We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveler rating
401
338
173
88
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
338
173
88
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfastbreakfast areawould stay here againnice breakfasthot breakfastclean roomseasy accessnice stayhot tubyogurtshort drivegrand canyonred rocksinnsuptownfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona is a member of the Hilton Hotel Group, we enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful they arranged trips for us on the Pink Jeep and arranged for us to be picked up from the Hotel

Room Tip: Ground floor room was great
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royandwendy503838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

We surely appreciate your taking the time out of your travels to share your good experience in Sedona at our hotel with fellow travelers. We are so glad we were able to be of service in plannning your activities as well as providing a pleasant and comfortable stay for you. We hope to see you again in the future - we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent two nights at the Hampton Inn in Sedona. This hotel was built to fit in with the typical Sedona architecture and it was really a good looking hotel. It was very comfortable and was in a very nice part of town away from the main street traffic. We stay at Hampton Inns quite frequently and this is one of the nicer places.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IverJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that we are ranked among Hamptons so favorably by loyal Hampton fans. I'm glad you agree that we are ideally located in a quiet area but with all the conveniences nearby. We look forward to serving you again when you next visit our area. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was our 3rd tip to Sedona, first stay at the Hampton Inn. Very nice for the price. Stayed 2 nights with family. The employees were helpful, the breakfast area was very clean and kept well stocked, the beds were soft. and the pool was well maintained. Our only problem was the faucet for the shower needed replaced. The location was great, a Walgreens right down the street.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to have met the needs and expectations of your family while you were in Sedona, and we hope we have become your new "home away from home" whenever you are visiting our area. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Hampton Inn in Sedona is nicely located in the more "modern" section of the town, to the west of "downtown" Sedona and all of the tourist traps. This is a section of town near the airport with hotels, restaurants, and supermarkets / drugstores, etc. It's a nice area, because traffic is so much lighter here than in the downtown district.

The Hampton Inn is clean and comfortable, with nice, large, functional rooms. The hotel is quiet and most of the staff were very friendly.

Two very small items to criticize, but I wouldn't let either one stop you from staying here. One expects to feel welcome at a hotel, not like the staff are doing you a favor letting you stay there. While most of the hotel staff - from cleaning crews to the breakfast staff - were very friendly, a couple of the front desk people stood around with scowls on their faces. One would expect a greeting from the front desk - something to make you feel at home. None of that here.

Second is the breakfast. It's pretty standard and nothing really to complain about, but the first morning we were there, there were a lot of families and one could not get near the single waffle maker they had. Besides the waffle maker, they had the usual assortments of cereals, oatmeal, and muffins. Stay away from the fake (?) eggs.

The coffee is excellent.

We stayed at the hotel twice, about a week apart. We had a similar experience each time. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are convenient to the back parking lot.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drbking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of your stay at our hotel. Such detail is very helpful to us. I am glad you were pleased with most everything here and will plan on stayng with us again in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

From check in to check out this hotel is a very nice stay! Upon checking in I asked where is a good place to eat Mexican Food (dive or not a dive). The lady at the desk told us about Plaza Bonita that was located in the strip mall next to the hotel. Great Food! The rooms were clean, modern bathroom, soft beds and a great view of the mountains out the front of the hotel. The pool was clean, well maintained, plenty of towels and the hot tub was HOT! So were the incredible cookies served in the evening. As a smoker there were numerous exits to go smoke in my pj's and the pool gave us an ash tray next to a table and chairs. Breakfast was very good and we were thankful to have a good hot free high protein breakfast before our fun filled days around Sedona!

I highly recommend this hotel in Sedona as it is right on the strip and convenient to everything we were doing during our 2 day stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for the lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our pool breakfast, beds, location, and general layout so perfectly suited your needs while in Sedona. That was our goal! We hope you will be our guests again when you are next in our area. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews