We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Kokopelli Sedona
Nearby Hotels
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Ranch Lodge(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$379
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$299
$264
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$280
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
230
300
172
57
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
300
172
57
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell rockroom was cleancontinental breakfastyogurtoak creek villagethe breakfast areastaff was friendly and helpfulred rocksheated poolwould stay here againno elevatorone night staynice staygreat place to staycathedral rockshort driveamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 795 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a Days Inn. If you think "remodeled" means modern, it doesn't. It is a budget motel with budget bedding and decor. Our experience was exactly what we were looking for; a quick, inexpensive get away to hike without having to camp in the cold. Two school aged kids, two adults, two beds, easy access to the trails. We did ask for and we got the north view, second floor, which was great. The room was "clean enough" and we all slept great. I like the mini fridge, to pack our hiking lunches and snacks and drinks for the evening. The breakfast is easy and adequate for a group of people about to go hiking. I agree with other reviewers that the lady who runs the breakfast room does a great job and clearly takes a lot of pride in maintaining her space; clean and organized. She does kind of "hover" though...I freely admit that this may be my own personal issue, I am not a morning person and I sort of don't want to be monitered at the waffle maker or chit chat about my coffee. Check in/check out was easy and I feel I got exactly what I paid for and expected. I would stay here again as as sort of alternative to camping with the kids, proximity to hiking is superb. If I were coming for a romantic weekend in Sedona with out the kids, I would stay elsewhere. As a side note, the Mexican restaurant across the street, Maria's, has amazing food, I mean really, really excellent. We had dinner there as a result of reviews from tripadvisor and we will definitely eat there again, we come to Sedona a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room on the north side so you can take in the spectacular view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Jen R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our property. I apologize for Days Inn Standards and style of case goods, unfortunatley being a franchise we have to follow brand standards. I am glad everything else was liked, and we do hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Sedona.

Sincerely,
Traves Sevier
General Manager
Days Inn Kokopelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was on a family roadtrip, traveling on a budget. I chose this location based on previous reviews and cost. Upon arrival, my check-in was a problem. I had booked the room on Priceline and they provided me with a king bed. I was traveling with kids and needed 2 beds. I explained this to the gal working the counter. She reluctantly gave me a room with 2 beds, but warned me that they normally don't make exceptions and that I should be lucky this happened on a weeknight when the facility wasn't booked solid.
The room was very big and decently clean. It seemed a little outdated and could use a bit of TLC. Overall, I had a comfortable sleep and pleasant stay. They offer breakfast and the lady that works the breakfast room is incredible. I can't remember her name, but she is very sweet and friendly. She keeps the eating area very clean.

Room Tip: Call in advance if you book through travel site.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Kristena H:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Traves Sevier
General Manager
Days Inn Kokopelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This was my first time in Sedona/Oak Creek area, what a wonderful place to relax and indulge yourself in nature's beautiful work. We were here for a weekend and it was sort of a last minute trip, most of the hotels in the area are either fully booked or you have to pay full rack rate. So we decided to stay at Oak Creek instead, which is a short 7 - 8 minutes drive from downtown Sedona.

When we got into the hotel at 6pm, we saw there was a giant banner that says "Newly Renovated Room", but unfortunately we were given an old room on 2nd floor with south facing view, so no Bell Rock view nor new renovated room for us. Remember to request North facing room if you want a view from your room.

Days Inn provided breakfast for the next morning, which comprised waffle, toasts, bagels and fruits. The lady who works at the breakfast room is so friendly and helpful, she is such a doll! I can't say the same for the guy who checked me in the night before though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Jason C:

Thank you for leaving your comments for us to reveiew. I apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We did remodel all but 11 rooms with new furniture, and have recently renovated all rooms with new carpet, mattresses, pillows, bed spreads, and bed frames. And in 2013, new art work, and drapes.

Please know we would love to have another chance to make your stay enjoyable with us, and if given the opportunity we would be sure to lock a reservation in for you with one of our remodel rooms as well as a view of the red rocks. While all rooms are surrounded by views, we know many prefer the red rock country over Table Mesa mountain or our pool views.

Also, if given the opportunity I would like to speak with you and hear more on your experience at check in.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 928-284-1100.


Sincerely,
Traves Sevier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I recently stayed at the hotel and received a pretty cheap rate but I guess because I paid a low rate the stay would also be fairly cheap/low. The beds and pillows were incredibly uncomfortable resulting of both my husband and I waking up in pain. The room itself was ok however there was dust EVERYWHERE. I saw as we made the reservation and when we pulled in that there were recently renovated rooms, if ours was a recently renovated room I'm incredibly disappointed. I did take advantage of the coffee pot in the room to make hot water for tea. When the water filtered through the machine, it dispensed in the cup very disgusting brown water. Might I suggest to housekeeping as part of cleaning the room they also run the coffee makers to clean out used coffee that was in there before from other stays. I ran a few cycles of water myself which I didn't mind, but I don't think people would appreciate if they go to make tea for it to taste like coffee because the coffee makers aren't clean. The walls and ceilings are incredibly thin, I highly suggest that if you stay to ask for a room upstairs because if your downstairs you'll hear everything. Overall it was a very average stay, we had a roof over our heads and a place to sleep so that's what mattered.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs, because if you're downstairs you'll hear the people above you and everything they are doing. Also as for a room away from the stairs to go upstairs; it's rather loud.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saswilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Saswilk:

Thank you for time you have taken to leave feedbakc of your experience during your stay with us. I apologize for the discomfort our beds and pillows brought you. I can assure you both are less than 5 months old. I also want to apologize for the dust in the room and can assure you this has been addressed with our houskeeping staff, and I have taken your suggestions of the hot water and have implemented it into our cleaning regimin. Please know our goal is always to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, and if given the opportunity we would like to make it up to you and hope we could get another opportunity to serve you, and also lock your reservation in with one of our remodeled rooms.


Please call me directly so I can make an effort to make this up to you. You may contact me directly at 928-284-1100.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.


Sincerely,
Traves Sevier
General Manager
Days Inn Kokopelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews