviews. The location is great but the value for money is really really POOR. We had a room on the back side of the hotel. The room was old and had a really bad smell. The covers two pillows were stained but the mattress was acceptable. The breakfast for the price we paid was really poor, the scrambled eggs were horrible. The young woman at the front desk was friendly and efficient. We will spend our money elsewhere on our future visits to Sedona.

Room Tip: spend your money elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro4dTr1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel property is very nicely appointed. The pool area is very nice. One criticism is the the breakfast area which becomes very congested. People waiting to make a waffle clog the juice machine dispenser. The hotel should rearrange this area to reduce the traffic.
The rooms are what you'd find in the typical Hampton. Clean and large. Our room was on the first floor which the way the property is sloped is actually below grade and it did feel like we were in the basement. But not a big issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Reception desk personnel very helpful in discussing things to do. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. The scrambled eggs in my opinion were powdered instead of fresh, but the hot oatmeal cerial was good and there was a good selection of breads and yogurt and also fruit. Sedona is expensive, so the rate for the hotel was no surprise. Generally, I have been very happy with Hampton Inns and this was no exception.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I am disappointed that my credit card was charged $50 for possible incidentals which there were none. The hotel personnel said my credit card would be reimbursed but I am still waiting. Breakfast was also disappointing. THe oatmeal was one big clump probably never refreshed and the cut fruit was minimal and of low quality. Sedona is beautiful but I would probably not stay at a Hampton Inn again. I do recommend Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Property: Hampton Inn Sedona
Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing