We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveler rating
404
338
177
89
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
338
177
89
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free breakfast breakfast area would stay here again nice breakfast hot breakfast clean rooms easy access nice stay hot tub yogurt short drive grand canyon red rocks inns uptown furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice twin room with a view over the pool. Easy parking and very helpful staff. Restaurants not far away and a Safeway just up the road.Breakfast was fine.Sedona is a beautiful place even in the unexpected snow.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your nice review. I am so pleased that everything was to your liking during your visit. I must agree with you on all counts - very convenient location, fantastic, helpful staff, and that "unexpected snow" actually made the red rock scenery even more beautiful, didn't it! We're beautiful without the snow too, of course, so I hope you will return and enjoy some of the outdoors activities that weren't really available during the snowfall. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Didn't expect such a nice place for around $120 in Sedona ! The room is a little small but luxurious with all the amenities. The service here is great, staff very helpful and accomodating. The smell of fresh cookies wafts down the halls in the evening..., what could be better than FRESH baked free cookies after a long day in the cold and snow ? Beds super comfy. Really don't wana leave here :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocnursedonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are so glad you discovered us and truly hope you will return often and make Hampton Inn Sedona your "home away from home" when visiting our area. We'll keep baking those cookies for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I recently spent a few days in Sedona. The sitting area in lobby was nice and intimate.
Hot drinks were available and much appreciated since it had just snowed when arrived.
Room was nice and comfortable..I have stayed in other properties in Sedona and the staff
was friendly accomodating and helpful.. It was great to go down in morning and have coffee
and a breakfast before going out to sightsee. Definately will be coming back....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for writing such a nice review of your stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you felt comfortable here - yes, the 24 hr availability of warm beverages in the lobby by the fireplace has been extremely popular lately. We have had a little bit of snow and colder temperatures than we usually expect, but it is so beautiful on the red rock formations, we're really not complaining!
We do hope you will come stay with us again soon ...we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed here for a week, and were completely happy. The hot breakfasts (included) were excellent, the bedding was wonderful, there was an outdoor jacuzzi, the staff were professional, helpful and friendly, there were fresh baked cookies every night, and the location was great. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danaro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to write such a nice review of your visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor. I couldn't have described Hampton Inn Sedona better myself! I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast - our wide variety of options every day prevents the monotony experienced at some hotels during a stay which includes several mornings, as yours did. We look forward to your return visit when you are in our area again.
We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff members were friendly and helpful suggesting dining choices. We were upgraded to a suite as we were staying with points. The suite was quite large. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again. The hotel doesn't have the view the pricey hotels do, but we weren't disappointed in our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitewater4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona - we appreciate your comments. Yes, unfortunately we are not able to build higher than 2 stories in this part of Sedona, so our red rock views are limited from the rooms. I'm so glad that didn't prevent you from enjoying your stay, however. As I'm sure you noticeed, the minute you step out the door you start seeing the breathtaking views for which Sedona is famous.
We look forward to another opportunity to serve you - we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews