We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Nice People”
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had two rooms for our family to prepare for our sons wedding. They took care of all our needs!!! Very friendly in greeting us and provided great places to sight see and dine. Pool was very nice and clean. My eighty yr. old mother just loved the breakfast as it had a large selection to choose from. Another fine Hilton Family of hotels!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonardD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 934 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn during a two day stop in Sedona. It's a convenient hotel when travelling with friends as the rooms have two double beds and lots of space. You can park right outside which also makes it easy with the bags. The Hampton Inn is easy to find in Sedona and is near some fun restaurants (including the space aliens' diner across the road!). We enjoyed our visit to Sedona and our stay at the Hampton Inn - and we saw the Javelina (wild pigs) just round the back of the hotel. The free internet access and free parking are plus points, along with the comfortable lounge in the lobby. The only negative was that the breakfasts were limited in choice and quality of food.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Great location. Outside pool and jacuzzi were very nice. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Staff was extremely helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank us85na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmahan702, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Please do give us the opportunity to serve you as guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We were in Sedona for 2 nights at the Hampton Inn and we were completely satisfied with the room, staff, breakfast, amenities, and location. The hotel has a very welcoming lobby/breakfast area that is bright and attractive. The staff could not have been more helpful with information on hiking trails, restaurants, attractions,etc. We would especially like to commend Dave who took the time to answer our questions and provide useful information. One of our party thought she had left her wallet at the hotel. When we called Julia she went to great lengths, including going to the laundry to look for the lost item. As it turned out, the wallet was not left but Julia's efforts were greatly appreciated in a stressful situation. We would definitely recommend this property to travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmahan702, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

We are always thrilled to hear that our staff took care of the guests, that is exactly what we are here for. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Easy to find location with parking that allows you to enter the second floor with out using the stairs or elevator. Staff was very friendly and helped us with maps and tips for the area. The breakfast was just average but got our day started with out wasting time looking for a fast place to eat. Most of the trails we wanted to cover were near the hotel and when we wanted to go downtown it was just a quick 3-4 mile drive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDJSandSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I thought this hotel was lovely. my first impression was when we called from the road to request an early check in and the front office manager,Bob Morel said that he would see if he could have the cleaning staff work on our rooms first and he would call back and let us know. He actually called back and gave us the great news - we could check in. he was pleasant, efficient and very knowledgeable. I really liked the hotel - it was clean, had a nice breakfast, great location and wonderful staff. I especially want to commend this hotel on a great front office gentleman!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was about what you would expect for free. There is no smoking at the hotel but they have smokers standing outside of every door so the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. There was even one lady that propped the door open with her lighter until I informed her that she was filling the hallway up with smoke. The hotel should move the smoking areas away from entry points. The hotel is walking distance to main street shopping but it is about 2 miles and the pedestrian acess is not the best on the roads. Small pool so don't expect to swim lap just get wet.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
835 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $168 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing