We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Sedona
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$144
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$228
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sky Ranch Lodge(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$132
$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$280
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
387
334
171
86
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
334
171
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbreakfast areawould stay here againfront desk staffnice breakfastclean roomshot breakfasteasy accessnice stayconvenient locationyogurthot tubshort drivegrand canyoninnsuptownsuggestions
Filter
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed here for a week, and were completely happy. The hot breakfasts (included) were excellent, the bedding was wonderful, there was an outdoor jacuzzi, the staff were professional, helpful and friendly, there were fresh baked cookies every night, and the location was great. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danaro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to write such a nice review of your visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor. I couldn't have described Hampton Inn Sedona better myself! I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast - our wide variety of options every day prevents the monotony experienced at some hotels during a stay which includes several mornings, as yours did. We look forward to your return visit when you are in our area again.
We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff members were friendly and helpful suggesting dining choices. We were upgraded to a suite as we were staying with points. The suite was quite large. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again. The hotel doesn't have the view the pricey hotels do, but we weren't disappointed in our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitewater4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona - we appreciate your comments. Yes, unfortunately we are not able to build higher than 2 stories in this part of Sedona, so our red rock views are limited from the rooms. I'm so glad that didn't prevent you from enjoying your stay, however. As I'm sure you noticeed, the minute you step out the door you start seeing the breathtaking views for which Sedona is famous.
We look forward to another opportunity to serve you - we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Clean, great staff, nice breakfast, close to good restaurants, central location, large lobby where you can chat with friends. The beds could be more comfortable, and the heater/airconditioners could be more quiet, as could the rooms. Lots of easy access to your parked car.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! I must agree with you about our ideal location, near shopping and dining, yet a bit removed from the busy Uptown" area. We are so glad to have our spacious lobby with 24-hr coffee service used for get-togethers at other times than just breakfast. You are always most welcome there. We hope you will plan to stay with us again when you return to Sedona.
We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very friendly staff and fast check-in. Keys and paperwork were ready. We stayed 2 days and I like the location very much. About 2 miles from the tourist stores, but close to supermarkets and drug stores. The king room was large even with sofa bed. Didn't have a view, but I wasn't paying the extra $75 that some hotels charge for a view. Sedona has beautiful views everywhere from just the street. Shower did have some mold above the shower head and if the head was tilted to a specific position water would spray on the ceiling, probably causing the mold. I did report this and the clerk wrote up a repair form. Breakfast was great with a very good selection. People were using the pool and hot tub, but we forgot our suits. Exercise room has just the basics - bike, tread mill, and elliptical. I think the hotel was smart to have a large room near the pool with towels so guests can dry off quickly when they get out. Temp was in the 40-50s. We will stay here when we come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cruisenut2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you very much for writing such a detailed review of your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visit. Although our fitness facility is "the basics," as you described, should you decide you want something different for your workout, please be sure to inquire at the front desk about our arrangement with the nearby Snap Fitness, a very well-equipped facility which is open "24/7."
Thank you for making Hampton Inn Sedona your lodging choice while you're in this area - we hope to see you again soon!
We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My son & I stayed at Hampton Inn for 4 days over Christmas & cannot praise them highly enough from the front desk, especially Derek & Julia, who actually booked a tour for us on Christmas Day, to Gabriella who organised breakfast which was really substantial, including 2 hot dishes each day (different each day), to the rooms which were large & comfortable. The gas fire & continuous tea & coffee (24 hours) with home baked cookies in the afternoon, created a wonderful experience for us. We would stay there again if we are ever fortunate to get to Sedona again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Sedona for your stay in our town and for writing such a wonderful review of your stay. I'm so happy you were cmfortable here. I assure you, it was our very great privelege to serve you and your son, and Julia, Derek, and Gabriela, as well as all the rest of the team, truly hope we will see you here again- maybe make it a Christmas tradition?
We really appreciate your taking the time to post the review and wish you all the best in the new year. Hurry back!
We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews