We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
401
338
174
89
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
338
174
89
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfastbreakfast areawould stay here againnice breakfasthot breakfastclean roomseasy accessnice stayhot tubyogurtshort drivegrand canyonred rocksinnsuptownfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had made a reservation for 2 nights and arrived after a long day of hiking really looking forward to a nice soak in the hot tub only to be told that they had to close down their hot tub. So disappointed and they really should take it off their website - it wasn't just down for the night, reception said it was closed for good. We only stayed for the one night and found a place with an actual tub. The rooms were okay not very updated but clean - a typical older Hampton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. Please know that your comments are appreciated and are being considered. We're glad you were able to find what you were looking for this trip, and we hope you will stop by and check us out next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Price and location, plus cleanliness and a friendly staff all go together to make this Hampton a good choice. It is close to everything and easy to find. We liked the second floor rooms and parking in the back. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your nice review of your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona! We agree with you that our location is so convenient to everything yet quiet - just what we look for when traveling. We will surely look forward to seeing you again when you return tol our area. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were becoming very discouraged with the high prices in Sedona, until we found this fantastic bargain...a wonderful hotel, neat design, very friendly staff, great rooms/beds, and close to everything you want to see and do in Sedona! Nice and quiet, clean and comfy. When we return to Sedona, this Hampton Inn will be our hotel-of-choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlaGrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for the great review of Hampton Inn Sedona! It sounds like we were a perfect match for the important things on your visit - friendly staff, comfy beds, clean rooms, quiet but very convenient location. You didn't mention the fresh baked cookies in the evenings - I hope you didn't miss them! If so, we'll catch you next time. Thank you for sharing that we will be your "hotel-of-choice" from now on in Sedona. We look forward to seeing you here again - we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The service was very friendly and efficient; the breakfast buffet was very good. We reserved and paid for our room on Priceline. Everything was as described. Check in was efficient and pleasant.Good restaurants are within walking distance for those who do not want to drive frequently.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamRanhBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Sedona. We are pleased that you rated us as excellent on location and service - we have to agree with you there! We are a very friendly and helpful team here, and we love to tell our visiting friends about what's available in our neighborhood as well as in the larger Sedona area. We hope you will return soon - we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice twin room with a view over the pool. Easy parking and very helpful staff. Restaurants not far away and a Safeway just up the road.Breakfast was fine.Sedona is a beautiful place even in the unexpected snow.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your nice review. I am so pleased that everything was to your liking during your visit. I must agree with you on all counts - very convenient location, fantastic, helpful staff, and that "unexpected snow" actually made the red rock scenery even more beautiful, didn't it! We're beautiful without the snow too, of course, so I hope you will return and enjoy some of the outdoors activities that weren't really available during the snowfall. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews