We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value Motel in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Corona, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Value Motel in Sedona”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not fancy, but clean and quiet. great views from both sides of hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms in Sedona can be a little pricey, days inn is a good value,basic breakfast. this hotel is a great spot to stay for hiking red rock park or a stop over through Sedona.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    272
    158
    55
    31
See reviews for
263
233
45
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just needed a clean place to sleep and didnt want to spend alot of money. This hotel met our needs. Easy to find once we reached Sedona. Room was ready at 2pm. Sonya was the front desk employee who greeted us and she was super friendly. The breakfast was ok. The woman who keeps the breakfast area was very nice and helpful. She kept the place spotless. The room was ok.It had a mini fridge to keep our water in and an ice machine. Beds comfy. Would recommend this hotel to the budget minded traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandseekerNepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great value, beatiful views, good location, the front desk staff were so helpful and friendly, complimentary breakfast very good! No frills, but very comfortable beds, spacious room for friends traveling together.

Room Tip: Better Views from 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelagentfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good location. I liked being away from the main area in uptown Sedona. I wish it was a little cleaner but wasn't too bad. Carpet could use a good vacuum and make sure the bathroom is a little cleaner. Breakfast was good. Overall good value for price. Bell rock is just around the corner. Best hike in Sedona thus far.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.3 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#37 of 48 in Sedona
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,276 reviews
6.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#26 of 48 in Sedona
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona

Property: Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Address: 6465 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7980 (Formerly Kokopelli Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'd love for you to visit us at Days Inn Kokopelli... Situated in the heart of the Red Rock Country in the Village of Oak Creek Sedona, Arizona, Days Inn Kokopelli, (winner of the Expedia Insider's Select Award), is within walking distance of award winning restaurants, pubs, galleries and more. Expect modern amenities and conveniences throughout our newly renovated guest rooms, including Simmons pillow top mattresses and poolside or red rock views of Courthouse Butte, Bell Rock or Table Mesa. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak® breakfast, then connect to high-speed Internet access and take a swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool before venturing out to explore Sedona. Other hotel amenities include a 24 hr business center, free newspaper and free outdoor parking. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Adventures abound in Sedona, Arizona. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Oak Creek Outlet Mall, galleries and popular hiking trails, including Bell Rock, and Catherdral Rock. Spend the day touring numerous local wineries and art galleries or tee off at the Sedona Golf Resort. Also nearby is Slide Rock State Park, the perfect spot for a swim or take a picnic while visiting the Montezuma Castle National Monument, a well-preserved, 1,000-year-old high-rise apartment in limestone cliff, is sure to impress kids and adults alike. DINING OPTIONS Indulge in authentic Italian fare at Cucina Rustica, less than a half mile from our Sedona hotel, or grab a slice at Famous Pizza. And within walking distance, The Pub serves up local beer and meals, while Blue Moon Cafe offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And treat yourself to superb mexican dining across the street at Marias Cantina. Or take a stroll into west Sedona for live entertainment, great drinks, service, and oustanding food at Sound Bites Grill. Tara Thai Cuisine and Market Place Cafe are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona Hotel Sedona
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona
Sedona Kokopelli Hotel
Kokopelli Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing