We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$267
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$274
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sky Ranch Lodge(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$419
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$625
$554
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$523
$504
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
399
338
173
88
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
338
173
88
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfastbreakfast areawould stay here againnice breakfasthot breakfastclean roomseasy accessnice stayhot tubyogurtshort drivegrand canyonred rocksinnsuptownfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in January 2013. It is an older Hampton, so is not as large as some of the newer ones. It does, however, have many of the features that you will find familiar, including a very good and extensive free breakfast buffet in the comfortable lobby. We were given a very small room on our first night. When the front desk staff person asked me how I liked the room, I said it was the smallest room I had ever seen in a Hampton Inn. He asked me to come back the next day. We were moved into a massive room that looked like it was two rooms at some point. It had a sofa and a comfortable chair and a bar area. Other than two extremely noisy and irritating air conditioner/heat units, we were content. The hotel is not walking distance to the main tourist area, but the drive isn’t far. There is an excellent restaurant (Pizzazo) right across the street.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona. I am glad we were able to find a large room that was comfortable for you. From your description, I will have to confirm your suspicion - yes, that once was 2 rooms - you were quite right.. I have forwarded your other comments to the appropriate team members, and we really appreciate your kind words and your recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future - we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were traveling by motorcycle and looking for a spot that we knew would have great beds to rest our aching bodies. Julia was working on the front desk. She is a young super friendly lady that moved here from Russia a few years ago. I have travelled many places in many countries, this lady was far and way the most helpful friendly desk person I have ever encountered. The hotel was clean, breakfast was good, and the meal at Picazzo's across the road was very good.

Would highly recommend to stay here, and if you are lucky, Julia will be working and have freshly baked cookies to share.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrmaxx1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona (and Julia!). We are so glad you decided to stop to rest with us. I guess you knew the Hampton beds would provide a comfortable night's sleep, and you expected the great breakfast and clean room you received. It sounds like you were pleasantly surprised by the exceptional service provided by Julia and the rest of the team. We agree, Julia is extraordinary, and I really appreciate your comments which I will be delighted to share with her and everyone. We hope you will return - we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had made a reservation for 2 nights and arrived after a long day of hiking really looking forward to a nice soak in the hot tub only to be told that they had to close down their hot tub. So disappointed and they really should take it off their website - it wasn't just down for the night, reception said it was closed for good. We only stayed for the one night and found a place with an actual tub. The rooms were okay not very updated but clean - a typical older Hampton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. Please know that your comments are appreciated and are being considered. We're glad you were able to find what you were looking for this trip, and we hope you will stop by and check us out next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Price and location, plus cleanliness and a friendly staff all go together to make this Hampton a good choice. It is close to everything and easy to find. We liked the second floor rooms and parking in the back. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your nice review of your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona! We agree with you that our location is so convenient to everything yet quiet - just what we look for when traveling. We will surely look forward to seeing you again when you return tol our area. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were becoming very discouraged with the high prices in Sedona, until we found this fantastic bargain...a wonderful hotel, neat design, very friendly staff, great rooms/beds, and close to everything you want to see and do in Sedona! Nice and quiet, clean and comfy. When we return to Sedona, this Hampton Inn will be our hotel-of-choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlaGrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for the great review of Hampton Inn Sedona! It sounds like we were a perfect match for the important things on your visit - friendly staff, comfy beds, clean rooms, quiet but very convenient location. You didn't mention the fresh baked cookies in the evenings - I hope you didn't miss them! If so, we'll catch you next time. Thank you for sharing that we will be your "hotel-of-choice" from now on in Sedona. We look forward to seeing you here again - we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews