We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, beautiful views over Bell Rock” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value for money, beautiful views over Bell Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights when visiting Sedona. Great value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The reception staff was really friendly. Stunning views of the Bell Rock. Breakfast is included, but is pretty basic. They do have a waffle making machine to make your own waffles. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank us-trend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    211
    132
    44
    22
See reviews for
202
179
35
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Room with a view of Bell Rock...couldn't have been better. Good recommendation for dinner within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Walking into my room, I saw a neat, clean, fresh room. Looking back out, I had a breathtaking view, and that was on the ground floor (north side)! The air system was noisy, but worked well. The tap water was as good as the double-filtered water at my home. The waist-high frij was great. Breakfast at this place is all grains, except for hard-boiled eggs, so gluten-free people need to bring their own breakfast. The first desk clerk I met was apparently resentful of working there, For example, when asked about area restaurants, she shrugged and did not mention the numerous discount cards in a display across the room. Other hotel staff were very professional and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. A great value in an expensive town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Kebba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff was helpful and very responsive to my needs. The room was comfortable and clean. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a pretty basic hotel/motel so don't expect anything fancy. It's great though and has everything you need to make your stay pleasant. Rooms are spacious and clean and bed is very comfortable. Outdoor swimming pool is a nice treat and breakfast is much better than I expected. Overall great experience! Will gladly stay again.

+ Clean
+ Comfortable bed
+ Spacious rooms
+ Excellent breakfast
+ Swimming pool outdoors
+ Friendly staff
+ Good price ($90/night)
+ Good quality sleep

- No decor/character. Some re-modelling would help (but obviously would also negatively impact the price)

Room Tip: Room on second floor facing the red rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadik_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
355 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked as a last minute family getaway for the weekend. Hotel is small, easy to get in and out of and is reasonably priced. Everything was clean and well maintained, staff was friendly and there's great restaurants within walking distance. It was completely what we expected--no frills, quality sleep, etc. The only issue was that 1/2 of the tv channels were permanently on mute. Since we didn't turn the tv on until around 10, it was worthless to call anyone. Breakfast is completely average, but great for not wanting to go anywhere when you have kiddies who want to eat 'NOW'.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahbears_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#28 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#35 of 49 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#46 of 49 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#26 of 49 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#14 of 49 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Sedona
Days Inn Sedona
#30 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona

Property: Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Address: 6465 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7980 (Formerly Kokopelli Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'd love for you to visit us at Days Inn Kokopelli... Situated in the heart of the Red Rock Country in the Village of Oak Creek Sedona, Arizona, Days Inn Kokopelli, (winner of the Expedia Insider's Select Award), is within walking distance of award winning restaurants, pubs, galleries and more. Expect modern amenities and conveniences throughout our newly renovated guest rooms, including Simmons pillow top mattresses and poolside or red rock views of Courthouse Butte, Bell Rock or Table Mesa. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak® breakfast, then connect to high-speed Internet access and take a swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool before venturing out to explore Sedona. Other hotel amenities include a 24 hr business center, free newspaper and free outdoor parking. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Adventures abound in Sedona, Arizona. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Oak Creek Outlet Mall, galleries and popular hiking trails, including Bell Rock, and Catherdral Rock. Spend the day touring numerous local wineries and art galleries or tee off at the Sedona Golf Resort. Also nearby is Slide Rock State Park, the perfect spot for a swim or take a picnic while visiting the Montezuma Castle National Monument, a well-preserved, 1,000-year-old high-rise apartment in limestone cliff, is sure to impress kids and adults alike. DINING OPTIONS Indulge in authentic Italian fare at Cucina Rustica, less than a half mile from our Sedona hotel, or grab a slice at Famous Pizza. And within walking distance, The Pub serves up local beer and meals, while Blue Moon Cafe offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And treat yourself to superb mexican dining across the street at Marias Cantina. Or take a stroll into west Sedona for live entertainment, great drinks, service, and oustanding food at Sound Bites Grill. Tara Thai Cuisine and Market Place Cafe are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona Hotel Sedona
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona
Sedona Kokopelli Hotel
Kokopelli Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing