We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Sedona
Nearby Hotels
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$144
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$320
$263
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$279
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$148
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
379
328
171
84
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
328
171
84
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbreakfast areawaffle makerwould stay here againfront desk staffclean roomshot breakfastnice stayeasy accessyogurthot tubshort drivegrand canyoninnssuggestionshikingrock
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very friendly staff and fast check-in. Keys and paperwork were ready. We stayed 2 days and I like the location very much. About 2 miles from the tourist stores, but close to supermarkets and drug stores. The king room was large even with sofa bed. Didn't have a view, but I wasn't paying the extra $75 that some hotels charge for a view. Sedona has beautiful views everywhere from just the street. Shower did have some mold above the shower head and if the head was tilted to a specific position water would spray on the ceiling, probably causing the mold. I did report this and the clerk wrote up a repair form. Breakfast was great with a very good selection. People were using the pool and hot tub, but we forgot our suits. Exercise room has just the basics - bike, tread mill, and elliptical. I think the hotel was smart to have a large room near the pool with towels so guests can dry off quickly when they get out. Temp was in the 40-50s. We will stay here when we come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cruisenut2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you very much for writing such a detailed review of your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visit. Although our fitness facility is "the basics," as you described, should you decide you want something different for your workout, please be sure to inquire at the front desk about our arrangement with the nearby Snap Fitness, a very well-equipped facility which is open "24/7."
Thank you for making Hampton Inn Sedona your lodging choice while you're in this area - we hope to see you again soon!
We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My son & I stayed at Hampton Inn for 4 days over Christmas & cannot praise them highly enough from the front desk, especially Derek & Julia, who actually booked a tour for us on Christmas Day, to Gabriella who organised breakfast which was really substantial, including 2 hot dishes each day (different each day), to the rooms which were large & comfortable. The gas fire & continuous tea & coffee (24 hours) with home baked cookies in the afternoon, created a wonderful experience for us. We would stay there again if we are ever fortunate to get to Sedona again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Sedona for your stay in our town and for writing such a wonderful review of your stay. I'm so happy you were cmfortable here. I assure you, it was our very great privelege to serve you and your son, and Julia, Derek, and Gabriela, as well as all the rest of the team, truly hope we will see you here again- maybe make it a Christmas tradition?
We really appreciate your taking the time to post the review and wish you all the best in the new year. Hurry back!
We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Sedona on two separate occasions recently and find the accomodations very comfortable. The staff is friendly and attentive. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub, which is kept heated, even in the winter. The free breakfast is an added bonus. Location is convenient to everything in Sedona. A big plus is booking through Priceline, where I have bid and received a rate of $64.00/night--far below booking at the Hampton Inn website. I look forward to staying at this hotel again, and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Sedona.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseballbill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of Hampton Inn Sedona on TripAdvisor. We're glad the location suits your activities in Sedona - it seems perfect to us too. That everything about your stay pleases you hopefully means you will be a frequent guest with us - it's not too long a trip for you! We do hope to see you again in the near future - we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed in Hampton Inns in many cities and have always been more than satisfied. Sedona was no exception. Very efficient staff (Julia and Roger), a most comfortable breakfast area with the usual fare. The facility was, however, not as clean as most. Elevator needed attention and while looking for something on the floor of our room I noticed lots of debris under bed and furniture. Parking and location were both great.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank jeanniehoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us at Hampton Inn Sedona. It seems we met your overall expectations when you chose a Hampton Inn for your stay - it's nice to be predictable "in the best way." Thank you also for your comments about where we could focus our efforts on improvement - we really appreciate your suggestions and will most certainly act upon them! We hope you can visit us again in the near future - we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Pros: Fairly inexpensive place to stay in Sedona. You know what you can generally expect from a Hampton Inn property, for the most part. Fairly efficient check in and and check out. Free breakfast.

Cons: Hallway carpet is old and needs to be replaced or cleaned. No meat items served with breakfast and this is the first Hampton Inn I've been to that doesn't have them. No in-room safe.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us in Sedona. We do apppreciate the comments and suggestions of our guests - they are so helpful in our assessment of where we're doing a great job and where we might focus our improvement efforts. We hope you will return - we love having you here! (For your convenience, we do have secure safe deposit boxes near the front desk - be sure to request one when you're here if you need it - there is no charge for that..)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews