We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close enough to everything”
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Sand Springs
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Close enough to everything”
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Easy to find location with parking that allows you to enter the second floor with out using the stairs or elevator. Staff was very friendly and helped us with maps and tips for the area. The breakfast was just average but got our day started with out wasting time looking for a fast place to eat. Most of the trails we wanted to cover were near the hotel and when we wanted to go downtown it was just a quick 3-4 mile drive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDJSandSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    305
    164
    74
    32
See reviews for
308
377
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I thought this hotel was lovely. my first impression was when we called from the road to request an early check in and the front office manager,Bob Morel said that he would see if he could have the cleaning staff work on our rooms first and he would call back and let us know. He actually called back and gave us the great news - we could check in. he was pleasant, efficient and very knowledgeable. I really liked the hotel - it was clean, had a nice breakfast, great location and wonderful staff. I especially want to commend this hotel on a great front office gentleman!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was about what you would expect for free. There is no smoking at the hotel but they have smokers standing outside of every door so the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. There was even one lady that propped the door open with her lighter until I informed her that she was filling the hallway up with smoke. The hotel should move the smoking areas away from entry points. The hotel is walking distance to main street shopping but it is about 2 miles and the pedestrian acess is not the best on the roads. Small pool so don't expect to swim lap just get wet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
557 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Sedona is far more picturesque than we had anticipated, with its huge red monoliths scattered throughout the area. This is also a sophisticated tourist area, with excellent shopping and restaurants. Although Hampton Inn is located in a major commercial area with lots of other motels, it is also near the airport, which is up on a mesa overlooking the town, with excellent sunrise and sunset photo opportunities. The room was just fine, and the front desk staff most helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsimosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Good friendly welcome and lots of free coffee available all day long.
Small pool and hot tub in a suntrap so nice and warm. Rooms a bit small and our bathroom had seen better days.
Not sure why hotels are brown and beige, they simply look dull and unkempt.
Decent hotel and good price and free wifi which is always a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

This hotel was very nice, nothing outstanding. Our room was on the north side of the building and faced a concrete wall so it was dark in the room all the time. The room was clean and the window had a screen so we could sleep with the window open. I like fresh air in a hotel room. The complimentary breakfast was in the lobby and was bright and cheery each morning. Good selection of foods. Live native American music was provided at breakfast each day. Lovely. The fellow at the desk, Chris?, was fantastic. He recommended great restaurants and helped with any issues with had. The pool was small but clean.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GimmeKiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

This hotel needs a facelift. Bed was comfortable and it had basic ammenities but I wish we had stayed somewhere else. However, Chris at the front desk was great and went out of his way to help. I agree with others overpriced for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sistravel557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Sedona, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Sometimes visitors to Sedona expect our hotels to have rate structures similar to the same brands in other locales. This is generally not the case in resort areas, including Sedona, and particularly during the busiest seasons. A clean room and comfortable bed for a restful, refreshing night, great breakfast to fuel the day's adventure in Sedona, knowledgeable and helpful front desk staff (yes, we agree, Chris is great!) - the "basic amenities" were covered, I'm glad to hear. Hopefully we were able to arrange spa treatments, jeep tours into the red rocks, sightseeing trolley tours, dinner reservations - whatever else you might have expected had you stayed at one of the full service spa/resorts instead of Hampton Inn. We're really very good at those things also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Property: Hampton Inn Sedona
Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing