We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank lrmbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 750 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Antoinette N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at the Days Inn Kokopelli, Sedona, Arizona. The first room I received had bed bugs. The second room I was moved to had dead bed bugs. The third room was bug free! It was a very stressful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

First -- the basics. This is a standard 2 star motel property with two floors. One side has the great view overlooking Bell Rock. The other does not have much of a view. Older property with older CRT TV, floral bedspreads and mini-fridge. Free continental breakfast with DIY waffles. For the most part, it was comfy and what we would expect from a standard motel. It was right next to the main street through town but wasn't too noisy at night. And it is a short 10 minute drive to Sedona proper.

Watch out for plumbing issues. The bathroom was very slow in draining and the toilet may back up if you're not too careful.

Our main complaint was that service was poor when it mattered. When you call the front desk to report a clogged toilet at 8 pm, what response do you expect?

1. Sorry. We'll send someone right up to fix it.
2. Sorry, our maintenance person left for the day. Would you like to switch rooms?
3. Sorry, all our rooms are booked. Very sorry. Could you use the lobby restroom for one night? We will take 10% off your room rate for your inconvenience.
4. Oh. Would you like the plunger?

Well, guess what? I got option 4 right off the bat. No maintenance person on duty (not expected for motels). No offer to switch rooms. Not even a "Sorry". Does it happen so often that the standard answer is "would you like a plunger"? I would have been happy with either options 1, 2 or 3. But response 4 was totally unexpected.

Given I had already pre-paid for the room via Hotwire, I decided to make the best of the situation. Took her offer of the plunger (a cheap version, not a heavy-duty one) and managed to fix the back-up myself so all was not lost. Noticed that that the evening staff did not wear the badge (even though the morning staff wore badges) -- maybe that issue could be fixed with some targeted retraining of the staff.

Other than the incident -- everything worked out as well as could be expected. So if it wasn't for the poor service over this, the rating would have been higher.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALTippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.3 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#32 of 48 in Sedona
576 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#30 of 48 in Sedona
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#15 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona

Address: 6465 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7980 (Formerly Kokopelli Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: $72 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'd love for you to visit us at Days Inn Kokopelli... Situated in the heart of the Red Rock Country in the Village of Oak Creek Sedona, Arizona, Days Inn Kokopelli, (winner of the Expedia Insider's Select Award), is within walking distance of award winning restaurants, pubs, galleries and more. Expect modern amenities and conveniences throughout our newly renovated guest rooms, including Simmons pillow top mattresses and poolside or red rock views of Courthouse Butte, Bell Rock or Table Mesa. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak® breakfast, then connect to high-speed Internet access and take a swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool before venturing out to explore Sedona. Other hotel amenities include a 24 hr business center, free newspaper and free outdoor parking. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Adventures abound in Sedona, Arizona. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Oak Creek Outlet Mall, galleries and popular hiking trails, including Bell Rock, and Catherdral Rock. Spend the day touring numerous local wineries and art galleries or tee off at the Sedona Golf Resort. Also nearby is Slide Rock State Park, the perfect spot for a swim or take a picnic while visiting the Montezuma Castle National Monument, a well-preserved, 1,000-year-old high-rise apartment in limestone cliff, is sure to impress kids and adults alike. DINING OPTIONS Indulge in authentic Italian fare at Cucina Rustica, less than a half mile from our Sedona hotel, or grab a slice at Famous Pizza. And within walking distance, The Pub serves up local beer and meals, while Blue Moon Cafe offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And treat yourself to superb mexican dining across the street at Marias Cantina. Or take a stroll into west Sedona for live entertainment, great drinks, service, and oustanding food at Sound Bites Grill. Tara Thai Cuisine and Market Place Cafe are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona Hotel Sedona
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona
Sedona Kokopelli Hotel
Kokopelli Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing