We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveler rating
404
338
177
89
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
338
177
89
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free breakfast breakfast area would stay here again nice breakfast hot breakfast clean rooms easy access nice stay hot tub yogurt short drive grand canyon red rocks inns uptown furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Compared to other hotels, this rates average. As a Hampton Inn it rates poorly. The check-in was fine, the lobby was pretty, the pool area was nice and even private, but the housekeeping was sloppy. The hallways needed a thorough vacuuming as did the room. The guestroom smelled funny but luckily the window opened to air it. The bathroom was OK, but needed a deep clean around the light switch and in corners. The king bed was poorly made and featured a bed skirt half tucked and half on the floor, bottom sheet sloppily installed and comforter on wrong. The shower curtain was inside out and the closet door stuck. Although the property as a whole looked nice on the surface it didn't take long to see that the standards are not so high here as at other Hamptons. Happily, we booked early and had an acceptable rate for Sedona, and it was only for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sitesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience of Hampton Inn Sedona with your fellow travelers through Trip Advisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed the pool and the hotel in general. We do expect the high standards of housekeeping and maintenance to which you are accustomed at other Hamptons to be the standard here as well, so we are perhaps even more disappointed than you were to hear that we did not meet, or perhaps even exceed, your expectations in that area. Your review of your stay with us was the subject of this morning's housekeeping meeting; I do appreciate you calling our deficiencies to our attention. We will definiitely be focusing on those areas going forward - we hope you will return and let us know how we're doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed there 5/11/12 - 5/13/12 for the Mother's Day weekend. The hotel was very clean and the employees were very nice and helpful. The reason that I rated this 4* was because of the breakfast. Although we got there around 8:00, most of it was cleaned out and not replenished. The eggs were pre-made frozen things that they just heated up in the oven. Breakfast is the most important part of the day...it mostly consisted of a variety of carbs (bagels, muffins, waffles) and it would have been nice to have other protein options available to make it a more balanced breakfast. Other than that, it was a nice stay and I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your Mother's Day stay at Hampton Inn Sedona on Trip Advisor! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves here - I agree - our staff is very friendly. We are so sorry you arrived at breakfast during a period of insufficient supply. We really do always stock more than enough of every breakfast item for the number of guests we have, so at 8AM we must have just had an unexpected rush of hungry people! All items, including the protein choices, are kept stocked from 6 -10AM. Usually we have that huge rush at about 9:30 on the weekends - earlier on weekdays. It's just the way our leisure guests schedule their days, for the most part. Protein choices include hard boiled eggs, yogurt, hot eggs in some form (different types of omelets on Saturdays & Sundays). You are correct - most of our cooked items come to us frozen and we simply "re-therm" them in our kitchen.The exceptions to this are the Belgian waffles which you make for yourself (obviously) and the kettle oats with the toppings, both available every day. We often have turkey sausage links, or pork sausage patties, or bacon, although if you are referring to Sunday morning, the meat is in the form of sausage gravy for the biscuits, admittedly a high-carb choice overall. I do appreciate your voicing your objections to the breakfast - we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience of breakfast and we will definietly be talking about how it was that we appeared to be short of anything at 8AM! We hope you will return to Hampton Inn Sedona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed one night at the Hampton in Sedona last week. We had two rooms, and I guess the one on the first floor was darker than the one on the second floor. (Our first floor room was a fabulous ADA room for my mother in law who loved the walk in shower.) But otherwise, I thought it was a pretty nice Hampton. I have certainly been at much worse, though for the overpriced Sedona rates, maybe some people expected more. I was surprised to see a fridge in the room, and an outdoor pool; while there was a small fitness room, I took a run on the sidewalk just in front of the hotel. As for breakfast, I thought the variety of hot (waffles and omelets) and cold dishes was better than many other places. The hotel had a nice view of the rocks out front and plenty of free and close parking. I thought the hotel had been recently redone with all the new branding and messaging about conservation/environmentalism/care for people everywhere. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised that it was a pretty good Hampton, but saddled with a silly Sedona price mark-up.

Room Tip: Second floor seemed lighter and closer to parking. Rooms 211 and 212 right by door to outside.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie_B_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our Hampton Inn! We're glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by our amenities - heated outdoor pool and microwaves & fridges in every room. You are quite correct, all lodging choices in Sedona have room rates significantly higher than their counterparts in other (non-resort) locations, and this does sometimes create the expectation of spa/resort amenities and decor at non-spa properties, which includes most of the hotels in Sedona.
We hope you will return and enjoy our hospitality and pool and breakfast again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Our travel group stayed here for 2 nights and it was just ho hum. The staff was great the rest ho hom. Rooms were very small and dark. Lighting made it impoosible to put on makeup. Our room faced a wall with the parking lot above it. I guess it was subterranean. Did not like. Breakfast, again- nothing special and very limited amounts. We usually like the beds, this one hard not the usual soft andcomfy.Air conditioner made it hard to hear over the racket it made. All in all will try another hotel next time.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be better
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We have stayed in other Hampton Inns and found this one to be below our expectations. The lobby was small and uninviting. The staff were not overly friendly as in other Hampton Inns and the rooms were small and shabbly and in need of renovation. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn breakfast but not enough tables to accomodate everyone. I would certainly want to investigate other options before choosing this hotel again.

Room Tip: if you are looking for sizeable rooms look elsewhere...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews